Full Time Faculty

Ellise Adams

Ellise Adams, PhD, CNM

Associate Professor

 NUR 214D
256.824.2442
Ellise.Adams@uah.edu

Marsha Adams

Marsha Adams, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF, FAAN

Dean and Professor

NUR 413A
256.824.6345
Marsha.Adams@uah.edu

Susan Alexander

Susan Alexander, DNP, ANP-BC, ADM-BC

Associate Professor

NUR 412
256.824.2428
Susan.Alexander@uah.edu

Azita Amiri

Azita Amiri, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

NUR 206C
256.824.2444
Azita.Amiri@uah.edu

Melissa Baginski

Melissa Baginski, MSN, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 341
256.824.2448
Melissa.Baginski@uah.edu

Beth Barnby

Beth Barnby, DNP, ACNP-BC, FNP-BC, CRNP

Clinical Associate Professor

NUR 208B
256.824.4231
Elizabeth.Barnby@uah.edu

Monica Beck

Monica Beck, MSN, RN, OCN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 310
256.824.2459
Monica.Beck@uah.edu

Anna Benton

Anna Benton, MSN, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

NUR 312
256.824.2452
Anna.Benton@uah.edu

Ann Bianchi

Ann Bianchi, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

NUR 208C
256.824.2465
Ann.Bianchi@uah.edu

Ron Bolen

Ron Bolen, MSN, RN, CCRN, CEN, CFRN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 329
256.824.4575
Ronald.Bolen@uah.edu

Mary Bonilla

Mary Bonilla, DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 340
256.824.2436
Mary.Bonilla@uah.edu

Lindsay Bridges

Lindsay Bridges, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 330
256.824.2461
Lindsay.Bridges@uah.edu

Kim Budisalich

Kim Budisalich, MSN, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

NUR 332
256.824.2435
Kimberly.Budisalich@uah.edu

Angela Caires

Angela Caires, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, NP-C

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 214E 
256.824.2470
Angela.Caires@uah.edu

Tammy Clemmons

Tammy Clemmons, MSN, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

NUR 313
256.824.2463
Tammy.Clemmons@uah.edu

Sharon Coffey

Sharon S. Coffey, DNP, FNP-C, ACNS-BC, CEN, CCRN, CHEP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 320A
256.824.2457
Sharon.Coffey@uah.edu

Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis, MSN, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant professor

 NUR 335
256.824.2438
Rebecca.Davis@uah.edu

Anne Dillard

Anne C. Dillard, MSN, RN, AGCNS-BC

Clinical Instructor

NUR 343
256.824.6874
Anne.Dillard@uah.edu

Cheryl Emich

Cheryl Emich, MSN, ANP-BC, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

 NUR 345
256.824.6419
Cheryl.Emich@uah.edu

Rita Ferguson

Rita Ferguson, PhD, RN, CHPN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 320B
256.824.2467
Rita.Ferguson@uah.edu

Karen Frith

Karen Frith, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CNE

Associate Dean, Undergraduate ProgramsProfessor

NUR 227E
256.824.6742
Karen.Frith@uah.edu

Donna Guerra

Donna Guerra, EdD, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 334
256.824.2443
Donna.Guerra@uah.edu

Kristen Herrin

Kristen Herrin, DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 218 
256.824.2215
Kristen.Herrin@uah.edu

Angela Hollingsworth

Angela Hollingsworth, DNP, RN, CEN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 311
256.824.6516
Angela.Hollingsworth@uah.edu

Haley Hoy

Haley Hoy, PhD, CRNP

Associate Dean, Graduate ProgramsAssociate Professor

NUR 214G
256.824.6669
Haley.Hoy@uah.edu

Amy Hunter

Amy Hunter, DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 327
256.824.2441
Amy.Hunter@uah.edu

Amy Lanz

Amy Lanz, EdD, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor
traditional BSN Curriculum and Instruction Coordinator

NUR 227H
256.824.2453
Amelia.Lanz@uah.edu

Lori Lioce

Lori Lioce, DNP, FNP-BC, CHSE, CHSOS, FAANP

Clinical Associate ProfessorExecutive Director, Learning and Technology Resource Center

NUR 410
256.824.6139
Lori.Lioce@uah.edu

Melissa 
Lonnergan

Melissa Lonnergan, DNP, RN, IBCLC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 342
256.824.6217
Melissa.Lonnergan@uah.edu

Thuy Lam Lynch

Thuy Lam Lynch, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

NUR 419
256.824.4880
Thuy.Lynch@uah.edu

Lynx McClellan

Lynx McClellan, DSN, RN

Clinical Associate Professor

NUR 346
256.824.6146
Lynx.McClellan@uah.edu

Tracie Morgan

Tracie Morgan, MSN, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

NUR 324
256.824.6141
Tracie.Morgan@uah.edu

Katherine 
Morrison

Katherine Morrison, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 336
256.824.3382 
Katherine.Morrison@uah.edu

