Dean's office

John Christy

Dr. John Christy

Interim Dean
Atmospheric and Earth Science

 CRH 4040 
256.961.7763 
cosdean@uah.edu

Robert Griffin

Dr. Robert Griffin

Associate Dean
Atmospheric and Earth Science

 CRH 3046 
256.961.7783 
adeancos@uah.edu

Michele Kennedy

Michele Kennedy

Sr Administrative Assistant

 MSB C207 
256.824.6605 
science.admin@uah.edu

Crystal Lee

Crystal Lee

Sr Resource Manager

 MSB C207 
256.824.2393 
crystal.lee@uah.edu

Lauren Perkins

Lauren Perkins

Academic Coordinator

 MSB C206C 
256.824.4645 
cosacademic@uah.edu

Jennifer Bradley

Jennifer Bradley

Sr Academic Advisor

 MSB C206 
256.824.4610 
scienceadvising@uah.edu

Morgan Lewis

Morgan Lewis

Sr Academic Advisor

 MSB C206B 
256.824.2762 
scienceadvising@uah.edu

Matthew Wilson

Matthew Wilson

Academic Advisor

 MSB C206D 
256.824.6606 
scienceadvising@uah.edu


Atmospheric and Earth Science

Faculty

Phillip Bitzer

Dr. Phillip Bitzer

Associate Professor

 SWIRLL 224 
256.824.4028 
phillip.bitzer@nsstc.uah.edu

Larry Carey

Dr. Lawrence D. Carey

Professor

SWIRLL 226
256.824.4030
lawrence.carey@uah.edu

Sundar Christopher

Dr. Sundar A. Christopher

Professor

MSB C207
256.961.7872 
sundar@nsstc.uah.edu

John Christy

Dr. John R. Christy

Distinguished Professor, Director of ESSC

NSSTC 4040
256.961.7763
christy@nsstc.uah.edu

Robert Griffin

Dr. Robert Griffin

Associate Dean, Associate Professor

NSSTC 3049
256.961.7783
rgriffin@nsstc.uah.edu

Quingyuan Han

Dr. Quingyuan Han

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3047
256.824.7785
han@nsstc.uah.edu

Leiqiu Hu

Dr. Leiqiu Hu

Assistant Professor

CRH 3046
256.961.7868
leiqiu.hu@nsstc.uah.edu

Kevin Knupp

Dr. Kevin Knupp

Professor

SWIRLL 122 
256.824.7947 
kevin.knupp@nsstc.uah.edu

Shan-hu Lee

Dr. Shanhu Lee

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3048
256.961.7734
shanhu.lee@nsstc.uah.edu

Dr. Richard T. Mcnider

Distinguished Professor of Science

NSSTC 3051
256.961.7756
richard.mcnider@nsstc.uah.edu

John R. Mecikalski

Dr. John R. Mecikalski

Professor and Chair

NSSTC 3040
256.961.7046
aes.chair@uah.edu

Udaysankar Nair

Dr. Udaysankar Nair

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3052
256.961.7841
nair@nsstc.uah.edu

