hy theta ceremony group photo

Dr. Dylan Baun, Assistant Professor of History and Phi Alpha Theta advisor, hosted a new member ceremony on April 1, 2021, at the Morton Hall Amphitheater. President-elect Mary-Elizabeth McFarlen (B.A., History) presided over the induction.

Phi Alpha Theta, the international history honorary society, recognizes and encourages excellence in the study of history. A minimum of twelve hours of history with a 3.5 GPA and an overall 3.0 GPA is required for membership. The newly inducted members of the Tau Omega chapter are:

Kate Carroll
Matthew Woodard
Ian Langford
Drew Lowe
Triston McWard
Gigi Rhuberg
Jacob Winton
Natalie Silva
Taylor Thomas
Mary Elizabeth Robertson