Welcome to Honors Orientation!

While we would love to meet you all in person, for all of our safety, Honors will host small, virtual meetings where you can meet some of your fellow students and get all the information you need to start your Honors Journey.

We will hold separate sessions for students and parents.  For students, we are limiting each meeting to 20 students maximum, to ensure we can all talk with each other. There are two sessions each week, so feel free to pick the one that best suits your needs.

Parents can sign up for their own session at the link below. These are not required, but we’ll give you some information about your Honors Student’s journey. If you decide to join and attend, we encourage you to sign up for a session after your student has attended their session. 

Booking links and all dates are below. Please note that sessions are in central standard time. Once you have signed up, you will receive an email with the Honors College handbook and further instructions.

 

Sign up for a Student Session

 

Sign up for a Parent Session

 

Session Dates (some sessions may be full at time of booking)

Student Sessions Parent Sessions
Monday, June 1, 9 AM Wednesday, June 3, 5 PM
Wednesday, June 3, 3 PM Wednesday, June 10, 5 PM
Monday, June 8, 9 AM Wednesday June 17, 5 PM
Wednesday, June 10, 3 PM Wednesday, June  24, 5 PM
Monday, June 15, 9 AM Monday, June 29, 12 PM
Wednesday, June 17, 3 PM Wednesday, July 8, 5 PM
Monday, June 22, 9 AM Wednesday, July 15, 5 PM
Wednesday, June 24, 3 PM  Wednesday, July 22, 5 PM
Monday, June 29, 9 AM  
Wednesday, July 8, 3 PM  
Monday, July 13, 9 AM  
Wednesday, July 15, 3 PM  
Monday, July 20, 9 AM  
Wednesday, July 22, 3 PM  

Zoom Instructions

If you need help with setting up and using Zoom, please see the information and links below:

To attend a Zoom video conference, you will need the following:

  1. PC or Mac
  2. Internet connection. A wired internet connection is usually more reliable than wireless
  3. Webcam or Built-In Webcam
  4. Headset or Headphones or Speakers. A headset or headphones is preferred to speakers
  5. Microphone or Webcam Microphone or Built-In Microphone. A headset with a microphone is preferred to a webcam microphone or built-in microphone

Link: Quick Zoom startup guide. We recommend you download the client or app to your computer or phone, but you can also use the web portal.

If you have any tech questions, please feel to contact us at honors@uah.edu.

 

Honors College How-To Guide