Biological Sciences Faculty

Lawana Adcock

Dr. Lawana Adcock

Lecturer

Shelby Center 302D
256.824.6784
lawana.adcock@uah.edu

Jerome Baudry

Dr. Jerome Baudry

Endowed Chan Chair & Professor

Shelby Center 302K
256.824.4326
jerome.baudry@uah.edu

Judy Cooper

Ms. Judy Cooper

Lecturer

Shelby Center 302J
256.824.6388
judy.cooper@uah.edu

Luis Cruz-Vera

Dr. Luis Cruz-Vera

Associate Professor

Shelby Center 369L
256.824.6261
luis.cruz-vera@uah.edu

Zach Culumber

Dr. Zach Culumber

Assistant Professor

Shelby Center 369N
256.824.2519
zachary.culumber@uah.edu

K. Denise Kendall

Dr. K. Denise Kendall

Lecturer

Shelby Center 302E
denise.kendall@uah.edu

Robert Lawton

Dr. Robert Lawton

Professor Emeritus

Shelby Center 302M
256.824.6388
lawtonr@uah.edu

Gordon MacGregor

Dr. Gordon MacGregor

Assistant Professor

Shelby Center 369H
256.824.4925
gm0009@uah.edu

Roy Magnuson

Dr. Roy Magnuson

Associate Professor

Shelby Center 369K
256.824.6094
magnusr@uah.edu

Eric Mendenhall

Dr. Eric Mendenhall

Associate Professor

Shelby Center 302N
256.824.6167
eric.mendenhall@uah.edu

Debra Moriarity

Dr. Debra Moriarity

Professor Emerita

Shelby Center 369D
256.824.6045
moriard@uah.edu

Joseph Ng

Dr. Joseph Ng

Professor; Coordinator BSE Program

Shelby Center 369J
256.824.3715
ngj@uah.edu

Matthew Niemiller

Dr. Matthew Niemiller

Assistant Professor

Shelby Center 302M
256.824.3077
matthew.niemiller@uah.edu

John Shriver

Dr. John Shriver

Professor Emeritus

Materials Science Building 311
256.824.2477
shriverj@uah.edu

Bruce Stallsmith

Dr. Bruce Stallsmith

Associate Professor & Interim Chair

Shelby Center 369P
256.824.6992
stallsb@uah.edu

Tatyana Sysoeva

Dr. Tatyana (Tanya) Sysoeva

Assistant Professor

Shelby Center 369M
256.824.6371
tatyana.sysoeva@uah.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Hudson Alpha Institute for Biotechnology

Dr. Richard M Myers

Genomics and genetic analysis of human traits and diseases

Dr. Devin Absher

Epigenomic analysis of cancer, autoimmune disorders, cardiovascular disease, psychiatric disorders and aging

Dr. Greg Barsh

Genetic architecture of morphologic variation

Dr. Greg Cooper

Human Genetics and Genomics

Dr. Sarah Cooper

Metabolomics

Dr. Jane Grimwood

Genomic resource development for plants

Dr. Jian Han

Technology development to advance medical science

Dr. Adam Hott

Coordinator of educational outreach

Dr. Neil Lamb

Educational outreach relating to genetics, genomics and biotechnology

Dr. Shawn Levy

Technology development and automation, informatics, genomic variation

Dr. Liz Worthy

SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT AND INFORMATICS

Teaching Faculty

Mark Noble

Mr. Mark Noble

Lecturer
Elisabeth Bratcher

Dr. Elisabeth Bratcher

Shelby Center 302G
256.824.6388
ebratche@uah.edu

Lorraine Smallwood

Dr. Lorraine Smallwood

Shelby Center 302G
smallwl@uah.edu

Sebastian Doerfert

Mr. Sebastian Doerfert

Shelby Center 302G
snd0017@uah.edu

Staff

Debbie Carswell

Ms. Debbie Carswell

Biological Supply Supervisor

Shelby Center 302R
256.824.6729
carswed@uah.edu

Lori Wheeler

Ms. Loraine (Lori) Wheeler

Staff Assistant

Shelby Center 369C
256.824.6250
lori.wheeler@uah.edu

biology.admin@uah.edu