Office of the Dean

Dr. Rainer Steinwandt

Dr. Rainer Steinwandt, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Science Professor

MSB C207
256.824.6046
science.dean@uah.edu

Robert Griffin

Robert Griffin, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Science Associate Professor

MSB C203
256.961.7783
science.adean@uah.edu

Christy Fordham

Christy Fordham

Sr Administrative Assistant

MSB C207
256.824.6605
science.admin@uah.edu

Jennifer Bradley

Jennifer Bradley

Director of Academic Advising

MSB C203
256.824.2505
science.directorofadvising@uah.edu

Lauren Perkins

Lauren Perkins

Assistant Director of Communications

MSB C207
256.824.4645
science.outreach@uah.edu

Michelle Brightwell

Michelle Brightwell

Academic Coordinator

MSB C203
256.824.2505
science.academics@uah.edu

Jenny Harvard

Jenny Harvard

Academic Advisor

MSB C206
256.824.2505
science.advising@uah.edu

Kristin Hawthorne

Kristin Hawthorne

Pre-Health Professions Advisor & Coordinator

SST 146
256.824.4714
prehealth@uah.edu

Jenny Hess

Jenny Hess

Student Specialist

MSB C203-207
256.824.2505
science.help@uah.edu

Hunter Hoskins

Hunter Hoskins

Sr Resource Manager

MSB C207
256.824.2393
science.finance@uah.edu

Morgan Lewis

Morgan Lewis

Sr Academic Advisor

MSB C206
256.824.2505
science.advising@uah.edu

Kim Quinn

Kim Quinn

Program & Proposal Coordinator

MSB C207
256.824.6613
science.research@uah.edu

Kailyn Weaver

Kailyn Weaver

Academic Advisor

MSB C206
256.824.2505
science.advising@uah.edu

Matthew Wilson

Matthew Wilson

Academic Advisor

MSB C206
256.824.2505
science.advising@uah.edu


Atmospheric and Earth Science

Faculty

Robert Griffin

Robert Griffin, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Science Associate Professor

MSB C203
256.961.7783
science.adean@uah.edu

John R. Mecikalski

John R. Mecikalski, Ph.D.

Professor & Department Chair

NSSTC 3040
256.961.7046
johnm@nsstc.uah.edu

John R. Christy

John R. Christy, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor, Director of ESSC

CRH 4040
256.961.7763
christy@nsstc.uah.edu

Phillip Bitzer

Phillip Bitzer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

SWIRLL 224
256.961.4028
pm.bitzer@uah.edu

Ms. Vivian Brasfield

Ms. Vivian Brasfield

Lecturer

SWIRLL 215
256.824.4032
vivian.brasfield@uah.edu

Lawrence D. Carey

Lawrence D. Carey, Ph.D.

Professor

SWIRLL 226
256.824.4030
lawrence.carey@uah.edu

Qingyuan Han

Qingyuan Han, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3047
256.961.7785
han@nsstc.uah.edu

Leiqiu Hu

Leiqiu Hu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

CRH 3046
256.961.7868
leiqiu.hu@nsstc.uah.edu

Kevin Knupp

Kevin Knupp, Ph.D.

Professor

SWIRLL 122
256.824.7947
kevin.knupp@uah.edu

Shanhu Lee

Shanhu Lee, Ph.D.

Professor

NSSTC 3048
256.961.7734
shanhu.lee@nsstc.uah.edu

Richard T. Mcnider

Richard T. Mcnider, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Science

CRH 3051
256.824.6456
richard.mcnider@uah.edu

Udaysankar Nair

Udaysankar Nair, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3052
256.961.7841
nair@nsstc.uah.edu

Michael J. Newchurch

Michael J. Newchurch, Ph.D.

