Faculty

Haihong Che

Dr. Haihong Che

Assistant Professor

CRH 2042
256.961.7586
hc0043@uah.edu

Vladimir Florinski

Dr. Vladimir Florinski

Associate Professor

CRH 2039
256.961.7317
vaf0001@uah.edu

Qiang Hu

Dr. Qiang Hu

Associate Professor

CRH 2041
256.961.7920
qh0001@uah.edu

Jakobus le Roux

Dr. Jakobus le Roux

Associate Professor

CRH 2040
256.961.7321
jar0013@uah.edu

Gang Li

Dr. Gang Li

Professor

CRH 2037
256.961.7311
gang.li@uah.edu

Nikolai Pogorelov

Dr. Nikolai Pogorelov

Distinguished Professor

CRH 2006
256.961.7617
np0002@uah.edu

Robert Preece

Dr. Robert Preece

Associate Professor, Associate Chair, SPA, Assistant Director, CSPAR

CRH 2005
256.961.7654
robert.preece@uah.edu

Gary P. Zank

Dr. Gary P. Zank

Director of CSPAR Aerojet-Rocketdyne Chair in Space Science, Eminent Scholar, Trustee Professor

CRH 2017 
256.961.7403
gary.zank@uah.edu

Ying Zou

Dr. Ying Zou

Assistant Professor

CRH 2038
256.961.7858
yz0025@uah.edu

Researchers

Laxman Adhikari

Dr. Laxman Adhikari

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2029
256.961.7314
la0004@uah.edu

Narayana P. Bhat

Dr. Narayana P. Bhat

Principal Research Scientist II

CRH 2052
256.961.7653
bhatn@uah.edu

Massimillano Bonamente

Dr. Massimillano "Max" Bonamente

Associate Professor, Physics

OPB 212 
256.824.3245
bonamem@uah.edu

Michael Briggs

Dr. Michael Briggs

Assistant Director, Principal Research Scientist IV

CRH 2050
256.961.7667
briggsms@uah.edu

David Falconer

Dr. David Falconer

Principal Research Scientist I

CRH 2028
256.961.7616
david.falconer@msfc.nasa.gov

FedericoFraternale

Dr. Federico Fraternale

Research Scientist I

CRH 2072
256.961.7695
ff0009@uah.edu

Gilmer Gary

Dr. Gilmer "Allen" Gary

Principal Research Scientist III

CRH 2077
256.961.7609
allen.gary@uah.edu

Boyan Hristov

Boyan Hristov

Research Associate III

CRH 2098
256.961.2063
bah0046@uah.edu

Junxiang Hu

Dr. Junxiang Hu

Postdoc Research Assistant

CRH 2080
256.961.7506
jh0039@uah.edu

Peter Jenke

Dr. Peter Jenke

Research Scientist II

CRH 2095A
256.961.7562
jenkep@uah.edu

Igor Khazanov

Igor Khazanov

Principal Research Scientist III

CRH 2087
256.961.7649
igor.khazanov@uah.edu

Tae Kim

Dr. Tae Kim

Research Scientist II

CRH 2075
256.961.7005
tae.kim@uah.edu

Vladimir Kolobov

Dr. Vladimir Kolobov

Principal Research SCIENTIST V

CRH 2090 
256.961.7324
vladimir.kolobov@uah.edu

Evgeny N. Kuznetsov

Mr. Evgeny N. Kuznetsov

Research Engineer II

CRH A2224
256.961.7839
kuznete@uah.edu

Haoming Liang

Dr. Haoming Liang

Research Scientist I

CRH 2089
256.961.7649
hl0045@uah.edu

Tyson Littenberg

Dr. Tyson Littenberg

Research Scientist II

CRH CRH 2051 
256.961.7833
tyson.littenberg@uah.edu

Charles Meegan

Dr. Charles Meegan

Principal Research Scientist VI

CRH 2095
256.961.7694
cam0037@uah.edu

Ronald Moore

Dr. Ronald Moore

Principal Research Scientist VI

CRH 2025
256.961.7613
ron.moore708@gmail.com

Masaru Nakanotani

Dr. Masaru Nakanotani

Postdoctoral Research Assistant II

CRH 2079
256.961.7069
mn0052@uah.edu

Thomas Parnell

Dr. Thomas Parnell

Principal Research Scientist III

CRH A2246
256.961.7845
thomas.parnell@uah.edu

Avijeet Prasad

Dr. Avijeet Prasad

Postdoctoral Research Assistant I

CRH 2080
256.961.7974
ap0162@uah.edu

Bofeng Tang

Bofeng Tang

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2078
256 961 7366
bt0008@uah.edu

Samira Tasnim

Dr. Samira Tasnim

Postdoctoral Research Assistant III

CRH 2079
256.961.7628
st0099@uah.edu

Peter Veres

Dr. Peter Veres

Research Scientist I

CRH 2092
256.961.7313
pv0004@uah.edu

John W. Watts

Mr. John W. Watts

Principal Research Scientist III

CRH A2229
256.961.7696
john.w.watts@nasa.gov

Gary Webb

Dr. Gary Webb

Principal Research Scientist I

CRH 2044
256.961.7325
gary.webb@uah.edu

Mehmet Sarp Yalim

Dr. Mehmet Sarp Yalim

Research Scientist I

CRH 2043 
256.961.7068
msy0002@uah.edu

Lingling Zhao

Dr. Lingling Zhao

Research Scientist I

CRH 2027 
256.961.7436 
lz0009@uah.edu

Administration

Veronica A. Belser

Ms. Veronica A. Belser

CSPAR Program Manager

CRH 2004
256.961.7536
veronica.belser@uah.edu

Justin Goldsmith

Mr. Justin Goldsmith

IT Manager/Research Associate II

CRH 2086
256.961.7787
justin.goldsmith@uah.edu

Beth Parker

Ms. Beth Parker

Senior Staff Assistant

CRH 2017
256.961.7323
margaret.parker@uah.edu

Sarah Sandlin

Ms. Sarah Sandlin

Research and Financial Officer

CRH 2003
256.961.7366
sarah.sandlin@uah.edu

Rachel Ward

Ms. Rachel Ward

CSPAR Program Coordinator

CRH 2001
256.961.7479
rachel.ward@uah.edu

EPSCoR

Patrick Hambloch

Mr. Patrick Hambloch

EPSCoR Project Manager

CRH 2000
256.961.7585
patrick.hambloch@uah.edu

Dana Waller

Ms. Dana Waller

EPSCoR Outreach Coordinator

CRH 2007
256.961.7403 
dsw0012@uah.edu

Remote

Jim Adams

Dr. James H. Adams, Jr.

Principal Research Scientist IV

jim.adams@uah.edu

Brahmananda Dasgupta

Dr. Brahmananda Dasgupta

Principal Research Scientist I

brahmananda.dasgupta@uah.edu

Jacob Heerikhuisen

Dr. Jacob Heerikhuisen

PRINCIPAL RESEARCH SCIENTIST III

jacob.heerikhuisen@uah.edu

Navdeep Panesar

Dr. Navdeep Panesar

Research Associate I 

nkp0003@uah.edu

Haruichi Washimi

Dr. Haruichi Washimi

Visiting Research Scholar 

haruichi.washimi@uah.edu