Subject Librarians are those individuals responsible for managing the Library's collections and for tracking the library's holdings in terms of their subject focus.

Members of the UAH community are encouraged to contact their library subject specialist with any suggestions, questions, or special research needs.

The areas of focus are (click on subject to be taken to librarian specialist): Archives & Special Collections, Art, Art History, & Design, Atmospheric Science, Biology, Business Administration, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Communication Arts, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Education, Electrical Engineering, English, General Reference, Government Documents, History, Humanities, Industrial & Systems Engineering, KinesiologyMathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Music, Nursing, Online Learning, Optical Engineering, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Professional StudiesPsychology, Religion, Sociology, Space ScienceWomen's Studies, World Languages & Cultures.

Leslie Bardos. (256)824-3175. leslie.bardos@uah.edu.
  • Art, Art History, and Design
  • Communication
  • Education
  • General Reference
  • Kinesiology
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Women's Studies
Rebecca Brothers. (256)824-4095. rebecca.brothers@uah.edu.
  • Atmospheric Science
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics
  • Nursing
  • Physics
  • Professional Studies
  • Space Science.
Reagan Grimsley. (256)824-5781. reagan.grimsley@uah.edu.
  • Archives & Special Collections
  • History
Michael Manasco. (256)824-6965. michael.manasco@uah.edu.
  • Accounting
  • Business Administration (with Laura)
  • Economics
  • English
  • Government Docs
  • Marketing
  • Online Learning (with Ron)
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Public Administration
  • Religion
Charlotte Olson. (256)824-6522. charlotte.olson@uah.edu.
  • Humanities
  • Music
Belinda Ong. (256)824-6432. belinda.ong@uah.edu.
  • Atmospheric Science
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Space Science
Ron Schwertfeger. (256)824-6713. ron.schwertfeger@uah.edu.
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Industrial & Systems Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Online Learning (with Michael)
  • Optical Engineering
  • World Languages & Cultures
Laura Slavin. (256)824-5570. laura.slavin@uah.edu.
  • Business Administration (with Michael).