Welcome to the Title VII Diversity Advisory Committee. As appointed members of the advisory committee these faculty and staff members work tirelessly to suggest and offer input to the UAH administration in order to better improve diversity amongst faculty, staff, and students. The committee reports to the Provost and through the Provost to the President.

Title VII Diversity Advisory Committee

Laterrica Shelton

Laterrica Shelton

Committee Chair,
Vice President for Diversity,
Equity and Inclusion, Director of Compliance/Title IX Coordinator

256.824.4600
SSB 320
vpodei@uah.edu

Liwu Hsu

Associate Professor of Marketing, College of Business

BAB 364 
256.824.6808
liwu.hsu@uah.edu

Kannan Grant

Kannan Grant

Director, Office of Technology Commercialization

VBH E39
256.824.6621
kannan.grant@uah.edu

photo of Dr. Belinda Ong

Belinda Ong

Director of Research, Information, and User Services

LIB120
256.824.6432
belinda.ong@uah.edu

Deborah Heikes

Deborah Heikes

Professor, Department of Philosophy

Conf. Training Center 132
256.824.2335
deborah.heikes@uah.edu

Mark Reynolds

Mark Reynolds

Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

NUR 224
256.824.6238
Mark.Reynolds@uah.edu

Andrea Word Photo

Andrea Word-Allbritton

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Roberts Hall 318
256.824.2329
andrea.word@uah.edu

Zeke Aguilera

Zeke Aguilera

Senior Staff Assistant, Mechanical and Aerospace Department

OKT N274
256.824.6154
aguilee@uah.edu

Vonda Maclin

Senior HRIS Administrator, Human Resources

256.824.2282
SKH 137
vonda.maclin@uah.edu

Jennifer Sims

Jennifer Sims

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

CTC 203H
256.824.2301
jennifer.sims@uah.edu

Chakravarthy Deverapalli

Lecturer, Director of Information Technology (Network Support)

BAB 329
256.824.2124
chakri.deverapalli@uah.edu

Joy Werka

Joy Werka

International Immigration specialist & advisor, Office of International Services

SSB 218
256.824.3592
joy.werka@uah.edu

Rosemary Robinson

Rosemary Robinson

Diversity Initiatives Coordinator, Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

256.824.2775
SSB 218J
rosemary.robinson@uah.edu

Gail Montgomery

Facilities and Operations

256.824.2539
PPB
gail.montgomery@uah.edu