Art, Art History, and Design Faculty

Kathryn Jill Johnson

Kathryn Jill Johnson

Department Chair, Art Professor of Art, Painting & Drawing

WIL 160
256.824.2592
johnsok1@uah.edu

Vinny Argentina

Vinny Argentina

Associate Professor of Art - Animation & Game Design

WIL 162
256.824.6521
vinny.argentina@uah.edu

Katie Baldwin

Katie Baldwin

Associate Professor of Art - Printmaking

WIL 349
256.824.2591
kab0034@uah.edu

José Betancourt

José Betancourt

Professor - Art, Photography

WIL 234
256.824.2877
jose.betancourt@uah.edu

Rachel M. Carlisle

Rachel M. Carlisle, Ph.D.

Lecturer in Art History

WIL 351
rachel.carlisle@uah.edu

Nichole Hart

Nichole Hart

Lecturer- Animation

WIL 350
nicole.hart@uah.edu

Keith Tyson Jones

Keith Tyson Jones

Associate Professor - Art, Graphic Design, & Photography

WIL 236
256.824.2590
joneskt@uah.edu

Lillian Joyce

Lillian Joyce, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Art History, Ancient Through Renaissance Art

WIL 160E
256.824.2588
joycel@uah.edu

Laura Lake Smith

Laura Lake Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Art History, Modern & Contemporary Art

WIL 164
256.824.2587
lls0016@uah.edu

Chris Boyd Taylor

Chris Boyd Taylor

Associate Professor - Sculpture

ROB 104A
256.824.2589
cbt0011@uah.edu

Roxie Veasey

Roxie Veasey

Senior Lecturer - Art, Drawing & Design

WIL 232
256.824.6115
veaseyr@uah.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Mr. Robert Bean

Mr. Robert Bean

Part-time Faculty - Studio Art

WIL 237A
256.824.6114
rbean@uah.edu

Mr. Justin Clay

Mr. Justin Clay

Part-time Faculty - Art

WIL 205A
256.824.6114
jcc0008@uah.edu

Ms. Jennie Couch

Ms. Jennie Couch

Part-time Faculty - Studio Art

WIL 231
256.824.6114
jlc0054@uah.edu

Ms. Rachel Erwin

Ms. Rachel Erwin

Part-time Faculty - Art History

WIL 351
256.824.6114
rde0002@uah.edu

Amy Hofstetter

Amy Hofstetter

Part-time Faculty - Art

WIL 160
amy.hofstetter@uah.edu

Kristy Jane

Kristy Jane

Part-Time Faculty - Painting

WIL 160
art@uah.edu

Aaryn Lee

Aaryn Lee

Part-Time Faculty - Art

WIL 160
anl0026@uah.edu

Rachel Matthews

Rachel Matthews

Part-Time Faculty -Art

WIL 160
rnm0015@uah.edu

Michael Mauro

Michael Mauro

Part-Time Faculty - Animation

WIL 160
mvm0005@uah.edu

Amanda Moyer

Amanda Moyer

Part-time faculty - Photography

256.824.2313
amanda.moyer@uah.edu

Dr. Chuck O'Brien

Dr. Chuck O'Brien

Part-time Faculty - Game Design Art

WIL 344
ceo0005@uah.edu

Ms. Sonja Rossow

Ms. Sonja Rossow

Part-time Faculty - Studio Art

WIL 231
256.824.6114
slr0030@uah.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Mr.  Michael Crouse

Mr. Michael Crouse

Professor of Art - Emeritus Faculty, Printmaking, Drawing & Design
Mr.  Richard

Mr. Richard "Dick" Pope

(deceased) Associate Professor Of Art - Emeritus Faculty, Graphic Design
Dr. David Stewart

Dr. David Stewart

Associate Professor - Art History & Emeritus Faculty

stewartd@uah.edu

Department Staff

Kimberley Brown

Kimberley Brown

Sculpture Lab Shop Technician

ROB
art@uah.edu

Ilene Galloway

Ilene Galloway

Art Coordinator

WIL 160B
256.824.6114
gallowi@uah.edu