Office of the Dean

Dr. Sean Lane

Dr. Sean Lane

Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

MOR 116A
256.824.6200
sean.lane@uah.edu

Dr. Jodi Price

Dr. Jodi Price

Associate Dean Interim Department Chair of Psychology Professor

MOR 116C
256.824.3321
jodi.price@uah.edu

Dr. Christina Steidl

Dr. Christina Steidl

Associate Dean Associate Professor

MOR 116F
256.824.2299
christina.steidl@uah.edu

Trisha Pihringer

Trisha Pihringer

Resource Manager & Administrative Lead

MOR 117
256.824.6201
trisha.pihringer@uah.edu

Zeke Aguilera

Zeke Aguilera

Senior Administrative Assistant

MOR 116B
256.824.6200
aguilee@uah.edu

Rion Golden

Rion Golden

Senior Development Officer

MOR 131
256.824.6200
rion.golden@uah.edu

Ms. Nicole McDavid

Ms. Nicole McDavid

Senior Lecturer Internship & Career Coordinator

MOR 234
256.824.5325
nicole.mcdavid@uah.edu

Jenny Russell-Clifton

Jenny Russell-Clifton

Recruiting and Student Experience Manager

MOR 117A
256.824.6202
russeljm@uah.edu


Academic Advising

Lexi Mecikalski

Lexi Mecikalski

Academic Advisor Art, Music, Theatre, & Film

MOR 131
256.824.2869
aam0018@uah.edu

Mr. Joshua Riddle

Mr. Joshua Riddle

Academic Advisor COMMUNICATION ARTS, ENGLISH, HISTORY, PHILOSOPHY, WORLD LANGUAGES & CULTURES, AND WRITING Part-Time Faculty

MOR 131E
256.824.4580
joshua.riddle@uah.edu

Ariyana Woodson

Ariyana Woodson

Academic Advisor Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology

MOR 131
256.824.6546
ariyana.woodson@uah.edu


Art, Art History, & Design

Kathryn Jill Johnson

Kathryn Jill Johnson

Department Chair of Art, Art History & Design Professor of Art, Painting & Drawing

WIL 160
256.824.2592
johnsok1@uah.edu

Ilene Galloway

Ilene Galloway

Art Coordinator

WIL 160B
256.824.6114
gallowi@uah.edu


Communication Arts

Dr. Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Dr. Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Department Chair of Communication Arts Professor

MOR 278F
256.824.2304
Eletra.Gilchrist@uah.edu

Brooke Phillips

Brooke Phillips

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 278B
256.824.6871
brooke.phillips@uah.edu


English

Dr. Chad Thomas

Dr. Chad Thomas

Department Chair of English Associate Professor

MOR 278H
256.824.6323
chad.thomas@uah.edu

Ms. Erin Reid

Ms. Erin Reid

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 278A
256.824.6320
erin.reid@uah.edu


History

Dr. Christine Sears

Dr. Christine Sears

Department Chair of History Associate Professor Early American Republic

MOR 206G
256.824.2573
christine.sears@uah.edu

Tina Stallings

Tina Stallings

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 206
tina.stallings@uah.edu


Music

Michele Pullum

Michele Pullum

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 278K
256.824.6208
michele.pullum@uah.edu

Dr. Joshua Burel

Dr. Joshua Burel

Department Chair of Music, Theatre and Film ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR- Music Theory & Composition

ROB 211
256.824.2104
joshua.burel@uah.edu


Philosophy

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Department Chair of Philosophy & Political Science Professor Humanities Center Director

MOR 206D
256.824.2338
nick.jones@uah.edu

Tina Stallings

Tina Stallings

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 206
tina.stallings@uah.edu


Political Science

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Department Chair of Philosophy & Political Science Professor Humanities Center Director

MOR 206D
256.824.2338
nick.jones@uah.edu

Tina Stallings

Tina Stallings

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 206
tina.stallings@uah.edu


Professional Studies

Kellee Crawford

Kellee Crawford

Senior Program Coordinator

MOR 278Q
256.824.6673
kellee.crawford@uah.edu

Brooke Phillips

Brooke Phillips

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 278B
256.824.6871
brooke.phillips@uah.edu


Psychology

Beth Hodges

Beth Hodges

Staff Assistant

MOR 206B
256.824.6190
beth.hodges@uah.edu

Dr. Jodi Price

Dr. Jodi Price

Associate Dean Interim Department Chair of Psychology Professor

MOR 116C
256.824.3321
jodi.price@uah.edu


Sociology

Dr. Daniel R. Morrison

Dr. Daniel R. Morrison

Department Chair of Sociology Associate Professor

MOR 206C
256.824.2294
dan.morrison@uah.edu

Beth Hodges

Beth Hodges

Staff Assistant

MOR 206B
256.824.6190
beth.hodges@uah.edu


Theatre

Mr. David Harwell

Mr. David Harwell

Theatre Director Professor

MOR 206J
256.824.6909
david.harwell@uah.edu

Michele Pullum

Michele Pullum

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 278K
256.824.6208
michele.pullum@uah.edu


World Languages & Cultures

Dr. Leslie Maxwell Kaiura

Dr. Leslie Maxwell Kaiura

Department Chair of World Languages and Culture Associate Professor - Spanish

MOR 278G
256.824.6426
leslie.kaiura@uah.edu

Brooke Phillips

Brooke Phillips

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 278B
256.824.6871
brooke.phillips@uah.edu