Michael Newchurch

Dr. Michael J. Newchurch

Professor

NSSTC 3042
256.961.7825
mike@nsstc.uah.edu

Thomas Sever

Dr. Thomas Sever

Professor

NSSTC 3050
256.961.7958
sever@nsstc.uah.edu

Megan Sirbaugh

Megan Sirbaugh

Lecturer

CRH 3065 
256.961.7460 
megan.sirbaugh@uah.edu

Ryan Wade

Ryan Wade

Senior Lecturer

SWIRLL 120 
256.824.4026 
ryan.wade@uah.edu

Dr. Shuang Zhao

Assistant Professor

NSSTC 3054
256.961.7008
sz0009@uah.edu

Daniela Cornelius

Daniela Cornelius

Administrative Assistant

NSSTC 4044
256.961.7877
aes@uah.edu


Biological Sciences

Faculty

Paul Wolf

Dr. Paul Wolf

Professor and Chair, Department of Biological Sciences

SST 369
256.824.6043
biology.chair@uah.edu

Lawana Adcock

Dr. Lawana Adcock

Lecturer

Shelby Center 302D
256.824.6784
lawana.adcock@uah.edu

Jerome Baudry

Dr. Jerome Baudry

Mrs. Pei-Ling Chan Chair & Professor

Shelby Center 302K
256.824.4326
jerome.baudry@uah.edu

Judy Cooper

Judy Cooper

Lecturer

Shelby Center 302J
256.824.6388
judy.cooper@uah.edu

Luis Cruz-Vera

Dr. Luis Cruz-Vera

Associate Professor

Shelby Center 369L
256.824.6261
luis.cruz-vera@uah.edu

Zach Culumber

Dr. Zach Culumber

Assistant Professor

Shelby Center 369N
256.824.2519
zachary.culumber@uah.edu

K. Denise Kendall

Dr. K. Denise Kendall

Lecturer

Shelby Center 302E
denise.kendall@uah.edu

Ahmed Lawan

Dr. Ahmed Lawan

Assistant Professor

SST 369H
256.824.6264 
ahmed.lawan@uah.edu

Robert Lawton

Dr. Robert Lawton

Professor Emeritus

Shelby Center 302M
 
lawtonr@uah.edu

Roy Magnuson

Dr. Roy Magnuson

Associate Professor

Shelby Center 369K
256.824.6094
magnusr@uah.edu

Eric Mendenhall

Dr. Eric Mendenhall

Associate Professor

Shelby Center 302N
256.824.6167
eric.mendenhall@uah.edu

Debra Moriarity

Dr. Debra Moriarity

Professor Emerita

Shelby Center 369D
256.824.6045
moriard@uah.edu

Joseph Ng

Dr. Joseph Ng

Professor; Coordinator BSE Program

Shelby Center 369J
256.824.3715
ngj@uah.edu

Matthew Niemiller

Dr. Matthew Niemiller

Assistant Professor

Shelby Center 302M
256.824.3077
matthew.niemiller@uah.edu

John Shriver

Dr. John Shriver

Professor Emeritus

Materials Science Building 311
256.824.2477
shriverj@uah.edu

Bruce Stallsmith

Dr. Bruce Stallsmith

Associate Professor

Shelby Center 369P
256.824.6992
stallsb@uah.edu

Tatyana Sysoeva

Dr. Tatyana (Tanya) Sysoeva

Assistant Professor

Shelby Center 369M
256.824.6371
tatyana.sysoeva@uah.edu

Staff

Debbie Carswell

Debbie Carswell

Biological Supply Supervisor

Shelby Center 302R
256.824.6729
carswed@uah.edu

Lara Holladay

Lara Holladay

Staff Assistant

Shelby Center 369C
256.824.6250
lara.holladay@uah.edu

biology.admin@uah.edu

 


