Full Time Faculty

Karen Frith

Karen Frith

Ph.D., RN, NEA-BC, CNE

Dean, College of Nursing Professor

NUR 214G
256.824.6669
karen.frith@uah.edu

Amy Lanz

Amy Lanz

EdD, RN, CNE

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 227E
256.824.2453
amelia.lanz@uah.edu

Louise C. O'Keefe

Louise C. O'Keefe

Ph.D., CRNP, CNE, FAANP, FAAOHN

Interim Associate Dean for Graduate Programs Director, UAH Faculty & Staff Clinic Associate Professor

NUR 411A
256.824.2445
louise.okeefe@uah.edu

Ellise Adams

Ellise Adams

Ph.D., CNM

Professor Ph.D. Program Coordinator

NUR 214D
256.824.2442
ellise.adams@uah.edu

Susan Alexander

Susan Alexander

DNP, ANP-BC, ADM-BC

Associate Professor

NUR 412
256.824.2428
susan.alexander@uah.edu

Azita Amiri

Azita Amiri

Ph.D., RN

Associate Professor

NUR 206C
256.824.2444
azita.amiri@uah.edu

Anna Aultman

Anna Aultman

DNP, RN, CNL, CCRN-K

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 314
256.824.6874
anna.aultman@uah.edu

Jennifer Bail

Jennifer Bail

Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor

NUR 419
256.824.6146
jennifer.bail@uah.edu

Elizabeth Barnby

Elizabeth Barnby

DNP, ACNP-BC, FNP-BC, CRNP

Clinical Associate Professor

NUR 208B
256.824.4231
elizabeth.barnby@uah.edu

Amy Beck

Amy Beck

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 320A
256.824.2452
amy.beck@uah.edu

Monica Beck

Monica Beck

Ph.D., RN, OCN, CNE

RN-BSN/Dual Nursing Program Coordinator Assistant Professor

NUR 208C
256.824.2459
monica.beck@uah.edu

Ann Bianchi

Ann Bianchi

Ph.D., RN

Associate Professor Nursing Honors College Coordinator

NUR 422
256.824.2465
ann.bianchi@uah.edu

Kim Budisalich

Kim Budisalich

DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 310
256.824.2435
kimberly.budisalich@uah.edu

Joseph Chamness

Joseph Chamness

DNP, FNP-C

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 324
256.824.2470
joseph.chamness@uah.edu

Tammy Clemmons

Tammy Clemmons

MSN, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

NUR 313
256.824.2463
tammy.clemmons@uah.edu

Amy Darnell

Amy Darnell

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 347
256.824.2460
amy.darnell@uah.edu

Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis

EdD, RN, CNE, CNEcl

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 335
256.824.2438
rebecca.davis@uah.edu

Elizabeth Elmore

Elizabeth Elmore

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 311
256.824.3032
elizabeth.elmore@uah.edu

Cheryl Emich

Cheryl Emich

DNP, ANP-BC, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 218
256.824.6419
cheryl.emich@uah.edu

Melissa Foster

Melissa Foster

DNP, RN, CNS, CNE, IBCLC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 342
256.824.6217
melissa.foster@uah.edu

Sheila Gentry

Sheila Gentry

EdD, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 334
256.824.2436
sheila.gentry@uah.edu

Bethany Gilbert

Bethany Gilbert

DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 323
256.824.2215
bethany.gilbert@uah.edu

Donna Guerra

Donna Guerra

EdD, RN

BSN Program Coordinator Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 227H
256.824.2443
donna.guerra@uah.edu

Angela Hollingsworth

Angela Hollingsworth

DNP, RN, CEN, NEA-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor Nursing Administration Coordinator

NUR 214E
256.824.6516
angela.hollingsworth@uah.edu

Haley Hoy

Haley Hoy

Ph.D., CRNP

Professor

NUR 209C
256.824.3399
haley.hoy@uah.edu

Amy Hunter

Amy Hunter

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 327
256.824.2441
amy.hunter@uah.edu

Kalan Krueger

Kalan Krueger

MSN, FNP-BC

Clinical Instructor

NUR 331
256.824.2469
kalan.krueger@uah.edu

Tracy Lakin

Tracy Lakin

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 320B
256.824.2467
tracy.lakin@uah.edu

Lori Lioce

Lori Lioce

DNP, FNP-BC, CSAP, CHSE-Advanced, CHSOS, COI, FAANP

Executive Director, Learning and Technology Resource Center Clinical Professor

NUR 410
256.824.6139
lori.lioce@uah.edu

Lauren Milam

Lauren Milam

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 330
256.824.2461
lauren.milam@uah.edu

