Each institution should have a group of faculty members active in graduate programs who serve as a graduate council, review graduate curriculum proposals, set university-wide academic standards for graduate programs, and develop policies and procedures for the effective administration of graduate degrees. All academic matters pertaining to graduate degree programs should be determined by this or a similar group.

Organization and Administration of Graduate Education
A Policy Statement (Council of Graduate Schools, Washington, DC, 1990), pp. 8-9

2021-2022 Graduate Council Members

FirstLastVoting or Non-VotingCollegeEmail
Michael Anderson Non-Voting Engineering michael.anderson@uah.edu
Dylan Baun Voting CAHS dylan.baun@uah.edu
Andrew Cling Non-Voting CAHS andrew.cling@uah.edu
Joseph Conway Voting CAHS joseph.conway@uah.edu
Harry Delugach Voting Science harry.delugach@uah.edu
Eric Fong Voting Business eric.fong@uah.edu
Robert Griffin Non-Voting Science robert.griffin@uah.edu
Junpeng Guo Voting Engineering junpeng.guo@uah.edu
Wafa Hakim-Orman Non-Voting Business wafa.orman@uah.edu
Jon Hakkila Non-Voting, Chair Graduate School jon.hakkila@uah.edu
Angela Hollingsworth Voting Nursing angela.hollingsworth@uah.edu
Yu Lei Voting Engineering yu.lei@uah.edu
Lori Lioce Voting Nursing lori.lioce@uah.edu
Nicholas Loyd Voting Engineering nicholas.loyd@uah.edu
John Mecikalski Voting Science john.mecikalski@uah.edu
Wai Mok Voting Business wai.mok@uah.edu
David Moore Non-Voting Library david.moore@uah.edu
Matthew Niemiller Voting Science matthew.niemiller@uah.edu
Jason O'Brien Voting Education jason.obrien@uah.edu
Louise O'Keefe Non-Voting Nursing louise.okeefe@uah.edu
Lenora Smith Voting Nursing lenora.smith@uah.edu
Janet Waller Non-Voting Registrar janet.waller@uah.edu
Paul Whitehead Voting Education paul.whitehead@uah.edu

Minutes

May 2021

April 2021

March 2021

February 2021

January 2021

December 2020

November 2020

October 2020

September 2020

August 2020

Graduate Council does not meet in June or July.

May 2020

April 2020