College of Science Dean's Office

C207 Materials Science Building
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

256.824.6606

Michele Kennedy

Sr Administrative Assistant

michele.kennedy@uah.edu

Deborah Alley

Executive Secretary II

deborah.alley@uah.edu

 

 Name

 Title

 Area of Specialty

 Contact

Sundar Christopher, PhD Professor and Dean Atmospheric Science cosdean@uah.edu
Daniel M Rochowiak, PhD Associate Professor and Associate Dean Computer Science Daniel.Rochowiak@uah.edu
Jennifer Bradley Sr Academic Advisor   jennifer.bradley@uah.edu
Laurie Collins Coordinator, Contracts & Grants   Laurie.Collins@uah.edu
Crystal Lee Sr Resource Manager   crystal.lee@uah.edu
Morgan Lewis Sr Academic Advisor   Morgan.Lewis@uah.edu 
Carey Snowden Outreach & Events Coordinator   Carey.Snowden@uah.edu

 

Atmospheric Science

National Space Science and Technology Center
320 Sparkman Drive
Huntsville, Alabama 35805

256.961.7877

   

 

 Name

 Title

 Area of Specialty

 Contact

Larry Carey, PhD Associate Professor & Chair Radar Remote Sensing larry.carey@nsstc.uah.edu
Phillip Bitzer, PhD Assistant Professor Lightning pm.bitzer@uah.edu 
John R Christy, PhD Distinguished Professor, Director of ESSC Climate, Climate Dynamics christy@nsstc.uah.edu
Robert Griffin, PhD Assistant Professor GIS and Remote Sensing rgriffin@nsstc.uah.edu
Qingyuan Han, PhD Associate Professor Satellite Cloud Imagery, Remote Sensing han@nsstc.uah.edu
Kevin Knupp, PhD Professor Ground-based Remote Sensing kevin.knupp@nsstc.uah.edu
John R Mecikalski, PhD Associate Professor Satellite Data Assimilation, Mesoscale johnm@nsstc.uah.edu
Udaysankar Nair, PhD Assistant Professor Land, Atmosphere, & Ecosystem nair@nsstc.uah.edu
Michael Newchurch, PhD Professor Atmospheric Chemistry, Satellite Remote Sensing mike@nsstc.uah.edu
Donald Perkey, PhD Professor Emeritus Mesoscale Modeling, Global Change perkey@nsstc.uah.edu
Tom Sever, PhD Professor Remote Sensing, GIS Technology thomas.sever@uah.edu
William W Vaughan, PhD Research Professor Satellite Meteorology, Reference & Standard Atmospheres vaughan@nsstc.uah.edu 

 

Biology

Shelby Center for Science and Technology, Room 369A
301 Sparkman Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

256.824.6260

Lashun Lanier

Staff Assistant

lashun.lanier@uah.edu

 

 

                

 

 Name

 Title

 Area of Specialty

 Contact

Debra M Moriarty, PhD Professor and Chair Biochemistry moriard@uah.edu
Luis Rogelio Cruz-Vera, PhD Associate Professor Molecular Biology luis.cruz-vera@uah.edu
Leland J Cseke, PhD Assistant Professor Plant Molecular Biology csekel@uah.edu
Joseph G Leahy, PhD Associate Professor Microbiology leahyJ@uah.edu
Gordon MacGregor Assistant Professor Physiology gm0009@uah.edu
Roy D Magnuson, PhD Associate Professor Molecular Microbiology magnusr@uah.edu
Luciano M Matzkin, PhD Assistant Professor Ecological & Evolutionary Genomics luciano.matzkin@uah.edu
Eric M Mendenhall, PhD Assistant Professor Genomics & Epigenetics eric.mendenhall@uah.edu
Joseph Ng, PhD Professor Biochemistry ngj@uah.edu
John Shriver, PhD Professor Biomolecular Structure shriverj@uah.edu
Bruce W Stallsmith Assistant Professor Ichthyology stallsb@uah.edu

 

Chemistry

Materials Science Building C203
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

256.824.6153

Anastasia Byler

Staff Assistant

anastasia.byler@uah.edu

           

 

