Although delayed by our campus closure in the spring due to COVID-19, I am now pleased to announce the winners of the 2019-2020 University Excellence Awards.

  • University Distinguished Teaching Award for Faculty – Dr. Jennifer English, College of Engineering
  • University Distinguished Research and Creative Achievement and Scholarly Performance Award for Faculty –  Dr. Susan Alexander, College of Nursing
  • University Researcher of the Year Awards  - Dr. Laxman Adhikari, CSPAR and Dr. Lingling Zhao, Space Science
  • Graduate Mentor Award – Dr. Pam O’Neal, College of Nursing
  • Graduate Advisor Award -  Dr. Sarma Rani, College of Engineering
  • Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity Mentor Award – Dr. Phillip Ligrani, College of Engineering

 College Outstanding Faculty Member Awards 

            Dr. Christina Steidl, Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

            Dr. Frank Mullins, Business

            Dr. Phillip Ligrani, Engineering

            Dr. Wolfram Verlaan, Education

            Dr. Lori Lioce, Nursing

            Dr. James Miller, Science

 The honorees will be recognized at the Faculty Awards ceremony on April 16, 2021.

To submit an announcement, contact
More info