Professor

NSSTC 3042
256.961.7825
mike@nsstc.uah.edu

Staff

Jacob Abramowitz

Jacob Abramowitz

Research Associate II, S2

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
jacob.abramowitz@uah.edu

Emily Adams

Emily Adams

Research Scientist I, S4

CRH 1045
256.961.7420
emily.adams@uah.edu

Farnaz Bayat

Farnaz Bayat

farnaz.bayat@uah.edu

Natalia Bermudez

Natalia Bermudez

Research Associate II, S2

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
natalia.bermudez@uah.edu

Biplov Bhandari

Biplov Bhandari

Research Associate III, S4

CRH 1046
256.961.7484
biplov.bhandari@uah.edu

Lauren Carey

Lauren Carey

Research Associate II, S2

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
lauren.carey@uah.edu

Emil Cherrington

Emil Cherrington

Research Scientist III, S1

CRH 1016
256.961.7040
emil.cherrington@uah.edu

Aditya Eaturu

Aditya Eaturu

Research Associate II, S1

CRH 3088
256.961.7752
aditya.eaturu@uah.edu

Christine Evans

Christine Evans

Research Associate II, S2

CRH 3074
256.961.7752
christine.evans@uah.edu

Kevin Fuell

Kevin Fuell

Research Scientist IV, S4

CRH 3002
256.961.7529
kevin.fuell@uah.edu

Filoteo Gomez-Martinez

Filoteo Gomez-Martinez

Research Associate I, S2

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
filoteo.gomez-martinez@uah.edu

