AHS Faculty

Art, Art History, and Design Faculty

Ms. Kathryn Jill Johnson

Ms. Kathryn Jill Johnson

Interim Department Chair, Art Professor of Art, Painting & Drawing

WIL 346
256.824.2592
johnsok1@uah.edu

Mr. Vinny Argentina

Mr. Vinny Argentina

Associate Professor of Art - Animation & Game Design

WIL 162
256.824.6521
vinny.argentina@uah.edu

Ms. Katie Baldwin

Ms. Katie Baldwin

Associate Professor of Art - Printmaking

WIL 349
256.824.2591
kab0034@uah.edu

Mr. José Betancourt

Mr. José Betancourt

Associate Professor - Art, Photography

WIL 234
256.824.2877
jose.betancourt@uah.edu

Mr. Keith Jones

Mr. Keith Jones

Associate Professor - Art, Graphic Design, & Photography

WIL 236
256.824.2590
joneskt@uah.edu

Dr. Lillian Joyce

Dr. Lillian Joyce

Associate Professor - Art History, Ancient Through Renaissance Art

WIL 160E
256.824.2588
joycel@uah.edu

Dr. Laura Lake Smith

Dr. Laura Lake Smith

Assistant Professor - Art History, Modern & Contemporary Art

WIL 164
256.824.2587
lls0016@uah.edu

Mr. Chris Boyd Taylor

Mr. Chris Boyd Taylor

Assistant Professor - Sculpture

ROB 104A
256.824.2589
cbt0011@uah.edu

Ms. Roxie Veasey

Ms. Roxie Veasey

Senior Lecturer - Art, Drawing & Design

WIL 232
256.824.6115
veaseyr@uah.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Mr. Robert Bean

Mr. Robert Bean

Part-time Faculty - Studio Art

WIL 237A
256.824.6114
rbean@uah.edu

Mr. Justin Clay

Mr. Justin Clay

Part-time Faculty - Art

WIL 205A
256.824.6114
jcc0008@uah.edu

Ms. Jennie Couch

Ms. Jennie Couch

Part-time Faculty - Studio Art

WIL 231
256.824.6114
jlc0054@uah.edu

Ms. Rachel Erwin

Ms. Rachel Erwin

Part-time Faculty - Art History

WIL 351
256.824.6114
rde0002@uah.edu

Ms.  Nicole Harper

Ms. Nicole Harper

Part-time Faculty - Studio Art

WIL 237A
256.824.6114
nrh0016@uah.edu

Willoughby Hastings

Willoughby Hastings

Part-time Faculty - Drawing & 3D Foundations

willoughby.hastings@uah.edu

Amy Hofstetter

Amy Hofstetter

Part-time Faculty - Art

amy.hofstetter@uah.edu

Ms. Aynslee Moon

Ms. Aynslee Moon

Part-time Faculty - Studio Art

WIL 351
256.824.6114
aem0010@uah.edu

Amanda Moyer

Amanda Moyer

Part-time Instructor - Photography

256.824.2313
amanda.moyer@uah.edu

Dr. Chuck O'Brien

Dr. Chuck O'Brien

Part-time Faculty - Game Design Art

ceo0005@uah.edu

Daniel Reidy

Daniel Reidy

Part-time Faculty - Art

daniel.reidy@uah.edu

Mandy Rogers Horton

Mandy Rogers Horton

Part-time Faculty - Art

alh0083@uah.edu

Ms. Sonja Rossow

Ms. Sonja Rossow

Part-time Faculty - Studio Art

WIL 231
256.824.6114
slr0030@uah.edu

Eugene Sarminento

Eugene Sarminento

Part-time Faculty - Art

es0097@uah.edu

Ms.  Jessie Whitehead

Ms. Jessie Whitehead

Part-time Faculty - Studio Art

WIL 351
256.824.6114
jlw0072@uah.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Mr.  Michael Crouse

Mr. Michael Crouse

Professor of Art - Emeritus Faculty, Printmaking, Drawing & Design
Mr.  Richard

Mr. Richard "Dick" Pope

(deceased) Associate Professor Of Art - Emeritus Faculty, Graphic Design
Dr. David Stewart

Dr. David Stewart

Associate Professor - Art History & Emeritus Faculty

stewartd@uah.edu

Department Staff

Ms. Ilene Galloway

Ms. Ilene Galloway

Art Coordinator

WIL 160B
256.824.6114
gallowi@uah.edu

Mr. Jim Laney

Mr. Jim Laney

Shop Technician

ROB 104
256.565.3112
jim.laney@uah.edu