Service Awards

It is the policy of The University of Alabama in Huntsville to recognize the contributions of long-term faculty and staff members through the Employee Recognition Program. Each year the University recognizes faculty and staff who have completed key service milestones of five years of full-time regular service and for each five years thereafter (10, 15, 20, 25 etc.).

5-15 Year Service Award 2018 Recipients by Year

5-15 Year Service Award 2018 Recipients by Department

View the Service Awards Photo Gallery

Foundation Staff Awards

Nominations are being accepted for four employees to receive the 2018 UAH Foundation Staff Awards.The recipients of these prestigious awards will be presented with a Certificate of Appreciation and a check for $1,000.  The award categories areStaff Excellence Award (1 non-exempt, 1 exempt), Facilities Excellence Award, and Leadership Award.

Beginning January 3, 2018, nomination forms may be emailed to  The deadline to submit nominations is 5:00 p.m. on Friday, February 2, 2018. 

2018 Staff Awards Nomination Form

 The University of Alabama in Huntsville, through the UAH Foundation, wishes to recognize four staff employees who by action or idea make exceptional contributions to The University's mission to:

  • Support the goals for excellence in teaching, research, health care and community service;
  • Promote a high level of morale or exemplary service to students, faculty and co-workers; or,
  • Demonstrate performance above and beyond the requirements of their positions.

2017 Award Recipients

Support Staff Excellence Award:
Cil Spina, Senior Staff Assistant, Music  

Staff Excellence Award:
Midori Maloney
, Marketing Coordinator, Graduate School    

Facilities Excellence Award:
Ethel Boughknight
, Custodian, Custodial Services  

Leadership Award: 
Laurel Long
, Associate Vice President, Human Resources

View the Staff Awards Photo Gallery