Office of the Dean

Dr. Shankar Mahalingam

Dr. Shankar Mahalingam

Dean, College of Engineering Distinguished Professor

ENG 102B
256.824.6474
shankar.mahalingam@uah.edu

Dr. Michael D. Anderson

Dr. Michael D. Anderson

Department Chair, Associate Dean for Graduate Education & Research

OKT S201
256.824.5028
andersmd@uah.edu

Dr. Jennifer English

Dr. Jennifer English

Associate Dean Of Undergraduate Affairs, Associate Professor

ENG 157/263B
256.824.6877
jennifer.english@uah.edu

Sarita Cochran

Sarita Cochran

Senior Resource Manager

ENG 102F
256.824.6476
cochrans@uah.edu

Larry D Frost

Larry D Frost

Computer Systems Engineer

ENG 110
256.824.6706
frostl@uah.edu

Birgit Gatlin

Birgit Gatlin

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean

ENG 102
256.824.3590
bag0014@uah.edu


Center for Undergraduate Engineering Education (CUE2)

Dr. Jennifer English

Dr. Jennifer English

Associate Dean Of Undergraduate Affairs, Associate Professor

ENG 157/263B
256.824.6877
jennifer.english@uah.edu

Barbara Garner

Barbara Garner

Engineering Academic Advisor

ENG 157
256.824.6877
engineering@uah.edu

Desiree Gunn-Price

Desiree Gunn-Price

Engineering Academic Advisor

ENG 157
256.824.6877
engineering@uah.edu

Sam McCall

Sam McCall

Engineering Academic Advisor

ENG 157
256.824.6877
engineering@uah.edu

Alana Scarano

Alana Scarano

ENGINEERING ACADEMIC ADVISOR

ENG 157
256.824.6877
engineering@uah.edu


Chemical & Materials Engineering Department

Faculty

Dr. Yu Lei

Dr. Yu Lei

Interim Department Chair Associate Professor

ENG 117
256.824.6527
yu.lei@uah.edu

Dr. Judy Schneider

Dr. Judy Schneider

Materials Science Program co-Director NSF ADVANCE Principal Investigator Adjunct Professor of Chemical & Materials Engineering Professor of MAE

OKT N272A
256.824.5186
judith.schneider@uah.edu

Dr. Michael Banish

Dr. Michael Banish

Associate Professor

ENG 117
256.824.3544
r.banish@uah.edu

Dr. Kyung-Ho Roh

Dr. Kyung-Ho Roh

Associate Professor

ENG 117
256.824.5292
kyung-ho.roh@uah.edu

Dr. Isaac Torres-Diaz

Dr. Isaac Torres-Diaz

Assistant Professor

ENG 117
256.824.3596
isaac.torres.diaz@uah.edu

Dr. Agnieszka Truszkowska

Dr. Agnieszka Truszkowska

Assistant Professor

ENG 117-F
256.824.7313
at4584@uah.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Weimer

Dr. Jeffrey Weimer

Associate Professor, CME Associate Professor, Chemistry

MSB 125
256.824.6954
jeffrey.weimer@uah.edu

Dr. Tingting Wu

Dr. Tingting Wu

Associate Professor - Environmental & Water Resources Engineering Adjunct Associate Professor - Chemical & Materials Engineering