Chemistry

Faculty

John Foster

Dr. John Foster

Department Chair, Chemistry

MSB C203B
256.824.6153
chemchair@uah.edu

James Baird

James Baird

Professor

 MSB 115
 256.824.6441
james.baird@uah.edu

Dr. Michelle Greene

Dr. Michelle Greene

Lecturer

MSB 239
256.824.5203
michelle.greene@uah.edu

Surangi Jayawardena

Dr. Surangi Jayawardena

Assistant Professor

MSB 305
256.824.5445
surangi.jayawardena@uah.edu

sharifa love rutledge

Dr. Sharifa Love-Rutledge

Assistant Professor

MSB 229
256.824.6112
sharifa.love-rutledge@uah.edu

Anusree Mukherjee

Dr. Anusree Mukherjee

Assistant Professor

MSB 337
256.824.3782
anusree.mukherjee@uah.edu

Carmen Scholz

Dr. Carmen Scholz

Professor

MSB 221 
256.824.6188
carmen.scholz@uah.edu

Mary Setzer

Mary Snow

Lecturer

MSB 211
256.824.3259
mary.snow@chemistry.uah.edu

Pam Twigg

Dr. Pam Twigg

Lecturer

MSB 225
256.824.6935
pamela.twigg@uah.edu

Bernhard Vogler

Dr. Bernhard Vogler

Associate Professor; Assistant Director, NMR Lab

MSB 321
256.824.6267
bernhard.vogler@uah.edu

Emanuel Waddell

Dr. Emanuel Waddell

Associate Professor

MSB 207E
256.824.6844
emanuel.waddell@uah.edu

Jeffrey Weimer

Dr. Jeffrey Weimer

Associate Professor

MSB 125
256.824.6954
jeffrey.weimer@uah.edu

William Setzer

Dr. William Setzer

Professor Emeritus

MSB 315
256.824.6519
wsetzer@chemistry.uah.edu

john shriver

Dr. John Shriver

Professor Emeritus

Staff

Jeffrey Champoux

Jeffrey Champoux

Staff Assistant

MSB 203C
256.824.6153
jeffrey.champoux@uah.edu

Rebecca Miller

Rebecca Miller

Stockroom Manager

MSB 203C
256.824.6153
rsm0024@uah.edu

Joseph Noletto

Joseph Noletto

Chemistry Stockroom Manager

SST 238A
256.824.2417
joseph.noletto@uah.edu


Computer Science

Faculty

Heggere Ranganath

Dr. Heggere Ranganath

Professor, Department Chair

OKT N300B
256.824.6088
cschair@uah.edu

beth allen

Beth Allen

Lecturer

OKT N344
256.824.6320
beth.allen@uah.edu

Ramazan Aygun

Dr. Ramazan Aygun

Associate Professor

OKT N360
256.824.6455
raygun@cs.uah.edu

Dr. Haeyong Chung

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

OKT N341
256.824.5410
hchung@cs.uah.edu


Joshua Booth

Dr. Joshua Booth

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

OKT N358 
256.824.6433 
joshua.booth@uah.edu

Dr. Harry Delugach

Associate Professor

OKT N351
256.824.6614
delugach@cs.uah.edu

Dr. Letha Etzkorn

Professor; ASSOCIATE CHAIR

OKT N300G 
256.824.6291
letzkorn@cs.uah.edu

Dr. Sara Graves

Professor, Director ITSC

OKT S339A
256.824.6064
sgraves@cs.uah.edu

Dr. Menon

Dr. Vineetha Menon

Assistant Professor

OKT N349
256.824.5409
vineetha.menon@uah.edu

Dr. Tathagata Mukherjee

Dr. Tathagata Mukherjee

Assistant Professor

OKT N347
256.824.6221
tm0130@uah.edu

Dr. Tim Newman

Dr. Timothy Newman

Professor

OKT N364
256.824.6619
tnewman@cs.uah.edu

Mikel Petty

Dr. Mikel Petty

Associate Professor

OKT N353 
256.824.6140 
mpetty@cs.uah.edu

kevin preston

Kevin Preston

Lecturer

OKT N348
256.824.6347
kpreston@uah.edu

Dr. Mary Ellen Weisskopf

Assistant Professor; Undergrad Curriculum Coordinator

OKT N300A
256.824.6306
weisskop@cs.uah.edu

Dr. Huaming Zhang

Associate Professor

OKT N300I
256.824.5084
hzhang@cs.uah.edu

Feng Zhu

Dr. Feng Zhu

Associate Professor

OKT N346
256.824.6255
fz0001@uah.edu

Staff

Josh Jones

Josh Jones

Research Scientist III

OKT N318
256.824.6904
joshua.jones@uah.edu

Maryann Bierer

Administrative Assistant

OKT N300C
256.824.5178
csadmin@uah.edu

Marina Lakkaraju

Marina Lakkaraju

Staff Assistant

OKT N300E
256.824.5010
mlt0001@uah.edu


Mathematical Sciences

Faculty

Toka Diagana

Dr. Toka Diagana

PROFESSOR and Department Chair

Shelby Center 258A
256.824.6470
mathchair@uah.edu

Shangbing Ai

Dr. Shangbing Ai

Professor

Shelby Center 258L
256.824.2229
ais@uah.edu

Paulette Renee Bergstue

Paulette Renee Bergstue

Lecturer

Shelby Center 201D
256.824.6454
paulette.bergstue@uah.edu

Elizabeth Bowman

Elizabeth Bowman

Senior Lecturer

Shelby Center 258P
256.824.2230
bowmane@uah.edu

Ms. Janice Burrows

Janice Burrows

Lecturer

Shelby Center 201J
256.824.2868
janice.burrows@uah.edu

Genevieve Crook

Genevieve Crook

Lecturer

Shelby Center 258N
256.824.6252
genevieve.crook@uah.edu

Valdez Gant

