As part of the reaffirmation of accreditation process through the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC), UAH is required to create and implement a Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) every ten years.

The QEP “is derived from an institution’s ongoing comprehensive planning and evaluation processes. It reflects and affirms a commitment to enhance overall institutional quality and effectiveness by focusing on an issue that the institution considers important to improving student learning outcomes and/or student success.”

Three Pre-Proposals have been selected for development into full proposals that will be presented to the UAH community on November 8, 2024. A summary of each proposal is available for review in the Pre-Proposals tab.


The QEP Development Committee includes the following members:


Deb Heikes, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences, Co-Chair

Terri Johnson, College of Science Assistant Dean, Co-Chair

Liz Redding, College of Education

Fran Hamilton, College of Education

Jennifer English, College of Engineering Associate Dean

Joshua Riddle, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

Kevin Bao, College of Business

Leigh Remy, ASAP Director

Lillian Joyce, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

Mark Porter, SGA President

Misty McFadden, OIREA

Morgan Lewis, College of Science

Ronnie Hebert, VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Valerie Johnson, SSC Director