Faculty

Dr. Gary Zank

Dr. Gary Zank

Aerojet-Rocketdyne Chair in Space Science Director of CSPAR Eminent Scholar, Trustee Professor

CRH 2002
256.961.7401
gary.zank@uah.edu

Dr. Robert Preece

Dr. Robert Preece

Assistant Director - CSPAR Associate Chair, SPA Associate Professor

CRH 2005
256.961.7654
robert.preece@uah.edu

Dr. Haihong Che

Dr. Haihong Che

Assistant Professor

CRH 2042
256.961.7586
haihong.che@uah.edu

Dr. Vladimir Florinski

Dr. Vladimir Florinski

Associate Professor

CRH 2039
256.961.7317
vladimir.florinski@uah.edu

Dr. Qiang Hu

Dr. Qiang Hu

Associate Professor

CRH 2041
256.961.7920
qiang.hu@uah.edu

Dr. Jakobus le Roux

Dr. Jakobus le Roux

Associate Professor

CRH 2040
256.961.7321
jakobus.leroux@uah.edu

Dr. Gang Li

Dr. Gang Li

Professor

CRH 2037
256.961.7311
gang.li@uah.edu

Dr. Nikolai Pogorelov

Dr. Nikolai Pogorelov

Distinguished Professor

CRH 2006
256.961.7617
nikolai.pogorelov@uah.edu

Dr. Ying Zou

Dr. Ying Zou

Assistant Professor

CRH 2038
256.961.7858
ying.zou@uah.edu

Researchers

Dr. Laxman Adhikari

Dr. Laxman Adhikari

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2029
256.961.7315
la0004@uah.edu

Dr. Ratan Kumar Bera

Dr. Ratan Kumar Bera

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2247
rkb0019@uah.edu

Dr. Narayana P. Bhat

Dr. Narayana P. Bhat

Principal Research Scientist II Adjunct Associate Professor

CRH 2052
256.961.7653
bhatn@uah.edu

Dr. Nicolas Bian

Dr. Nicolas Bian

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2104
256.961.7366
nb0083@uah.edu

Dr. Massimillano Bonamente

Dr. Massimillano Bonamente

Professor - Astrophysics

OPB 224
256.824.1630
max.bonamente@uah.edu

Dr. Michael Briggs

Dr. Michael Briggs

Assistant Director, CSPAR Principal Research Scientist V Adjunct Professor

CRH 2050
256.961.7667
briggsms@uah.edu

Dr. Yu Chen

Dr. Yu Chen

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2088
256.961.7366
yu.chen@uah.edu

Dr. David Falconer

Dr. David Falconer

Principal Research Scientist I

CRH 2028
256.961.7616
david.falconer@msfc.nasa.gov

Dr. Federico Fraternale

Dr. Federico Fraternale

Research Scientist I

CRH 2072
256.961.7695
ff0009@uah.edu

Dr. Gilmer Gary

Dr. Gilmer Gary

Principal Research Scientist III

CRH 2077
256.961.7609
allen.gary@uah.edu

Dr. Boyan Hristov

Dr. Boyan Hristov

Research Associate III

CRH 2063
256.961.7328
bah0046@uah.edu

Dr. Junxiang Hu

Dr. Junxiang Hu

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2080
256.961.7506
jh0039@uah.edu

