UAH welcomes new faculty for 2014/2015

New UAH Faculty

HUNTSVILLE, Ala. (June 23, 2014) - The University of Alabama in Huntsville (UAH) community is pleased to welcome several new faculty members to our campus for the 2014/2015 academic year. UAH New Faculty Orientation will be held on Monday, Aug. 18, and the university's Fall Convocation Ceremony will be held on Tuesday, Aug. 19.

New UAH faculty members are:

College of Business Administration

  • Kevin Bao
    Assistant Professor, Marketing
  • Anne Devlin
    Assistant Professor, Supply Chain
  • Sophia Marinova
    Associate Professor, Management
  • Tingting Que
    Assistant Professor, Finance

College of Engineering

  • Christine Curtis
    Provost/Professor, Chemical
  • Hongyu Zhou
    Assistant Professor, Civil
  • Bryan Messmer
    Assistant Professor, ISEEM

College of Liberal Arts

  • Vinny Argentina
    Assistant Professor, Art & Art History
  • Jeremy Fischer
    Assistant Professor, Philosophy
  • Chris Taylor
    Assistant Professor, Studio Art Sculpture

College of Nursing

  • Marsha Adams
    Dean/Professor, Nursing
  • Anne Dillard
    Assistant Professor, Nursing
  • Amy Hunter
    Clinical Instructor, Nursing
  • Casey Norris
    Clinical Assistant Professor, Nursing
  • LaToya Patterson
    Clinical Instructor
  • Joan Wofford
    Clinical Assistant Professor, Nursing

Louis Salmon Library

  • Ron Schwertfeger
    Lecturer, Library Science

College of Science

  • Bi-Zhu (Ally) Jiang
    Lecturer, Physics
  • Anusree Mukherjee
    Assistant Professor, Chemistry
  • Chao Peng
    Assistant Professor, Computer Science
  • Pamela Twigg
    Lecturer, Chemistry

For more information, contact:
Joyce Anderson-Maples