Valdez Gant

Lecturer

Shelby Center
256.824.6470
vlg0004@uah.edu

Wenzhang Huang

Dr. Wenzhang Huang

Professor

Shelby Center 258H
256.824.2224
huangw@uah.edu

Tobin Jackson

Dr. Tobin Jackson

Lecturer

Shelby Center 201E
256.824.2228
tsj0001@uah.edu

Terri Johnson

Dr. Terri Johnson

Senior Lecturer

Shelby Center 201B
256.824.2225
terri.johnson@uah.edu

Siroj Kansakar

Dr. Siroj Kansakar

Lecturer

Shelby Center 258G
256.824.6270
siroj.kansakar@uah.edu

Shelley Lenahan

Shelley Lenahan

Senior Lecturer

Shelby Center 201F
256.824.2223
shelley.lenahan@uah.edu

Claudio Morales

Dr. Claudio Morales

Professor

Shelby Center 258J
256.824.2227
morales@uah.edu

Dr. Mark Pekker

Professor

Shelby Center 201N
256.824.6879
mark.pekker@uah.edu

Sivaguru Ravindran

Dr. Sivaguru S. Ravindran

Professor

Shelby Center 201M
256.824.6611
ravinds@uah.edu

Mary Alice Smeal

Dr. Mary Alice Smeal

Lecturer

Shelby Center 201P
256.824.6125
mary.smeal@uah.edu

Anuradh Vadrevu

Anuradha Vadrevu

Lecturer

Shelby Center 201C
256.824.4645
av0038@uah.edu

Dongsheng Wu

Dr. Dongsheng Wu

Professor

Shelby Center 201L
256.824.6676
dongsheng.wu@uah.edu

G.H. Zhang

Dr. Guo-Hui Zhang

Associate Professor

Shelby Center 258K 
256.824.6486
zhangg@uah.edu

Jasmin Malone

Jasmin Malone

Staff Assistant

Shelby Center 258A
256.824.6400
mathadmin@uah.edu


Physics & Astronomy

Faculty

James Miller

Dr. James Miller

Department Chair, Physics Department Professor, Solar Physics Director, ISEd

 OPB 201C
256.824.2482
phchair@uah.edu

Don Gregory

Dr. Don Gregory

Distinguished Professor, Optics

OPB 226
256.824.2840
don.gregory@uah.edu

Richard Lieu

Dr. Richard Lieu

Distinguished Professor, Astrophysics

OPB 318
256.824.2859
richard.lieu@uah.edu

Max Bonamente

Dr. Max Bonamente

Professor, Astrophysics

OPB 224 
256.824.1630 
max.bonamente@uah.edu

Lingze Duan

Dr. Lingze Duan

Professor, Optics

OPB 220 
256.824.2138
lingze.duan@uah.edu

Seyed Sadeghi

Dr. Seyed Sadeghi

Associate Professor, Optics

OPB 222 
256.824.2490
seyed.sadeghi@uah.edu

Ming Sun

Dr. Ming Sun

Associate Professor, Astrophysics

OPB 214
256.824.2126
ming.sun@uah.edu

Carol Strong

Dr. Carol Strong

Lecturer

OPB 238
256.824.2832
carol.strong@uah.edu

Themistoklis Chronis

Dr. Themistoklis Chronis

Clinical Assistant Professor

OPB 239 
256.824.3531
themistoklis.chronis@uah.edu

Stephen Walker

Dr. Stephen Walker

Assistant Professor

OPB 216
256.824.2593
stephen.walker@uah.edu

Staff

Charlene Bankston

Charlene Bankston

Administrative Assistant

OPB 201C
256.824.2482
phast.admin@uah.edu

Wenhao Liu

Dr. Wenhao Liu

Postdoctoral Research Assist II

OPB 210 
wenhao.liu@uah.edu

Chong Ge

Dr. Chong Ge

Postdoctoral Research Assist II

OPB 218 
chong.ge@uah.edu

Dr. Mohommad Mirakhor

Dr. Mohammad Mirakhor

Postdoctoral Research Assist II

OPB 430
mohammad.mirakhor@uah.edu

Rongxin Luo

Dr. Rongxin Luo

Postdoctoral Research Assist II

OPB 218
rongxin.luo@uah.edu

Dr. James Runge

Dr. James Runge

POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCH ASSIST I

OPB 430
james.runge@uah.edu


Space Science

Faculty

haihong che

Dr. Haihong Che

Assistant Professor

CRH 2042
256.961.7586
hc0043@uah.edu

Dr. Vladimir Florinski

Associate Professor

CRH 2039
256.961.7317
vladimir.florinski@uah.edu

Dr. Qiang Hu

Associate Professor

CRH 2041
256.961.7920
qiang.hu@uah.edu

Dr. Jakobus le Roux

Associate Professor

CRH 2040
256.961.7321
jakobus.leroux@uah.edu

Dr. Gang Li

Professor

CRH 2037
256.961.7311
gang.li@uah.edu

Dr. Nikolai Pogorelov

Dr. Nikolai Pogorelov

Distinguished Professor

CRH 2006
256.961.7617
nikolai.pogorelov@uah.edu

Dr. Robert Preece

Associate Professor, Associate Chair, SPA, Assistant Director, CSPAR

CRH 2005
256.961.7654
robert.preece@uah.edu

Gary Zank

Dr. Gary Zank

Director of CSPAR, Aerojet-Rocketdyne Chair in Space Science, Eminent Scholar, Trustee Professor
Director, CSPAR

CRH 2017
256.961.7403
spachair@uah.edu

ying zou

Dr. Ying Zou

Assistant Professor

CRH 2038
256.961.7858
yz0025@uah.edu

Staff

beth parker preview

Beth Parker

Senior Staff Assistant

CRH 2017
256.961.7323
spa@uah.edu

rachel ward preview

Rachel Ward

Program Coordinator, CSPAR

CRH 2001
256.961.7479
rachel.ward@uah.edu