 Name

 Title

 Area of Specialty

 Contact

William Setzer, PhD Professor and Chair Organic Chemistry, Natural Products william.setzer@uah.edu
James Baird Professor Physical Chemistry bairdj@uah.edu
Michael A George, PhD Associate Professor Physical & Surface Chemistry michael.george@uah.edu
John C Gregory, PhD Professor Physical Chemistry gregoryj@uah.edu
William Kaukler,  PhD Associate Research Professor Materials Science kauklerw@uah.edu
Hana McFeeters, PhD Assistant Research Professor Biochemistry, Biophysics, & Structural Biology hk0003@uah.edu
Robert L McFeeters, PhD Assistant Professor Biochemistry, Biophysics, & Structural Biology robert.mcfeeters@uah.edu
Joseph A Noletto Chemistry Stockroom Manager Coordinator of Undergraduate Laboratories joseph.noletto@uah.edu
Carmen Scholtz, PhD Professor Organic Chemistry & Polymers scholzc@uah.edu
Mary Setzer Lecturer Chemistry Education mary.setzer@uah.edu
John Shriver Professor Biophysical Chemistry & Biochemistry john.shriver@uah.edu
Pam Twigg, PhD Lecturer Biochemistry & Structural Biology twiggp@uah.edu
Bernhard Vogler, PhD Associate Professor Analytical & Organic Chemistry, Natural Products bernhard.vogler@uah.edu
Emanuel Waddell, PhD Associate Professor Analytical & Structural Chemistry emanuel.waddell@uah.edu
Jeffrey J Weimer, PhD Associate Professor Physical & Surface Chemistry jeffrey.weimer@uah.edu

 

Computer Science

300 Technology Hall
University of Alabama at Huntsville
Huntsville, AL 35899

256.824.6088

 

Betty Nelson

Staff Assistant

betty.nelson@uah.edu

 

 

 Name

 Title

 Area of Specialty

 Contact

Heggere S Ranganath, PhD Professor and Chair Pattern Recognition, Image Processing info@cs.uah.edu
Ramazan Aygun, PhD Associate Professor Multimedia Systems, Database Systems raygun@cs.uah.edu
Rick Coleman, PhD Lecturer Basic programming skills in C++ and Java, Advanced programming skills in C++, Object oriented programming rcoleman@cs.uah.edu
Harry S Delugach, PhD Associate Professor Software Engineering, Software Requirements delugach@cs.uah.edu
Letha Etzkorn, PhD Professor Software Engineering, Mobile and Intelligent Agents letzkorn@cs.uah.edu
Sara J Graves, PhD Professor, Director ITSC Data Mining, Distributed Information Systems sgraves@cs.uah.edu
Sun-il Kim, PhD  Assistant Professor Reliability and Security in Networked Systems sunilkim@cs.uah.edu
Wei Li, PhD Associate Professor  Software Engineering, Software Metrics  wli@cs.uah.edu
Tim Newman, PhD  Professor Automated Visual Inspection, Biomedical Imaging  tnewman@cs.uah.edu 
Mikel Petty, PhD  Associate Professor; Director, CMSA  Modeling and Simulation, Computational Complexity mpetty@cs.uah.edu 
Dan M Rochowiak, PhD  Associate Professor; Associate Dean, College of Science Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Science drochowi@cs.uah.edu
Peter Slater, PhD  Professor Graph Theory, Graph and Network Algorithms  pslater@cs.uah.edu 
Mary E Weisskopf, PhD  Assistant Professor; Associate Chair, Undergraduate Curriculum Coordinator  Operating Systems, Distributed Systems  weisskop@cs.uah.edu
Huaming Zhang, PhD Associate Professor Algorithm Design, Graph  hzhang@cs.uah.edu
Feng Zhu, PhD  Assistant Professor  Networks and Security  fzhu@cs.uah.edu

 

Mathematical Sciences

Shelby Center for Science and Technology, Rm 258A
301 Sparkman Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899

256.824.6470

Tami Lang

Sr Staff Assistant

langtj@uah.edu

Beth Parker

Staff Assistant

margaret.parker@uah.edu

 

 Name

 Title

 Area of Specialty

 Contact

Jia Li, PhD

Professor and Chair

Differential equations, mathematical modeling, mathematical ecology, mathematical epidemiology 

li@math.uah.ed

Shangbing Ai, PhD

Associate Professor

Differential equations, dynamical systems, mathematical biology 

ai@math.uah.edu 

Elizabeth Bowman 

Lecturer

 

bowman@math.uah.edu 

Parisa Fatheddin, PhD

Visiting Assistant Professor

Probability Theory and Stochastic Processes

 

Peter Gibson, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Linear algebra and combinatorics, nonnegative matrices, permanents, doubly stochastic and (0,1)-matrices

gibson@math.uah.edu

Mathew Gluck

Visiting Assistant Professor

Partial Differential Equations

 