Nathan Hay

Nathan Hay

Program Coordinator

CRH 3086
256.961.7958
nathan.hay@uah.edu

Stephanie Jimenez

Stephanie Jimenez

Research Associate I, S2

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
stephanie.jimenez@uah.edu

Margaret Klug

Margaret Klug

Research Associate II, S2

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
maggi.klug@uah.edu

Meryl Kruskopf

Meryl Kruskopf

Research Associate II, S1

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
meryl.kruskopf@uah.edu

Sydney Lybrand

Sydney Lybrand

CRH
sydney.lybrand@uah.edu

Maynard Maganini

Maynard Maganini

Research Associate I, S2

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
maynard.maganini@uah.edu

Vanesa Martin

Vanesa Martin

Research Associate II, S2

CRH 3088
256.961.7629
vanesa.martin@uah.edu

Timothy Mayer

Timothy Mayer

Research Scientist I, S4

CRH 1025
256.961.7402
timothy.mayer@uah.edu

Sara Miller

Sara Miller

Research Associate II, S2

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
sara.miller@uah.edu

Vikalp Mishra

Vikalp Mishra

Research Engineer I, S3

CRH 1046
256.961.7490
vikalp.mishra@uah.edu

Rebekke Muench

Rebekke Muench

Research Associate IV, S1

CRH 1045
256.961.7419
rebekke.muench@uah.edu

Kelley Murphy

Kelley Murphy

Research Associate III, S2

CRH 3024
256.961.7781
kelley.murphy@uah.edu

Aparna Phalke

Aparna Phalke

Research Scientist II, S2

CRH 1046A
256.961.7713
aparna.phalke@uah.edu

Jacob Ramthun

Jacob Ramthun

Research Associate II, S2

CRH 1048A
256.961.7105
jacob.ramthun@uah.edu

Angela Richardson

Angela Richardson

Administrative Assistant

CRH 4044
256.961.7877
aes@uah.edu

Kaitlin Walker

Kaitlin Walker

Research Associate II, S2

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
kaitlin.walker@uah.edu

Diana West

Diana West

Research Associate IV, S1

CRH 3063
256.961.7752
diana.west@uah.edu

Andrew White

Andrew White

Research Scientist III, S3

CRH 3000A
256.961.7688
andrew.white@uah.edu


Biological Sciences

Faculty

Dr. Paul G Wolf

Dr. Paul G Wolf

Department Chair, Biological Sciences Professor

SST 369
256.824.6043
paul.wolf@uah.edu

Dr. Jerome Baudry

Dr. Jerome Baudry

Mrs. Pei-Ling Chan Chair & Professor

SST 302K
256.824.4326
jerome.baudry@uah.edu

Dr. Lawana Adcock

Dr. Lawana Adcock

Lecturer

SST 302D
256.824.6784
lawana.adcock@uah.edu

Dr. Keka C. Biswas

Dr. Keka C. Biswas

Clinical Instructor

SST 302G
kcb0015@uah.edu

Judy Cooper

Judy Cooper

Senior Lecturer

SST 302J
256.824.6388
judy.cooper@uah.edu

Dr. Luis Cruz-Vera

Dr. Luis Cruz-Vera

Associate Professor

SST 369L
256.824.6261
luis.cruz-vera@uah.edu

Dr. Zach Culumber

Dr. Zach Culumber

Assistant Professor

SST 369N
256.824.2519
zachary.culumber@uah.edu

Bradley R. Kraemer

Bradley R. Kraemer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

SST 369P
256.824.6272
bradley.kraemer@uah.edu

Dr. Ahmed Lawan

Dr. Ahmed Lawan

Assistant Professor

SST 369H
256.824.6264
ahmed.lawan@uah.edu

Dr. Robert Lawton

Dr. Robert Lawton

Professor Emeritus

SST 302M
lawtonr@uah.edu

Dr. Roy Magnuson

Dr. Roy Magnuson

Associate Professor

SST 369K
256.824.6094
magnusr@uah.edu

Dr. Debra Moriarity

Dr. Debra Moriarity

Professor Emerita

SST 369D
256.824.6045
moriard@uah.edu

Dr. Joseph D. Ng

Dr. Joseph D. Ng

Professor

SST 369J
256.824.6166
ngj@uah.edu

Dr. Matthew Niemiller

Dr. Matthew Niemiller

Associate Professor Coordinator, BSE Program

SST 302M
256.824.3077
matthew.niemiller@uah.edu

Dr. John Shriver

Dr. John Shriver

Emeritus Professor

MSB 311
256.824.2477
shriverj@uah.edu

Dr. Bruce Stallsmith

Dr. Bruce Stallsmith

Associate Professor

SST 369P
256.824.6992
stallsb@uah.edu

Dr. Tatyana (Tanya) Sysoeva

Dr. Tatyana (Tanya) Sysoeva

Assistant Professor

SST 369M
256.824.6371
tatyana.sysoeva@uah.edu

Staff

Ms. Debbie Carswell

Ms. Debbie Carswell

Supply Supervisor

SST 302R
256824.6729
carswed@uah.edu

Ms. Lara Holladay

Ms. Lara Holladay

Staff Assistant

SST 369C
256.824.6250
biology.admin@uah.edu


Chemistry

Faculty

Dr. Bernhard Vogler

Dr. Bernhard Vogler

Interim Department Chair, Chemistry Director, NMR Lab Associate Professor

MSB 321
256.824.6267
chemchair@uah.edu

Dr. Michelle Greene

Dr. Michelle Greene

Director, Collaborative Learning Center Lecturer

SST 143
256.824.5203
michelle.greene@uah.edu

Dr. James Baird

Dr. James Baird

Professor of Chemistry, Physics, & Chemical Engineering

MSB 115
256.824.6441
james.baird@uah.edu

Dr. Jie Ling

Dr. Jie Ling

Associate Professor

MSB 315
256.824.6519
jie.ling@uah.edu

Dr. Sharifa Love-Rutledge

Dr. Sharifa Love-Rutledge

Assistant Professor

MSB 229
256.824.6112
sharifa.love-rutledge@uah.edu

Dr. Carmen Scholz

Dr. Carmen Scholz

Professor

MSB 221
256.824.6188
carmen.scholz@uah.edu

Mary Snow

Mary Snow

Senior Lecturer

MSB 211
256.824.3259
mary.snow@chemistry.uah.edu

Dr. Pam Twigg

Dr. Pam Twigg

Lecturer

MSB 225
256.824.6935
pamela.twigg@uah.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Weimer

