Research Organization

Ray Vaughn, Ph.D

Vice President for Research and Economic Development

 256.824.6100
ray.vaughn@uah.edu

Thomas M. Koshut, Ph.D

Associate Vice President for Research and Economic Development

 256.824.6100
tom.koshut@uah.edu

Robert Lindquist, Ph.D

Associate Vice President for Research and Economic Development

 256.824.6100
robert.lindquist@uah.edu

Kelli L. Gonzales

Executive Assistant

 256.824.6101
kelli.gonzales@uah.edu

Debby Griffith, CAP OM

Administrative Assistant

 256.824.6100
debby.griffith@uah.edu

Gloria Greene

Director, Office of Sponsored Programs

 256.824.2657
greeneg@uah.edu

Denise Spiller

Security Administrator, Office of Research Security

 256.824.6444
denise.spiller@uah.edu

Kannan Grant

Director, Office of Technology and Commercialization

 256.824.6620
kannan.grant@uah.edu

John Cates

Chief Compliance Officer, Office of Compliance

 256.824.6187
john.cates@uah.edu

Dr. Virginia (Suzy) Young

Director, Office of Proposal Development

 256.829.3448
suzy.young@uah.edu

Rigved Joshi

Director, Invention to Innovation Center (I2C)

 256.824.6058
rigved.joshi@uah.edu

Teresa Shurtz, CPA

Research Budget Director

 256.824.6103
shurtzt@uah.edu

Tammy Haymon

Research Budget Coordinator

 256.824.6087
tammy.haymon@uah.edu


Research Centers

Aerophysics Research Center

Research Institute

Steve Messervy

Director

 256.464.6343
 256.464.6848 (fax)
steven.messervy@uah.edu

Center for Space Plasma & Aeronomic Research

Gary P Zank, PhD

Director

 256.961.7401
 256.961.7730 (fax)
gary.zank@uah.edu

Center for Modeling, Simulation & Analysis

Sara Graves, PhD

Interim Director

 256.824.4368
 256.824.4322 (fax)
sara.graves@uah.edu

Earth System Science Center

John R. Christy, PhD

Director

 256.961.7763
 256.961.7751 (fax)
john.christy@uah.edu

Systems Management & Production Center

Gary A. Maddux, PhD

Director

 256.824.0635
 256.313.1922 (fax)
gary.maddux@us.army.mil

Information Technology & Systems Center

Sara Graves, PhD

Director

 256.824.6868
 256.824.5149 (fax)
sara.graves@uah.edu

Propulsion Research Center

Robert Frederick, PhD

Director

 256.824.7200
 256.824.7205 (fax)
robert.frederick@uah.edu

Rotorcraft Systems Engineering & Simulation Center

Dave Arterburn

Director

 256.824.6846
 256.642.9047 (fax)
arterbd@uah.edu

Center for Applied Optics

Robert Lindquist, PhD

Director

 256.824.6100
robert.lindquist@uah.edu

Center for Cybersecurity Research & Education

Thomas Morris, PhD

Director

 256.824.6576
tommy.morris@uah.edu