Wenzhang Huang, PhD

Professor

Differential equations (ODE, FDE, PDE), dynamical systems, singular perturbation problems, mathematical biology

huang@math.uah.edu 

Terri Johnson, PhD

Lecturer

 

johnsotw@uah.edu

Boris Kunin, PhD

Associate Professor

 Fracture mechanics, functional integration, stochastic processes, extreme value distributions, differential geometry

in@math.uah.edu 

Shelley Lenahan

Lecturer, Director of the Math Learning Center

 

lenahas@email.uah.edu 

Claudio Morales, PhD

Professor

Nonlinear operator theory in Banach spaces, fixed point theory, functional analysis, dynamical systems 

morales@math.uah.edu 

Mark Pekker, PhD

Professor

Numerical analysis of partial differential equations, finite element methods, numerical analysis of bifurcation for ordinary differential equations, mathematical biology

friedman@math.uah.edu 

Lanita Presson

Lecturer

 

presson@math.uah.edu

SS Ravindran, PhD

Professor

Galerkin methods for partial differential equations, computation fluid dynamics, flow control, optimal design, parallel and vector computing

ravinds@uah.edu

Kyle Siegrist, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Probability and stochastic processes,  Markov processes, probabilistic graph theory, stochastic control, reliability 

siegrist@math.uah.edu

Peter Slater, PhD

Professor

Graph and network algorithms, computational complexity, facility location in networks, graph connectivity and reliability, network modeling of facilities for safeguards studies

slater@math.uah.edu

Dongsheng Wu, PhD

Associate Professor

 

dongsheng.wu@uah.edu

Grant Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director

Graph theory and combinatorics, combinatorical designs and optimizations, computational complexity, linear programming

zhang@math.uah.edu

 

 

Physics

Optics Building
Room 201 B
Huntsville, AL 35899

256.824.2483

Colleen Oliver

Staff Assistant

colleen.oliver@uah.edu

 Dora Wynn

Staff Assistant

Dora.Wynn@uah.edu

 

 Name

 Title

 Area of Specialty

 Contact

Richard Lieu, PhD Professor and Chair Astrophysics Richard.Lieu@uah.edu
Max Bonamente, PhD Associate Professor Astrophysics Max.Bonamente@uah.edu
Lingze Duan, PhD Assistant Professor Optics Lingze.Duan@uah.edu
Abdalla Elsamadicy, PhD Lecturer Solid State Abdalla.Elsamadicy@uah.edu
Jack Fix, PhD Professor Astronomy fixj@uah.edu
Don Gregory, PhD Professor Optics Don.Gregory@uah.edu
James Miller, PhD Professor, Director of ISEd Solar Physics James.Miller@uah.edu
Richard Miller, PhD Professor Experimental Astrophysics Richard.S.Miller@uah.edu
Ken-Ichi Nishikawa, PhD Associate Research Professor Astrophysics ken-ichi.nishikawa@uah.edu
Dan O'Halloran AMSTI Physics in Motion Coordinator   Dan.OHalloran@uah.edu
Seyed Sadeghi, PhD Assistant Professor Optics Seyed.Sadeghi@uah.edu
Ming Sun, PhD Assistant Professor Astronomy ms0071@uah.edu
Carol Strong, PhD Lecturer Optics carol.strong@uah.edu

 

Space Science

320 Sparkman Drive, Cramer Hall/NSSTC 2004
Huntsville, AL-35805 

256.961.7536

Veronica Belser

Manager, Center for Space Plasma and Aeronomic Research (CSPAR) and Department of Space Science (SPA)

 

 Name

 Title

 Area of Specialty

 Contact

Gary Zank, PhD Distinguished Professor and Chair Space Physics gary.zank@uah.edu
Vladimir Florinski, PhD Associate Professor Space Physics Vladimir.Florinski@uah.edu
Jacob Heerikhuisen, PhD Associate Professor Space Physics Jacob.Heerikhuisen@uah.edu
Qiang Hu, PhD Assistant Professor Space Physics qh0001@uah.edu
Jakobus le Roux, PhD Associate Professor Space Physics Jakobus.LeRoux@uah.edu
Gang Li, PhD Associate Professor Space Physics Gang.Li@uah.edu
Nick Pogorelov, PhD Professor Space Physics np0002@uah.edu
Rob Preece, PhD Associate Professor Astrophysics Robert.Preece@uah.edu