OKT S243
256.824.6423
tingting.wu@uah.edu

Part-Time Instructors

Dr.  James Dobbs

Dr. James Dobbs

Part-time Instructor

ENG 117
256.824.6810
rd0031@uah.edu

Mr.  Ralph Quigley

Mr. Ralph Quigley

Part-time Instructor

ENG 117K
256.824.6810
raq0002@uah.edu

Dr. Cathryn Schartung-Doug

Dr. Cathryn Schartung-Doug

PART-TIME INSTRUCTOR

ENG 117
256.824.6810
cms0048@uah.edu

Dr.  Naveen Vetcha

Dr. Naveen Vetcha

Part-time Instructor

ENG 117
256.824.6810
nv0005@uah.edu

Dr.  Chen Zhang

Dr. Chen Zhang

Part-time Instructor

ENG 117
256.824.6810
cz0004@uah.edu

Staff

Larry D Frost

Larry D Frost

Computer Systems Engineer

ENG 110
256.824.6706
frostl@uah.edu

Brandy Green

Brandy Green

Lab Technician

ENG 117
256.824.6697 (CME) 256.824.6696 (CEE)
brandy.green@uah.edu

Angelia Heulett

Angelia Heulett

Staff Assistant

ENG 117


Civil & Environmental Engineering Department

Faculty

Dr. Michael D. Anderson

Dr. Michael D. Anderson

Department Chair, Associate Dean for Graduate Education & Research

OKT S201
256.824.5028
andersmd@uah.edu

Dr. Ashraf Z. Al-Hamdan

Dr. Ashraf Z. Al-Hamdan

Clinical Associate Professor - Geotechnical & Geoenvironmental Engineering

OKT S238
256.824.6117
ashraf.al-hamdan@uah.edu

Dr. Mehrnaz Doustmohammadi

Dr. Mehrnaz Doustmohammadi

Research Scientist - Transportation Engineering

OKT S241
md0033@uah.edu

Dr. Rui Ma

Dr. Rui Ma

Assistant Professor - Transportation Engineering

OKT S244
256.824.5029
rui.ma@uah.edu

Dr. Eric Merschman

Dr. Eric Merschman

Lecturer

OKT S212
256.824.6856
eric.merschman@uah.edu

Dr. Abdullahi Salman

Dr. Abdullahi Salman

Assistant Professor - Structural Engineering

OKT S237
256.824.7361
ams0098@uah.edu

Dr. Yooseob Song

Dr. Yooseob Song

Assistant Professor

OKT S240
256.824.5027
ys0029@uah.edu

Dr. Tingting Wu

Dr. Tingting Wu

Associate Professor - Environmental & Water Resources Engineering Adjunct Associate Professor - Chemical & Materials Engineering

OKT S243
256.824.6423
tingting.wu@uah.edu

Staff

Brandy Green

Brandy Green

Lab Technician

ENG 117
256.824.6697 (CME) 256.824.6696 (CEE)
brandy.green@uah.edu

Mr.  Euan Holton

Mr. Euan Holton

Computer Systems Engineer

OKT N256
256.824.5091
erh0008@uah.edu

Lauren Wellfare

Lauren Wellfare

Staff Assistant

OKT S201
256.824.6854
lauren.wellfare@uah.edu


Electrical & Computer Engineering Department

Faculty

Dr. Jennifer English

Dr. Jennifer English

Associate Dean Of Undergraduate Affairs, Associate Professor

ENG 157/263B
256.824.6877
jennifer.english@uah.edu

Dr. Laurie Joiner

Dr. Laurie Joiner

Associate Department Chair Associate Professor

ENG 217B
256.824.6126
joinerl@uah.edu

Dr. Thomas Morris

Dr. Thomas Morris

Interim Department Chair Director of CCRE Eminent Scholar of Computer Engineering

