Each institution should have a group of faculty members active in graduate programs who serve as a graduate council, review graduate curriculum proposals, set university-wide academic standards for graduate programs, and develop policies and procedures for the effective administration of graduate degrees. All academic matters pertaining to graduate degree programs should be determined by this or a similar group.

Organization and Administration of Graduate Education
A Policy Statement (Council of Graduate Schools, Washington, DC, 1990), pp. 8-9

2022-2023 Graduate Council Members

FirstLastVoting or Non-VotingCollegeEmail
Michael Anderson Non-Voting Engineering michael.anderson@uah.edu
Dylan Baun Voting CAHS dylan.baun@uah.edu
Joseph Conway Voting CAHS joseph.conway@uah.edu
Robert Griffin Non-Voting Science robert.griffin@uah.edu
Wafa Hakim-Orman Non-Voting Business wafa.orman@uah.edu
Jon Hakkila Non-Voting, Chair Graduate School jon.hakkila@uah.edu
Angela Hollingsworth Voting Nursing angela.hollingsworth@uah.edu
Tracy Lakin Voting Nursing

tracy.lakin@uah.edu

Yu Lei Voting Engineering yu.lei@uah.edu
Xiaotong Li Voting Business lixi@uah.edu
Nicholas Loyd Voting Engineering nicholas.loyd@uah.edu
Hamsa Mahafza Voting Education

hamsa.mahafza@uah.edu

Sophia Marinova Voting Business

sophia.marinova@uah.edu

John Mecikalski Voting Science john.mecikalski@uah.edu
David Moore Non-Voting Library david.moore@uah.edu
Tim Newman Voting Science

timothy.newman@uah.edu

Louise O'Keefe Non-Voting Nursing louise.okeefe@uah.edu
Maria Pour Voting Engineering

maria.pour@uah.edu

Jodi Price Non-Voting CAHS jodi.price@uah.edu
Lenora Smith Voting Nursing lenora.smith@uah.edu
Tanya Sysoeva Voting Science

tatyana.sysoeva@uah.edu

Janet Waller Non-Voting Registrar janet.waller@uah.edu
Paul Whitehead Voting Education paul.whitehead@uah.edu

 

Minutes

April 2022

March 2022

February 2022

January 2022

November 2021

May 2021

April 2021

March 2021

February 2021

January 2021

December 2020

November 2020

October 2020

September 2020

August 2020

Graduate Council does not meet in June or July.

May 2020

April 2020

!--

March 2020

February 2020

May 2020

August 2020

September 2020

October 2020

Graduate Council does not meet in June or July.

-->