Office of the Dean

Dr. Sean Lane

Dr. Sean Lane

Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

MOR 116A
256.824.6200
sean.lane@uah.edu

Dr. Jodi Price

Dr. Jodi Price

Associate Dean Professor

MOR 206E
256.824.3321
jodi.price@uah.edu

Dr. Christina Steidl

Dr. Christina Steidl

Acting Associate Dean Interim Department Chair Associate Professor

MOR 246
256.824.2299
christina.steidl@uah.edu

Trisha Pihringer

Trisha Pihringer

Resource Manager & Administrative Lead

MOR 117
256.824.6201
trisha.pihringer@uah.edu

Jenny Russell-Clifton

Jenny Russell-Clifton

Recruiting and Student Experience Manager

MOR 117A
256.824.6202
russeljm@uah.edu

Ms. Shannon Womack

Ms. Shannon Womack

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

MOR 116B
256.824.6200
shannon.womack@uah.edu


Academic Advising

Wilson Lester

Wilson Lester

Academic Advisor

MOR 131
256.824.2869
wilson.lester@uah.edu

Mr. Joshua Riddle

Mr. Joshua Riddle

Academic Advisor Part-Time Faculty

MOR 131E
256.824.4580
joshua.riddle@uah.edu

Ariyana Woodson

Ariyana Woodson

Academic Advisor

MOR 131
256.824.6546
ariyana.woodson@uah.edu


Art, Art History, & Design

Kathryn Jill Johnson

Kathryn Jill Johnson

Department Chair, Art Professor of Art, Painting & Drawing

WIL 346
256.824.2592
johnsok1@uah.edu

Ilene Galloway

Ilene Galloway

Art Coordinator

WIL 160B
256.824.6114
gallowi@uah.edu


Communication Arts

Dr. Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Dr. Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Department Chair of Communication Arts Professor

MOR 278F
256.824.2304
Eletra.Gilchrist@uah.edu

Ms.  Donna Lamp

Ms. Donna Lamp

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 206B
256.824.6871
donna.lamp@uah.edu


English

Dr. Alanna Frost

Dr. Alanna Frost

Department Chair of English

MOR 278H
256.824.2373
alanna.frost@uah.edu

Krystina Johner

Krystina Johner

Staff Assistant

MOR 278A
256.824.6320
krystina.johner@uah.edu


History

Dr. Christine Sears

Dr. Christine Sears

Department Chair of History Associate Professor Early American Republic

MOR 206G
256.824.2573
christine.sears@uah.edu

Cindi Brasher

Cindi Brasher

Staff Assistant

MOR 278K
256.824.6321
cynthia.brasher@uah.edu


Music

Dr. C. David Ragsdale

Dr. C. David Ragsdale

Department Chair Director of Bands, Professor

ROB 102A
256.824.2583
dave.ragsdale@uah.edu

Kailey Burkhardt

Kailey Burkhardt

Performing Arts Coordinator

ROB 102
256.824.6436
knl0005@uah.edu


Philosophy

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Department Chair of Philosophy & Political Science Professor Humanities Center Director

MOR 206D
256.824.2338
nick.jones@uah.edu

Sydney Lanier

Sydney Lanier

Staff Assistant

MOR 278T
256.824.6192
sydney.lanier@uah.edu


Political Science

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Department Chair of Philosophy & Political Science Professor Humanities Center Director

MOR 206D
256.824.2338
nick.jones@uah.edu

Dr. John R. Pottenger

Dr. John R. Pottenger

Professor, Program Director

MOR 278J
256.824.2313
john.pottenger@uah.edu

Sydney Lanier

Sydney Lanier

Staff Assistant

MOR 278T
256.824.6192
sydney.lanier@uah.edu


Psychology

Dr. Carolyn Sanders

Dr. Carolyn Sanders

Interim Department Chair - Psychology Professor - Trumpet

ROB 209
256.824.2580
carolyn.sanders@uah.edu

Ms.  Donna Lamp

Ms. Donna Lamp

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 206B
256.824.6871
donna.lamp@uah.edu


Sociology

Dr. Christina Steidl

Dr. Christina Steidl

Acting Associate Dean Interim Department Chair Associate Professor

MOR 246
256.824.2299
christina.steidl@uah.edu

Ms. Erin Reid

Ms. Erin Reid

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 206M
256.824.6190
erin.reid@uah.edu


Theatre

Mr. David Harwell

Mr. David Harwell

Theatre Director Professor

MOR 206J
256.824.6909
david.harwell@uah.edu

Kailey Burkhardt

Kailey Burkhardt

Performing Arts Coordinator

ROB 102
256.824.6436
knl0005@uah.edu


World Languages & Cultures

Dr. Leslie Maxwell Kaiura

Dr. Leslie Maxwell Kaiura

Department Chair of World Languages and Culture Associate Professor - Spanish

MOR 278G
256.824.6426
leslie.kaiura@uah.edu

Sydney Lanier

Sydney Lanier

Staff Assistant

MOR 278T
256.824.6192
sydney.lanier@uah.edu