ENG 272
256.824.6316
tommy.morris@uah.edu

Dr. Rhonda Kay Gaede

Dr. Rhonda Kay Gaede

Interim Associate Provost, Associate Chair & Professor

ENG 213
256.824.6573
gaeder@uah.edu

Dr. Fathi Aldukali

Dr. Fathi Aldukali

Lecturer

ENG 217G
256.824.6678
fathi.aldukali@uah.edu

Dr. Aubrey N. Beal

Dr. Aubrey N. Beal

Assistant Professor

ENG 263C
256.824.6307
aubrey.beal@uah.edu

Mr. Ron Bowman

Mr. Ron Bowman

Senior Lecturer

ENG 221
256.824.6033
bowmanr@uah.edu

Dr. Timothy Boykin

Dr. Timothy Boykin

Professor

ENG 263E
256.824.6269
boykint@uah.edu

Dr. David Coe

Dr. David Coe

Associate Professor

ENG 217F
256.824.3583
david.coe@uah.edu

Dr. Ravi Gorur

Dr. Ravi Gorur

Professor

ENG 212
256.824.5601
ravi.gorur@uah.edu

Dr. Junpeng Guo

Dr. Junpeng Guo

Professor

OPB 400N
256.824.2898
junpeng.guo@uah.edu

Mr. Dennis Hite

Mr. Dennis Hite

Senior Lecturer

ENG 217K
256.824.3584
hited1@uah.edu

Dr. Fat Duen Ho

Dr. Fat Duen Ho

Professor

ENG 263D
256.824.6168
fat.ho@uah.edu

Dr. Emil Jovanov

Dr. Emil Jovanov

Professor

OKT N355
256.824.5094
emil.jovanov@uah.edu

Dr. Robert Lindquist

Dr. Robert Lindquist

Vice President for Research and Economic Development and Professor

SSB 324G
256.824.6960
robert.lindquist@uah.edu

Dr. Aleksandar Milenkovic

Dr. Aleksandar Milenkovic

Professor

ENG 217L
256.824.6830
milenka@uah.edu

Dr. David Pan

Dr. David Pan

Associate Professor

ENG 263A
256.824.6642
pand@uah.edu

Dr. Maria Pour

Dr. Maria Pour

Associate Professor

ENG 217C
256.824.5431
maria.pour@uah.edu

Dr. Biswajit Ray

Dr. Biswajit Ray

Associate Professor

ENG 263G
256.824.5679
biswajit.ray@uah.edu

Dr. Avimanyu Sahoo

Dr. Avimanyu Sahoo

Assistant Professor

ENG 263H
256.824.3581
avimanyu.sahoo@uah.edu

Dr. Earl Wells

Dr. Earl Wells, P.E.

Professor

ENG 217J
256.824.6047
wellsbe@uah.edu

Mr. James Williamson

Mr. James Williamson

Lecturer

ENG 223
256.824.6820
james.williamson@uah.edu

Dr. Seong-Moo Yoo

Dr. Seong-Moo Yoo

Associate Professor

ENG 217D
256.824.6858
yoos@uah.edu

Staff

Annette Archer

Annette Archer

Senior Staff Assistant

ENG 272
256.824.3280
annette.archer@uah.edu

Mr.  Dave Foreman

Mr. Dave Foreman

Lead Computer Systems Engineer

ENG 237
256.824.6132
dave.foreman@uah.edu

Mr. Chris Hardy

Mr. Chris Hardy

Lab Manager

ENG 220
256.824.1722
chris.hardy@uah.edu

Mary Nutial

Mary Nutial

Senior Staff Assistant

ENG 272 D
256.824.3597
mmn0010@uah.edu


Industrial & Systems Engineering and Engineering Management Department

Faculty

Dr. Sampson Gholston

Dr. Sampson Gholston

Department Chair & Professor

OKT N143
256.824.7310
sampson.gholston@uah.edu

Dr. L. Dale Thomas

Dr. L. Dale Thomas

Propulsion Research Center Deputy Director ASGC Director Eminent Scholar in Systems Engineering Professor

OKT N151
256.824.4243
dale.thomas@uah.edu

Dr. Hanumanthrao (Rao) Kannan

Dr. Hanumanthrao (Rao) Kannan

Assistant Professor

OKT N130
256.824.6263
hk0049@uah.edu

Dr. Nicholas Loyd

Dr. Nicholas Loyd

Clinical Assistant Professor

OKT N136
256.824.6257
nicholas.loyd@uah.edu

Dr. Bryan Mesmer

Dr. Bryan Mesmer

Associate Professor

OKT N135
256.824.5620
bryan.mesmer@uah.edu

Dr. Sherri Messimer

Dr. Sherri Messimer

Associate Professor

OKT N148
256.824.6211
messims@uah.edu

Dr. Kaveh Sheikhrezaei

Dr. Kaveh Sheikhrezaei

Lecturer

OKT N149
256.824.6637
kaveh.sheikhrezaei@uah.edu

Dr. James J. Swain

Dr. James J. Swain

Professor

OKT N134
256.824.6749
james.swain@uah.edu

Staff

Larry D Frost

Larry D Frost

Computer Systems Engineer

ENG 110
256.824.6706
frostl@uah.edu

Wendy Waggener

Wendy Waggener

Staff Assistant

OKT 143
256.824.6256
wendy.waggener@uah.edu


Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Department

Faculty

Dr. Shankar Mahalingam

Dr. Shankar Mahalingam

Dean, College of Engineering Distinguished Professor

ENG 102B
256.824.6474
shankar.mahalingam@uah.edu

Dr. Keith Hollingsworth

Dr. Keith Hollingsworth

Department Chair, MAE Professor

OKT N274
256.824.5421
keith.hollingsworth@uah.edu

Dr. Robert A. Frederick

Dr. Robert A. Frederick, Jr.