Dr.  Peter Jenke

Dr. Peter Jenke

Research Scientist II Adjunct Assistant Professor

CRH 2095A
256.961.7562
jenkep@uah.edu

Dr. Tae Kim

Dr. Tae Kim

Research Scientist II

CRH 2075
256.961.7005
tae.kim@uah.edu

Dr. Vladimir Kolobov

Dr. Vladimir Kolobov

Adjunct Professor Pprincipal Research Scientist V

CRH 2090
256.961.7324
vladimir.kolobov@uah.edu

Mr. Evgeny N. Kuznetsov

Mr. Evgeny N. Kuznetsov

Research Engineer VI

CRH A2224
256.961.7839
kuznete@uah.edu

Dr. Haoming Liang

Dr. Haoming Liang

Research Scientist I

CRH 2089
256.961.7649
hl0045@uah.edu

Dr. Charles Meegan

Dr. Charles Meegan

Principal Research Scientist VI

CRH 2048
256.961.7694
cam0037@uah.edu

Dr. Andrew Menz

Dr. Andrew Menz

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2249
amm0106@uah.edu

Dr. Ronald Moore

Dr. Ronald Moore

Adjunct Professor Principal Research Scientist VI

CRH 2025
256.961.7613
ron.moore708@gmail.com

Dr. Masaru Nakanotani

Dr. Masaru Nakanotani

Postdoctoral Research Assistant II

CRH 2079
256.961.7069
mn0052@uah.edu

Dr. Avijeet Prasad

Dr. Avijeet Prasad

Postdoctoral Research Assistant I

CRH 2080
256.961.7974
ap0162@uah.edu

Dr. Talwinder Singh

Dr. Talwinder Singh

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2088
talwinder.singh@uah.edu

Mr.  William Smith

Mr. William Smith

Research Associate I

CRH 2078
ws0034@uah.edu

Dr. Bofeng Tang

Dr. Bofeng Tang

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2078
256.961.7850
bt0008@uah.edu

Dr. Samira Tasnim

Dr. Samira Tasnim

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2079
256.961.7628
st0099@uah.edu

Dr. Peter Veres

Dr. Peter Veres

Research Scientist I

CRH 2092
256.961.7313
pv0004@uah.edu

Dr. Gary Webb

Dr. Gary Webb

Principal Research Scientist I

CRH 2044
256.961.7325
gary.webb@uah.edu

Dr. Mehmet Sarp Yalim

Dr. Mehmet Sarp Yalim

Research Scientist I

CRH 2043
256.961.7068
msy0002@uah.edu

Dr. Lingling Zhao

Dr. Lingling Zhao

Research Scientist I

CRH 2027
256.961.7436
lz0009@uah.edu

Research Scientist

Dr.  Igor Khazanov

Dr. Igor Khazanov

Principal Research Scientist III

CRH 2087
256.961.7649
igor.khazanov@uah.edu

Dr. Tyson Littenberg

Dr. Tyson Littenberg

Adjunct Professor Research Scientist II

CRH 2051
256.961.7833
tyson.littenberg@uah.edu

Mr.  John W. Watts

Mr. John W. Watts

Principal Research Scientist III

CRH A2229
256.961.7696
john.w.watts@nasa.gov

Administration

Ms. Veronica Belser

Ms. Veronica Belser

CSPAR Program Manager

CRH 2004
256.961.7536
veronica.belser@uah.edu

Mr. Justin Goldsmith

Mr. Justin Goldsmith

IT Manager & Research Associate II

CRH 2086
256.961.7787
justin.goldsmith@uah.edu

Ms. Beth Parker

Ms. Beth Parker

Senior Staff Assistant

CRH 2017
256.961.7323
margaret.parker@uah.edu

Ms. Sarah Sandlin

Ms. Sarah Sandlin

Research & Financial Officer

CRH 2003
256.961.7366
sarah.sandlin@uah.edu

Ms. Rachel Ward

Ms. Rachel Ward

Program Coordinator, CSPAR

CRH 2001
256.961.7479
rachel.ward@uah.edu

EPSCoR

Ms. Indira Richardson

Ms. Indira Richardson

Epscor Project Manager

CRH 2000
256.961.7585
indira.richardson@uah.edu

Ms. Dana Waller

Ms. Dana Waller

Epscor Outreach Coordinator

CRH 2007
256.961.7403
dsw0012@uah.edu

Remote

Dr. James H. Adams

Dr. James H. Adams, Jr.

Principal Research Scientist IV Affiliate Member

jim.adams@uah.edu

Dr. Brahmananda Dasgupta

Dr. Brahmananda Dasgupta

Principal Research Scientist I

brahmananda.dasgupta@uah.edu

Dr. Navdeep Panesar

Dr. Navdeep Panesar

Research Associate I

nkp0003@uah.edu

Dr. Thomas Parnell

Dr. Thomas Parnell

Principal Research Scientist III

CRH A2246
256.961.7845
thomas.parnell@uah.edu

Dr. Haruichi Washimi

Dr. Haruichi Washimi

Visiting Research Scholar

haruichi.washimi@uah.edu