nursing mothers

The University of Alabama in Huntsville provides lactation rooms to support nursing mothers returning to work, school, or campus. Each room offers a clean, secure, and private space for women who need to express breast milk during their time on campus. All of the rooms are equipped with a table, chair, and lock from the inside.

See below for a list of nursing mother's room locations and what is available in each of the rooms.

BuildingContact PersonRoom NumberContact Person Email
BAB - Business Administration Building Sandy Boyd BAB 103 sandra.boyd@uah.edu
BSB - Business Services Building | Copy Center Terence Haley BSB 102 terence.haley@uah.edu
CGV - Charger Village Neil C. McMillion CGV 144C ncm0012@uah.edu
CRH - Robert Bud Cramer Research Hall | NSSTC & NOAA Weather Forecasting Casie Steen CRH 4020 casie.steen@uah.edu
ENG - Engineering Building Birgit Gatlin ENG 111 birgit.gatlin@uah.edu
ELC - Early Learning Center Deana Aumalis ELC 115 deana.aumalis@uah.edu
LIB - Louis Salmon Library Belinda Ong LIB 341C belinda.ong@uah.edu
MSB - Materials Science Building/Optics Mary Snow MSB 213 mary.snow@chemistry.uah.edu
MOR - Morton Hall Shannon Womack MOR 280 shannon.womack@uah.edu
NUR - Nursing Building Jane Armitage NUR 210 jane.armitage@uah.edu
SKH - Shelbie King Hall Laurel Long SKH 126 laurel.long@uah.edu
SSB - Student Services Building Brenda Youngblood
Kristi Motter
SSB 206 brenda.youngblood@uah.edu

kristi.motter@uah.edu
VBH - Wernher Von Braun Research Hall Gloria Greene VBRH B-18 gloria.greene@uah.edu

National Resources

Breastfeeding Information and Resources 
Visit this site to learn more about breastfeeding and to get how-to information and support for breastfeeding successfully.

The National Breastfeeding Hotline: 1-800-994-9662
Talk with trained breastfeeding peer counselors who can help answer common breastfeeding questions in English or Spanish.

Breastfeeding, American Academy of Pediatrics
LaLeche League International

Information, education, support, and encouragement for women who want to breastfeed.

Consumer Affairs- Breastfeeding and Nutrition

Break Time for Nursing Mothers

If you have questions regarding the condition of a nursing mother's room, contact Daniel Boutwell.

 

As of September 2021