Structure of the Student Conduct Board

The Student Conduct Board shall consist of the following persons: two students, two faculty members/staff members, and one hearing panel chair who shall be a faculty member/staff member. Faculty members/staff members are appointed by the University President for a two-year term. The students shall be appointed by the Student Government Association President. If, however, the Student Government President fails to provide a list of students to serve for disciplinary proceedings, the Dean of Students or designee shall select interested impartial students to serve on the Student Conduct Board. In cases of sexual violence, the student board members will be graduate students. Student Conduct Board members will be chosen from a pool of trained faculty, staff and students.