Each institution should have a group of faculty members active in graduate programs who serve as a graduate council, review graduate curriculum proposals, set university-wide academic standards for graduate programs, and develop policies and procedures for the effective administration of graduate degrees. All academic matters pertaining to graduate degree programs should be determined by this or a similar group.

Organization and Administration of Graduate Education
A Policy Statement (Council of Graduate Schools, Washington, DC, 1990), pp. 8-9

2019-2020 Graduate Council Members

FirstLastVoting or Non-VotingCollegeEmail
Ellise Adams Voting Nursing adamse@uah.edu
Michael Anderson Voting Engineering andersmd@uah.edu
Ramazan Aygun Voting Science aygunr@uah.edu
Angela Balla* Voting AHSS angela.balla@uah.edu
Dylan Baun Voting AHSS baund@uah.edu
Paul Collopy Voting Engineering collopyp@uah.edu
Eric Fong Voting Business fonge@uah.edu
Karen Frith Voting Nursing frithk@uah.edu
Robert Griffin Voting Science griffinr@uah.edu
Phillip Ligrani Voting Engineering ligranip@uah.edu
David Moore Voting Library moored@uah.edu
Jason O'Brien Voting Education obrienj@uah.edu
Tingting Que Voting Business quet@uah.edu
Lenora Smith Voting Nursing smithl@uah.edu
Dongsheng Wu Voting Science wud@uah.edu
Yeqing Bao Non-Voting International Services baoy@uah.edu
David Berkowitz Non-Voting Graduate School berkowd@uah.edu
Wafa Hakim-Orman Non-Voting Business ormanw@uah.edu
Janet Waller Non-Voting Registrar wallerj@uah.edu

*Joe Conway has replaced Angela Balla while she is on sabbatical. 

Minutes

February 2020

March 2020