Dean's Office

Sean Lane

Sean Lane

Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

CTC 114
256.824.6200
sml0026@uah.edu

Mr. Andrew Cling

Andrew Cling

Associate Dean

CTC 114B
256.824.6200
andrew.cling@uah.edu

Ms. Jenny Russell-Clifton

Jenny Russell-Clifton

Outreach & Retention Coordinator

CTC 114C
256.824.6202
jenny.russell@uah.edu

Ms. Emma Smith

Emma Smith

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

CTC 114
256.824.6200
esc0012@uah.edu

Ms. Tessa Brown

Tessa Brown

Resource Manager

CTC 114C
256.824.6201
tessa.brown@uah.edu

Academic Advising

Mr. Josh Riddle

Josh Riddle

Academic Advisor

CTC 113
256.824.2867
joshua.riddle@uah.edu

Ms. Jana Savanapridi

Jana Savanapridi

Academic Advisor

CTC 113B
256.824.2867
jana.savanapridi@uah.edu

Ms. Amy Smeal

Amy Smeal

Academic Advisor

CTC 113
256.824.2867
amy.smeal@uah.edu

Art, Art History, & Design

Ms. Kathryn Johnson

Kathryn Jill Johnson

Interim Department Chair

WIL 346
256.824.2592
johnsok1@uah.edu

Ms. Ilene Galloway

Ilene Galloway

Art Gallery Coordinator

WIL 160B
256.824.6114
ilene.galloway@uah.edu

Communication Arts

Eletra Gilchrist

Dr. Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Department Chair, Professor

CTC 212B
 256.824.2304
eletra.gilchrist@uah.edu

Donna

Donna Lamp

Senior Staff Assistant

CTC 212
256.824.6871
donna.lamp@uah.edu

English

Alanna

Alanna Frost

Department Chair

CTC 116B
256.824.2373
alanna.frost@uah.edu

Lyndsey Torok

Lyndsey Torok

Senior Staff Assistant

CTC 116A
256.824.6320
lyndsey.torok@uah.edu

Cynthia

Cynthia Brasher

Senior Staff Assistant

CTC 116A
256.824.6321
cynthia.brasher@uah.edu

History

Stephen

Stephen Waring

Department Chair

ROB 409
256.824.2565
stephen.waring@uah.edu

Beverley Tonge

Beverley Tonge

Senior Staff Assistant

ROB 409
256.824.6310
beverley.tonge@uah.edu

Music

David

David Ragsdale

Department Chair

ROB 102
256.824.2583
dave.ragsdale@uah.edu

Shannon Womack

Shannon Womack

Performing Arts Coordinator

ROB 102
256.824.6436
skt0004@uah.edu

Philosophy

Nick

Nicholaos Jones

Department Chair

CTC 133
256.824.2338
nick.jones@uah.edu

Marissa Stoneking

Marissa Stoneking

Staff Assistant

CTC 106
256.824.6192
mcs0036@uah.edu

Political Science

John

John Pottenger

Program Director

CTC 106C
256.824.2313
john.pottenger@uah.edu

Marissa Stoneking

Marissa Stoneking

Staff Assistant

CTC 106
256.824.6192
mcs0036@uah.edu

Psychology

Jodi

Jodi L. Price

Department Chair

CTC 200C
256.824.3321
jodi.price@uah.edu

Donna

Donna Lamp

Senior Staff Assistant

CTC 212
256.824.6871
donna.lamp@uah.edu

Sociology

Kyle Knight

Kyle Knight

Department Chair

CTC 203G
256.824.2294
kyle.knight@uah.edu

Erin

Erin Reid

Senior Staff Assistant

CTC 203
256.824.6190
erin.reid@uah.edu

Theatre

Mr. David Harwell

David Harwell

Theatre Director

 ELC 151
 256.824.6909
david.harwell@uah.edu

Shannon Womack

Shannon Womack

Performing Arts Coordinator

ROB 102
256.824.6436
skt0004@uah.edu

World Languages & Cultures

Ms. Leslie Maxwell

Leslie Maxwell Kaiura

Department Chair

CTC 214C
256.824.6426
leslie.kaiura@uah.edu

Marissa Stoneking

Marissa Stoneking

Staff Assistant

CTC 106
256.824.6192
mcs0036@uah.edu