Yeow Chye Ng

Yeow Chye Ng, PhD, CRNP, AAHIVE

Assistant Professor

NUR 207D
256.824.2451
YeowChye.Ng@uah.edu

Casey Norris

Casey Norris, MSN, RN, PCNS-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 314
256.824.6531
Casey.Norris@uah.edu

Louise O'Keefe

Louise C. O'Keefe, PhD, CRNP, CNE

Director of the Faculty/Staff ClinicAssistant Professor

NUR 411A
256.824.2445
Louise.Okeefe@uah.edu

Pam O'Neal

Pam O'Neal, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

NUR 207C
256.824.2437
Pamela.Oneal@uah.edu

Jennifer Palmer

Jennifer Palmer, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 333
256.824.2466
Jennifer.Palmer@uah.edu

LaToya Patterson

LaToya Patterson, MSN, CRNP, CNS, MLT

Clinical Instructor

NUR 331
256.824.2440
LaToya.Patterson@uah.edu

Jarmel Poole

Jarmel Poole, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 328
256.824.2462 
Jarmel.Poole@uah.edu

Marlena Primeau

Marlena Primeau, DNP, FNP-BC, NHDP-BC, BSHECS

Clinical Associate Professor

NUR 321
256.824.2449
Marlena.Primeau@uah.edu

Mark Reynolds

Mark Reynolds, DNP, RN, COI

Clinical Assistant Professor
RN-BSN/MSN Coordinator

NUR 224
256.824.6238
Mark.Reynolds@uah.edu

Darlene 
Showalter

Darlene Showalter, DNP, RN, CNS

Clinical Associate Professor

NUR 317
256.824.2464
Darlene.Showalter@uah.edu

Lenora Smith

Lenora Smith, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

NUR 420 
256.824.2425
Lenora.Smith@uah.edu

Sandy Sommerkamp

Sandy Sommerkamp, MSN, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 344
256.824.2458
Sandy.Sommerkamp@uah.edu

Sallyann Storer

Sallyann Storer, DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 323
256.824.4931
Sallyann.Storer@uah.edu

Veronica Sullivan

Veronica Sullivan, DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 315 
256.824.6334 
Veronica.Sullivan@uah.edu

Tracy Thornton

Tracy Thornton, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 337
256.824.6022
Tracy.Thornton@uah.edu


Staff

David 
Brown

David Brown, PhD

Director of Instructional Technology

NUR 209C
256.824.2450
David.Brown@uah.edu

Melodie Cates

Melodie Cates

Nursing Accreditation and Regulation Coordinator

NUR 227G
256.824.6550
Melodie.Cates@uah.edu

Louise Clark

Louise Clark

Secretary II

 NUR 326
256.824.6512
Louise.Clark@uah.edu

Charles Davis

Charles Davis

Director, Graduate Admission & Advisement

NUR 214C
256.824.6669
Charles.Davis@uah.edu

Kelly 
Haas

Kelly Haas, BS, CRTT

Healthcare Simulation Technician

NUR 350
256.824.5388
Kelly.Haas@uah.edu

Jessica James

Jessica James, MSN, RN

Learning Resource Center Specialist

NUR 349
256.824.2430
Jessica.James@uah.edu

L. Amanda Johnston

L. Amanda Johnston

Office Manager

WIL 327
256.824.2100
Lorrie.Johnston@uah.edu

Kim 
Lassiter

Kim Lassiter

Staff Assistant

NUR 214B
256.824.6669
Kim.Lassiter@uah.edu

Laura 
Mann

Laura Mann

Director, Undergraduate Admissions & Advisement

NUR 227J
256.824.6742
Laura.Mann@uah.edu

Amber McPhail

Amber McPhail, MSN, CRNP

Nurse Practitioner

WIL 327
256.824.2100
Amber.McPhail@uah.edu

Teresa Morrell

Teresa Morrell

Instructional Technology Specialist

NUR 308
256.824.2891
Teresa.Morrell@uah.edu

Dee 
Polk

Dee Polk, MPA

Senior Administrative Assistant

NUR 414
256.824.6345
Dee.Polk@uah.edu

Carol 
Reeve

Carol Reeve

Resource Manager

NUR 415
256.824.6513
Carol.Fondren@uah.edu

Janiece Smith

Janiece Smith

Academic Advisor

NUR 227B
256.824.6447 
Janiece.Smith@uah.edu

Karen West

Karen West

Staff Assistant

NUR 227K
256.824.6742
Nancy.West@uah.edu