Music Department

C. David Ragsdale

Dr. C. David Ragsdale

Professor, Chair

Roberts Hall 102A
256.824.2583
dave.ragsdale@uah.edu

Shannon Womack

Ms. Shannon Womack

Office Manager

Roberts Hall 102
256.824.6436
shannon.womack@uah.edu

Matthew Westmeyer

Mr. Matthew Westmeyer

UAH Studio Facilities Manager, Lecturer - Music Technology

Roberts Hall 102A
256.824.2835
matthew.westmeyer@uah.edu

Ron Guthrie

Mr. Ron Guthrie

Arts Coordinator/
Staff Accompanist

Roberts Hall 202B
256.824.2717
ron.guthrie@uah.edu

Faculty

D. Royce Boyer

Dr. D. Royce Boyer

Professor Emeritus

Roberts Hall 102
daniel.boyer@uah.edu

Joshua Burel

Dr. Joshua Burel

Assistant Professor, Music Theory & Composition

Roberts Hall 211
256.824.2104
joshua.burel@uah.edu

Matthew Carey

Dr. Matthew Carey

assistant professor, Choral Activities

Roberts Hall 201A
256.824.2581
matthew.carey@uah.edu

Johnna Doty

Ms. Johnna Doty

Lecturer, Music Technology

Roberts Hall 206
johnna.doty@uah.edu

Melody Ng

Dr. Melody Ng

Assistant Professor, Piano

Roberts Hall 208
256.824.2579
melody.ng@uah.edu

Dr. Amalia Osuga

Dr. Amalia Osuga

Visiting Professor, Voice

Roberts Hall 210
256.824.3302
aao0009@uah.edu

Carolyn Sanders

Dr. Carolyn Sanders

Professor, Trumpet

Roberts Hall 209
256.824.2580
carolyn.sanders@uah.edu

Instructors

Ariana Arcu

Dr. Ariana Arcu

instructor, Cello

Roberts Hall 210
music@uah.edu

Mary Balch

Ms. Mary Balch

instructor, Clarinet and Saxophone

Roberts Hall 109D
mary.balch@uah.edu

William Connell

Mr. William Connell

Instructor, Instrumental Music Education, Theory

256.824.2581
william.connell@uah.edu

William Bargetzi

Mr. William Bargetzi

instructor, Trombone

Roberts Hall 110
william.bargetzi@uah.edu

Kevin Bounds

Mr. Kevin Bounds

instructor, Music History

Roberts Hall 102
kevin.bounds@uah.edu

Thomas Branch

Mr. Thomas Branch

instructor, Drum Set

Roberts Hall 203
thomas.branch@uah.edu

Martha Brouse

Ms. Martha Brouse

instructor, Voice

Roberts Hall 202C
martha.brouse@uah.edu

Jennifer Case

Ms. Jennifer Case

instructor, Oboe

Roberts Hall 109D
jennifer.case@uah.edu

James Cavender

Mr. James Cavender

instructor, Guitar

Roberts Hall 109E
james.cavender@uah.edu

Beth Davis

Dr. Beth Davis

instructor, Elementary Music

Roberts Hall 206
beth.davis@uah.edu

Mark Huff

Dr. Mark Huff

instructor, Double Bass

Roberts Hall 211
mark.huff@uah.edu

Joseph Lee

Mr. Joseph Lee

instructor, Orchestra

Roberts Hall 203
joseph.lee@uah.edu

Deborah Loach

Ms. Deborah Loach

instructor, Percussion

Roberts Hall 203
deborah.loach@uah.edu

Joel Mason

Mr. Joel Mason

instructor, Tuba

Roberts Hall 110
joel.mason@uah.edu

Steve Motz

Mr. Steve Motz

instructor, Jazz Saxophone

Roberts Hall 109D
256.824.2340
steve.motz@uah.edu

Katherine Newman

Ms. Katherine Newman

instructor, Harp

Roberts Hall 214
katherine.newman@uah.edu

Ken Ortlepp

Mr. Ken Ortlepp

Instructor, Horn

Roberts Hall 110
kenortlepp@yahoo.com

Billy Orton

Mr. Billy Orton

instructor, Church Music

Roberts Hall 206
music@uah.edu

Rosa Richardson

Ms. Rosa Richardson

instructor, Flute

Roberts Hall 109D
rosa.richardson@uah.edu

P. Keith Taylor

Mr. P. Keith Taylor

instructor, Piano

Roberts Hall 109B
phillip.taylor@uah.edu

John Hunter Thomas

Mr. John Hunter Thomas

instructor, Bassoon

Roberts Hall 109C
john.h.thomas@uah.edu

Zachary Tyree

Mr. Zachary Tyree

instructor, Pep Band Director

zt0003@uah.edu

Kenneth Watters

Mr. Kenneth Watters

instructor, Jazz Ensemble

Roberts Hall 203
kenneth.watters@uah.edu

Ingrid von Spakovsky Weaver

Ms. Ingrid von Spakovsky Weaver

Instructor, Piano

Roberts Hall 108
ingrid.weaver@uah.edu

Phillip Weaver

Mr. Phillip Weaver

instructor, Guitar

Roberts Hall 211
phillip.weaver@uah.edu

Karen Young

Ms. Karen Young

instructor, Voice

Roberts Hall 202A
karen.l.young@uah.edu