Propulsion Research Center Director Professor

OKT S226
256.824.7200
robert.frederick@uah.edu

Dr. Judy Schneider

Dr. Judy Schneider

Materials Science Program co-Director NSF ADVANCE Principal Investigator Adjunct Professor of Chemical & Materials Engineering Professor of MAE

OKT N272A
256.824.5186
judith.schneider@uah.edu

Dr. Gang Wang

Dr. Gang Wang

Associate Professor UAH Campus Director of ASGC

OKT N269
256.824.6209
gang.wang@uah.edu

Dr. Nagavenkat Adurthi

Dr. Nagavenkat Adurthi

Assistant Professor

OKT N230
256.824.5111
n.adurthi@uah.edu

Dr. Daniel Armentrout

Dr. Daniel Armentrout

Clinical Associate Professor

OKT N226
256.824.5126
daniel.armentrout@uah.edu

Dr. John Bennewitz

Dr. John Bennewitz

Assistant Professor

OKT S232
256.824.5089
john.bennewitz@uah.edu

Dr. Jason Cassibry

Dr. Jason Cassibry

Professor

OKT S231
256.824.5107
jason.cassibry@uah.edu

Mr. Lorenzo Coley

Mr. Lorenzo Coley

Lecturer

OKT N234
256.824.4490
lorenzo.coley@uah.edu

Dr. Farbod Fahimi

Dr. Farbod Fahimi

Associate Professor

OKT N264
256.824.5671
farbod.fahimi@uah.edu

Mr. David Fikes

Mr. David Fikes

Lecturer

OKT N232
256.503.1710
david.fikes@uah.edu

Dr. Kader Frendi

Dr. Kader Frendi

Professor

OKT N354
256.824.7206
kader.frendi@uah.edu

Dr. Nicholas Ginga

Dr. Nicholas Ginga

Assistant Professor

OKT N228
256.824.6159
nick.ginga@uah.edu

Dr. Chang-kwon Kang

Dr. Chang-kwon Kang

Associate Professor

OKT N266
256.824.6612
chang-kwon.kang@uah.edu

Dr. Phillip Ligrani

Dr. Phillip Ligrani

Eminent Scholar in Propulsion Professor

OKT S236
256.824.5173
phillip.ligrani@uah.edu

Dr. Mark Lin

Dr. Mark Lin

Associate Professor

OKT N268
256.824.6325
mark.lin@uah.edu

Dr. George Nelson

Dr. George Nelson

Associate Professor

OKT N262
256.824.5082
george.nelson@uah.edu

Dr. Sarma Rani

Dr. Sarma Rani

Associate Professor

OKT N350
256.824.5703
sarma.rani@uah.edu

Dr. Babak Shotorban

Dr. Babak Shotorban

Professor

OKT N261
256.824.2821
babak.shotorban@uah.edu

Dr. Nathan Spulak

Dr. Nathan Spulak

Assistant Professor

OKT N259
256.824.2257
nathan.spulak@uah.edu

Dr. Richard N. Tantaris

Dr. Richard N. Tantaris

Clinical Assistant Professor

OKT N222
256.824.6744
richard.tantaris@uah.edu

Dr. Gabriel Xu

Dr. Gabriel Xu

Associate Professor

OKT S234
256.824.5083
gabe.xu@uah.edu

Dr. Kim Xu

Dr. Kim Xu

LECTURER

OKT N224
256.824.6870
kim.xu@uah.edu

Dr. Guangsheng Zhang

Dr. Guangsheng Zhang

Assistant Professor

OKT N258
256.824.6893
guangsheng.zhang@uah.edu

Staff

Jon Buckley

Jon Buckley

Prototype Development Specialist

OKT W100
256.824.4296
jon.buckley@uah.edu

Euan Holton

Euan Holton

Computer Systems Engineer

OKT N256
256.824.5091
euan.holton@uah.edu

Krystina Johner

Krystina Johner

Sr. Staff Assistant

OKT N274
256.824.5117
krystina.johner@uah.edu

Lisa Potter

Lisa Potter

Sr. Staff Assistant

OKT N274
256.824.6154
lisa.potter@uah.edu