Dr. Jeffrey Weimer

Associate Professor, CME Associate Professor, Chemistry

MSB 125
256.824.6954
jeffrey.weimer@uah.edu

Staff

Jeffrey Champoux

Jeffrey Champoux

Staff Assistant

MSB 210
256.824.6153
chem.admin@uah.edu

Joseph Noletto

Joseph Noletto

Chemistry Stockroom Manager

SST 238A
256.824.2417
joseph.noletto@uah.edu

James Wolfsberger

James Wolfsberger

Stockroom Manager

MSB 104
256.824.2645
james.wolfsberger@uah.edu


Computer Science

Faculty

Dr. Letha Etzkorn

Dr. Letha Etzkorn

Department Chair, Computer Science Professor

OKT N300B
256.824.6291
cschair@uah.edu

Dr. Sara Graves

Dr. Sara Graves

Director, ITSC Professor

OKT S339A
256.824.6064
sgraves@cs.uah.edu

Ms. Beth Allen

Ms. Beth Allen

Senior Lecturer

OKT N344
256.824.5320
beth.allen@uah.edu

Dr. Chaity Banerjee

Dr. Chaity Banerjee

Assistant Professor

OKT N360
256.824.5179
chaity.banerjee.mukherjee@uah.edu

Dr. Joshua Booth

Dr. Joshua Booth

Assistant Professor

OKT N345
256.824.6433
joshua.booth@uah.edu

Bramwell Brizendine

Bramwell Brizendine

Assistant Professor

OKT N344
256.824.5174
bramwell.brizendine@uah.edu

Dr. Haeyong Chung

Dr. Haeyong Chung

Associate Professor

OKT N341
256.824.5410
haeyong.chung@uah.edu

Dr. Jacob Hauenstein

Dr. Jacob Hauenstein

Assistant Professor

OKT N352
256.824.6186
hauensj1@uah.edu

Dr. Vineetha Menon

Dr. Vineetha Menon

Assistant Professor

OKT N349
256.824.5409
vineetha.menon@uah.edu

Dr. Tathagata Mukherjee

Dr. Tathagata Mukherjee

Assistant Professor

OKT N347
256.824.6221
tathagata.mukherjee@uah.edu

Dr. Timothy S. Newman

Dr. Timothy S. Newman

Professor

OKT N364
256.824.6619
newmant@uah.edu

Dr. Mikel D. Petty

Dr. Mikel D. Petty

Professor Senior Scientist, Modeling & Simulation

OKT N353
256.824.6140
pettym@cs.uah.edu

Mr. Kevin Preston

Mr. Kevin Preston

Lecturer

OKT N348
256.824.6347
rkp0001@uah.edu

Dr. Huaming Zhang

Dr. Huaming Zhang

Associate Professor

OKT N300I
256.824.5084
huaming.zhang@uah.edu

Dr. Feng Zhu

Dr. Feng Zhu

Associate Professor

OKT N346
256.824.6255
fz0001@uah.edu

Staff

Ms. Maryann Bierer

Ms. Maryann Bierer

Staff Assistant

OKT N300C
256.824.5178
biererm@cs.uah.edu

Mr. Joshua Jones

Mr. Joshua Jones

Research Scientist III

OKT N318
256.824.6904
joshua.jones@uah.edu

Ms. Tamara (Tami) Lang

Ms. Tamara (Tami) Lang, M.S.M.

