Office of the Dean

Dr. Sean Lane

Dr. Sean Lane

Acting Associate Provost of International Services & Academic Integrity Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences Dean of the Graduate School

MOR 116A
256.824.6200
sean.lane@uah.edu

Dr. Andrew Cling

Dr. Andrew Cling

Associate Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences Professor

MOR 116C
256.824.2334
andrew.cling@uah.edu

Dr. Jodi Price

Dr. Jodi Price

Acting Associate Dean Department Chair of Psychology Professor

MOR 206E
256.824.3321
jodi.price@uah.edu

Tessa Brown

Tessa Brown

Resource Manager

MOR 116F
256.824.6201
tessa.brown@uah.edu

Midori Maloney

Midori Maloney

Senior Administrative Assistant

MOR 278B
256.824.6208
midori.maloney@uah.edu

Jenny Russell-Clifton

Jenny Russell-Clifton

Outreach & Retention Coordinator

MOR 117A
256.824.6202
jenny.russell@uah.edu

Emma Voigt

Emma Voigt

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

MOR 116B
256.824.6200
esc0012@uah.edu


Academic Advising

Wilson Lester

Wilson Lester

Academic Advisor

MOR 131
256.824.6546
wilson.lester@uah.edu

Mr. Joshua Riddle

Mr. Joshua Riddle

Academic Advisor Part-Time Faculty

MOR 131E
256.824.4580
joshua.riddle@uah.edu

Jana Savanapridi

Jana Savanapridi

Academic Advisor

MOR 131F
256.824.2867
jana.savanapridi@uah.edu


Art, Art History, & Design

Ms. Kathryn Jill Johnson

Ms. Kathryn Jill Johnson

Interim Department Chair, Art Professor of Art, Painting & Drawing

WIL 346
256.824.2592
johnsok1@uah.edu

Ms. Ilene Galloway

Ms. Ilene Galloway

Art Coordinator

WIL 160B
256.824.6114
gallowi@uah.edu


Communication Arts

Dr. Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Dr. Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Department Chair of Communication Arts Professor

MOR 278F
256.824.2304
Eletra.Gilchrist@uah.edu

Ms.  Donna Lamp

Ms. Donna Lamp

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 206B
256.824.6871
donna.lamp@uah.edu


English

Dr. Alanna Frost

Dr. Alanna Frost

Department Chair of English

MOR 278H
256.824.2373
alanna.frost@uah.edu

Cindi Brasher

Cindi Brasher

Staff Assistant

MOR 278K
256.824.6321
cynthia.brasher@uah.edu


History

Dr. Stephen Waring

Dr. Stephen Waring

Department Chair of History 20th Century United States

MOR 206G
256.824.6310
stephen.waring@uah.edu

Cindi Brasher

Cindi Brasher

Staff Assistant

MOR 278K
256.824.6321
cynthia.brasher@uah.edu


Music

Dr. C. David Ragsdale

Dr. C. David Ragsdale

Department Chair Director of Bands, Professor

ROB 102A
256.824.2583
dave.ragsdale@uah.edu

Ms. Shannon Womack

Ms. Shannon Womack

Performing Arts Coordinator

ROB 102
256.824.6436
shannon.womack@uah.edu


Philosophy

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Department Chair of Philosophy & Political Science Professor

MOR 206D
256.824.2338
nick.jones@uah.edu

Cindi Brasher

Cindi Brasher

Staff Assistant

MOR 278K
256.824.6321
cynthia.brasher@uah.edu


Political Science

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Department Chair of Philosophy & Political Science Professor

MOR 206D
256.824.2338
nick.jones@uah.edu

John R. Pottenger

John R. Pottenger, Ph.D.

Professor, Program Director

MOR 278J
256.824.2313
john.pottenger@uah.edu

Cindi Brasher

Cindi Brasher

Staff Assistant

MOR 278K
256.824.6321
cynthia.brasher@uah.edu


Psychology

Dr. Jodi Price

Dr. Jodi Price

Acting Associate Dean Department Chair of Psychology Professor

MOR 206E
256.824.3321
jodi.price@uah.edu

Ms.  Donna Lamp

Ms. Donna Lamp

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 206B
256.824.6871
donna.lamp@uah.edu


Sociology

Dr. Kyle Knight

Dr. Kyle Knight

Associate Professor Department Chair

MOR 206C
256.824.2294
kyle.knight@uah.edu

Ms. Erin Reid

Ms. Erin Reid

Senior Staff Assistant

MOR 206M
256.824.6190
erin.reid@uah.edu


Theatre

Mr. David Harwell

Mr. David Harwell

Theatre Director Professor

MOR 206J
256.824.6909
david.harwell@uah.edu

Ms. Shannon Womack

Ms. Shannon Womack

Performing Arts Coordinator

ROB 102
256.824.6436
shannon.womack@uah.edu


World Languages & Cultures

Dr. Leslie Maxwell Kaiura

Dr. Leslie Maxwell Kaiura

Department Chair of World Languages and Culture Associate Professor - Spanish

MOR 278G
256.824.6426
leslie.kaiura@uah.edu

Cindi Brasher

Cindi Brasher

Staff Assistant

MOR 278K
256.824.6321
cynthia.brasher@uah.edu