CSPAR Director and Department of Space Science Chair Dr. Gary Zank has been awarded the 2014-2015 Axford Medal by the Asia Oceania Geosciences Society  (AOGS). Dr. Zank was presented the award for his work in heliophysics, including particle physics in the heliosphere and solar wind turbulence.

The entire citation can be found at the AOGS website here.




aogs1 aogs3
aogs4 aogs5
aogs6 aogs7
aogs8 aogs9