Music Department

Dr. Andrew Cling

Dr. Andrew Cling

Interim Department Chair

MOR 220
256.824.2334
andrew.cling@uah.edu

Ms. Kailey Burkhardt

Ms. Kailey Burkhardt

Performing Arts Coordinator

ROB 102
256.824.6436
knl0005@uah.edu

Mr. Matthew Westmeyer

Mr. Matthew Westmeyer

UAH Studio Facilities Manager Lecturer - Music Technology

ROB 102A
256.824.2835
matthew.westmeyer@uah.edu

Mr. Ron Guthrie

Mr. Ron Guthrie

Performing Arts Operations Coordinator

ROB 202B
256.824.2717
ron.guthrie@uah.eduu

Faculty

Dr. Carolyn Sanders

Dr. Carolyn Sanders

Interim Department Chair - Psychology Professor - Trumpet

ROB 209
256.824.2580
carolyn.sanders@uah.edu

Dr. Royce Boyer

Dr. Royce Boyer

Professor Emeritus

ROB 102
daniel.boyer@uah.edu

Dr. Joshua Burel

Dr. Joshua Burel

Assistant Professor - Music Theory & Composition

ROB 211
256.824.2104
joshua.burel@uah.edu

Dr. Matthew Carey

Dr. Matthew Carey

Assistant Professor - Choral Activities

ROB 201A
256.824.2581
matthew.carey@uah.edu

Dr. Melody Ng

Dr. Melody Ng

Associate Professor - Piano

ROB 208
256.824.2579
melody.ng@uah.edu

Dr. Amalia Osuga

Dr. Amalia Osuga

Assistant Professor - Voice

ROB 210
256.824.3302
aao0009@uah.edu

Instructors

Dr. Ariana Arcu

Dr. Ariana Arcu

Instructor - Cello

ROB 210
256.824.6436
ariana.arcu@uah.edu

Ms. Mary Balch

Ms. Mary Balch

Instructor - Clarinet & Saxophone

ROB 109D
256.824.6436
mary.balch@uah.edu

Mr. William Bargetzi

Mr. William Bargetzi

Instructor - Trombone

ROB 110
256.824.6436
william.bargetzi@uah.edu

Dr. Kevin Bounds

Dr. Kevin Bounds

Instructor - Music History

ROB 102
256.824.6436
kevin.bounds@uah.edu

Mr. Thomas Branch

Mr. Thomas Branch

Instructor - Drum Set

ROB 203
256.824.6436
thomas.branch@uah.edu

Ms. Jennifer Case

Ms. Jennifer Case

Instructor - Oboe

ROB 109D
256.824.6436
jennifer.case@uah.edu

Mr. James Cavender

Mr. James Cavender

Instructor - Guitar

ROB 109E
256.824.6436
james.cavender@uah.edu

Mr. William Connell

Mr. William Connell

Instructor - Instrumental Music Education & Theory Part-time Lecturer

william.connell@uah.edu

Dr. Beth Davis

Dr. Beth Davis

Instructor - Elementary Music

ROB 206
256.824.6436
beth.davis@uah.edu

Mr. Brent Harris

Mr. Brent Harris

Instructor - Pep Band

256.824.6436
brent.harris@uah.edu

Dr. Mark Huff

Dr. Mark Huff

Instructor - Double Bass

ROB 211
256.824.6436
mark.huff@uah.edu

Dr. Lee Hutson

Dr. Lee Hutson

Instructor - Music Theory

ROB
les.hutson@uah.edu

Ms. Deborah Loach

Ms. Deborah Loach

Instructor - Percussion

ROB 203
256.824.6436
deborah.loach@uah.edu

Mr. Benjamin Maclay

Mr. Benjamin Maclay

Instructor - Bassoon

ROB 203
benjamin.maclay@uah.edu

Mr. Joel Mason

Mr. Joel Mason

Instructor - Tuba

ROB 110
256.824.6436
joel.mason@uah.edu

Mr. John Miller

Mr. John Miller

Instructor - Piano

ROB 206
256.824.6436
john.miller@uah.edu

Mr. Steve Motz

Mr. Steve Motz

Instructor - Jazz Saxophone

ROB 109D
256.824.2340
steve.motz@uah.edu

Mr. Ken Ortlepp

Mr. Ken Ortlepp

Instructor - Horn

ROB 110
kenortlepp@yahoo.com

Dr. Holly Powe

Dr. Holly Powe

Instructor - Music Lit

holly.powe@uah.edu

Mr. Keith Taylor

Mr. Keith Taylor

Instructor - Piano

ROB 109B
256.824.6436
phillip.taylor@uah.edu

Ms. Ingrid von Spakovsky Weaver

Ms. Ingrid von Spakovsky Weaver

Adjunct Faculty -Piano

ROB 108
256.824.6436
ingrid.weaver@uah.edu

Mr. Chris Vrenna

Mr. Chris Vrenna

Instructor - Music Technology

ROB
chris.vrenna@uah.edu

Mr. Kenneth Watters

Mr. Kenneth Watters

Instructor - Jazz Ensemble

ROB 203
256.824.6436
kenneth.watters@uah.edu

Mr. Phillip Weaver

Mr. Phillip Weaver

Adjunct Faculty - Guitar

ROB 211
256.824.6436
phillip.weaver@uah.edu

Mr. Michael Weinberg

Mr. Michael Weinberg

Instructor - Voice

ROB
michael.weinberg@uah.edu

Ms. Karen Young

Ms. Karen Young

Instructor - Voice

ROB 202A
256.824.6436
karen.l.young@uah.edu