Staff Assistant

OKT N300E
256.824.5010
langtj@uah.edu


Mathematical Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Rainer Steinwandt

Dr. Rainer Steinwandt, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Science Professor

MSB C207
256.824.6046
science.dean@uah.edu

Dr. Toka Diagana

Dr. Toka Diagana

Professor & Department Chair

SST 258A
256.824.6470
toka.diagana@uah.edu

Dr. Shangbing Ai

Dr. Shangbing Ai

Professor

SST 258L
256.824.2229
ais@uah.edu

Ms. Janice Burrows

Ms. Janice Burrows

Lecturer

SST 201J
256.824.2868
janice.burrows@uah.edu

Ms. Genevieve Crook

Ms. Genevieve Crook

Lecturer

SST 258N
256.824.6252
genevieve.crook@uah.edu

Dr. Ali M. Elgindi

Dr. Ali M. Elgindi, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor

SST 258J
256.824.6199
ame0024@uah.edu

Dr. Tobin Jackson

Dr. Tobin Jackson

Lecturer

SST 201E
256.824.2228
tsj0001@uah.edu

Dr. Terri Johnson

Dr. Terri Johnson

Senior Lecturer

SST 201B
256.824.2225
terri.johnson@uah.edu

Ms. Cynthia Jones

Ms. Cynthia Jones

Lecturer

SST 201D
256.824.6454
clj0033@uah.edu

Dr. Siroj Kansakar

Dr. Siroj Kansakar

Lecturer

SST 258G
256.824.6270
siroj.kansakar@uah.edu

Ms. Shelley Lenahan

Ms. Shelley Lenahan

Senior Lecturer

SST 201F
256.824.2223
shelley.lenahan@uah.edu

Ms. Angela Morgan-Green

Ms. Angela Morgan-Green

Lecturer

SST 201K
256.824.6847
angela.morgan@uah.edu

Dr. Mark Pekker

Dr. Mark Pekker

Professor

SST 201N
256.824.6879
mark.pekker@uah.edu

Dr. Sivaguru S. Ravindran

Dr. Sivaguru S. Ravindran

Professor of Control Systems & Computational Fluid Dynamics

SST 201M
256.824.6611
ravinds@uah.edu

Dr. Mary Alice Smeal

Dr. Mary Alice Smeal

Lecturer

SST 201P
256.824.6125
mary.smeal@uah.edu

Ms. Anuradha Vadrevu

Ms. Anuradha Vadrevu

Lecturer

SST 201C
256.824.4685
av0038@uah.edu

Dr. Dongsheng Wu

Dr. Dongsheng Wu

Professor

SST 201L
256.824.6676
dongsheng.wu@uah.edu

Dr. Guo-Hui Zhang

Dr. Guo-Hui Zhang

Associate Professor

SST 258K
256.824.6486
zhangg@uah.edu


Physics & Astronomy

Faculty

Dr. Jon Hakkila

Dr. Jon Hakkila

Associate Provost for International Services, Academic Integrity Dean of the Graduate School Professor

SSB 303G
256.824.6339
jon.hakkila@uah.edu

Sukanya Chakrabarti

Sukanya Chakrabarti

Professor Pei-Ling Chan Endowed Chair

OPB 201F
sukanya.chakrabarti@uah.edu

Dr. James Miller

Dr. James Miller

Department Chair, Physics Director, Institute for Science Education Professor UAH-AMSTI Principal Investigator

OPB 201C
256.824.2482
james.miller@uah.edu

Dr. Massimillano Bonamente

Dr. Massimillano Bonamente

Professor

OPB 224
256.824.1630
max.bonamente@uah.edu

Dr. Themistoklis Chronis

Dr. Themistoklis Chronis

Clinical Assistant Professor

OPB 239
256.824.3531
themistoklis.chronis@uah.edu

Vinh Nguyen Du Le

Vinh Nguyen Du Le

Assistant Professor

OPB 218
v.n.du.le@uah.edu

Dr. Lingze Duan

Dr. Lingze Duan

Professor

OPB 201
256.824.2138
lingze.duan@uah.edu

Dr. Don Gregory

Dr. Don Gregory

Distinguished Professor

OPB 226
256.824.2840
don.gregory@uah.edu

Kiley Heflin

Kiley Heflin

Lecturer

OPB 238
256.824.2482
kth0006@uah.edu

Dr. Richard Lieu

Dr. Richard Lieu

Distinguished Professor

OPB 318
256.824.2859
richard.lieu@uah.edu

Dr. Buddhi Pushpawela

Dr. Buddhi Pushpawela

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

OPB OPB 246
256.824.2842
Buddhi.Pushpawela@uah.edu

Dr. Seyed Sadeghi

Dr. Seyed Sadeghi

Professor

OPB 201
256.824.2490
seyed.sadeghi@uah.edu

Dr. Ming Sun

Dr. Ming Sun

Professor

OPB 214
256.824.2126
ming.sun@uah.edu

Dr. Stephen Walker

Dr. Stephen Walker

Assistant Professor

OPB 216
256.824.2593
stephen.walker@uah.edu

Staff

Krissy Donaghey

Krissy Donaghey

Administrative Assistant

OPB 201C
256.824.2482
phast.admin@uah.edu

Dr.  Rongxin Luo

Dr. Rongxin Luo

Postdoctoral Research Assistant II

OPB 218
rongxin.luo@uah.edu

Dr.  Mohammad Mirakhor

Dr. Mohammad Mirakhor

Postdoctoral Research Assistant II

OPB 430
mohammad.mirakhor@uah.edu

Dr. James Runge

Dr. James Runge

Postdoctoral Research Assistant I

OPB 430
james.runge@uah.edu


Office of Pre-Health Advising

 

Kristin Hawthorne

Kristin Hawthorne

Pre-Health Professions Advisor & Coordinator

SST 146
256.824.4714
prehealth@uah.edu

Yanjie Horton

Yanjie Horton

Pre-Health Peer Advisor

SST 146
256.824.2394
prehealth@uah.edu

Hannah Johnston

Hannah Johnston

Pre-Health Peer Advisor

SST 146
256.824.2394
prehealth@uah.edu

Holly McDonough

Holly McDonough

Pre-Health Peer Advisor

SST 146
256.824.2394
prehealth@uah.edu

Olivia Whitaker

Olivia Whitaker

Pre-Health Peer Advisor

SST 146
256.824.2394
prehealth@uah.edu


Space Science

Faculty

Dr. Gary Zank

Dr. Gary Zank

Aerojet-Rocketdyne Chair in Space Science Director of CSPAR Eminent Scholar, Trustee Professor

CRH 2002
256.961.7401
gary.zank@uah.edu

Dr. Robert Preece

Dr. Robert Preece

Assistant Director - CSPAR Associate Chair, SPA Associate Professor

CRH 2005
256.961.7654
robert.preece@uah.edu

Dr. Haihong Che

Dr. Haihong Che

Assistant Professor

CRH 2042
256.961.7586
haihong.che@uah.edu

Dr. Vladimir Florinski

Dr. Vladimir Florinski

Professor

CRH 2039
256.961.7317
vladimir.florinski@uah.edu

Dr. Qiang Hu

Dr. Qiang Hu

Associate Professor

CRH 2041
256.961.7920
qiang.hu@uah.edu

Dr. Jakobus le Roux

Dr. Jakobus le Roux

Professor

CRH 2040
256.961.7321
jakobus.leroux@uah.edu

Dr. Gang Li

Dr. Gang Li

Professor

CRH 2037
256.961.7311
gang.li@uah.edu

Dr. Nikolai Pogorelov

Dr. Nikolai Pogorelov

Distinguished Professor

CRH 2006
256.961.7617
nikolai.pogorelov@uah.edu

Dr. Peter Veres

Dr. Peter Veres

Research Scientist I

CRH 2092
256.961.7313
pv0004@uah.edu

Dr. Ying Zou

Dr. Ying Zou

Assistant Professor

CRH 2038
256.961.7858
ying.zou@uah.edu

Staff

Ms. Beth Parker

Ms. Beth Parker

Senior Staff Assistant

CRH 2017
256.961.7323
margaret.parker@uah.edu