Tracie Morgan

Tracie Morgan

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor Fnp Program Coordinator

NUR 217
256.824.6141
tracie.morgan@uah.edu

Katherine Morrison

Katherine Morrison

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 336
256.824.3382
katherine.morrison@uah.edu

Yeow Chye Ng

Yeow Chye Ng

Ph.D., CRNP, CPC, AAHIVE

Associate Professor

NUR 207D
256.824.2451
yeowchye.ng@uah.edu

Lauren Niles

Lauren Niles

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 332
256.824.2457
lauren.niles@uah.edu

Pam O'Neal

Pam O'Neal

Ph.D., RN

Professor

NUR 207C
256.824.2437
pamela.oneal@uah.edu

Jennifer Palmer

Jennifer Palmer

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 333
256.824.2466
jennifer.palmer@uah.edu

LaToya Patterson

LaToya Patterson

MSN, CRNP, CNS, MLT

Clinical Instructor

NUR 316
256.824.2440
latoya.patterson@uah.edu

Tamela Perry

Tamela Perry

DNP, AGACNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 329
256.824.4575
tamela.perry@uah.edu

Jarmel Poole

Jarmel Poole

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 328
256.824.2462
jarmel.poole@uah.edu

Marlena Primeau

Marlena Primeau

DNP, FNP-BC, NHDP-BC, BSHECS

Clinical Associate Professor

NUR 321
256.824.2449
marlena.primeau@uah.edu

Charles Reynolds

Charles Reynolds

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 343
256.824.6531
csr0012@uah.edu

Darlene Showalter

Darlene Showalter

DNP, RN, CNS

Clinical Associate Professor DNP Program Coordinator

NUR 216
256.824.2464
darlene.showalter@uah.edu

Ameila Shrader

Ameila Shrader

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 335
256.824.2456
amelia.shrader@uah.edu

Lenora Smith

Lenora Smith

Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor

NUR 209D
256.824.2425
lenora.smith@uah.edu

Miranda Smith

Miranda Smith

EdD, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 345
256.824.3694
miranda.smith@uah.edu

Sandy Sommerkamp

Sandy Sommerkamp

MSN, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 344
256.824.2458
sandy.sommerkamp@uah.edu

Sharon Spencer

Sharon Spencer

DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 421
256.824.4626
sharon.spencer@uah.edu

Sallyann Storer

Sallyann Storer

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 312
256.824.4931
sallyann.storer@uah.edu

Veronica Sullivan

Veronica Sullivan

DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 315
256.824.6334
veronica.sullivan@uah.edu

Tracy Thornton

Tracy Thornton

DNP, RN, ACNS-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 317
256.824.6022
tracy.thornton@uah.edu

Staff

Connie Abbott

Connie Abbott

MSN, CRNP

Nurse Practitioner

WIL 327
256.824.2100
connie.abbott@uah.edu

Jane Armitage

Jane Armitage

Senior Administrative Assistant

NUR 414
256.824.6345
jane.armitage@uah.edu

Melodie Cates

Melodie Cates

Nursing Accreditation & Regulation Coordinator

NUR 227G
256.824.6550
melodie.cates@uah.edu

Louise Clark

Louise Clark

Secretary II

NUR 346
256.824.6512
louise.clark@uah.edu

Hunter Cowing

Hunter Cowing

Information Technology Specialist

NUR 303A
256.824.2450
hunter.cowing@uah.edu

Linda Haynes

Linda Haynes

MBA, COI

Academic Technology Specialist

NUR 326
256.824.2891
linda.haynes@uah.edu

Kim Lassiter

Kim Lassiter

Staff Assistant

NUR 214B
256.824.6669
kim.lassiter@uah.edu

Laura Mann

Laura Mann

Director, Undergraduate Admissions & Advisement

NUR 227J
256.824.2432
laura.mann@uah.edu

Mary Medendorp

Mary Medendorp

MSN, RN, CHSE

Healthcare Simulation Specialist

NUR 351
256.824.5388
mary.medendorp@uah.edu

Carol Reeve

Carol Reeve

Resource Manager

NUR 415
256.824.6513
carol.reeve@uah.edu

Janiece Smith

Janiece Smith

Program Manager, Graduate Admissions & Advising

NUR 214C
256.824.2433
janiece.smith@uah.edu

Savannah Stewart

Savannah Stewart

Academic Advisor

NUR 227
256.824.6447
savannah.stewart@uah.edu

Sara Tidwell

Sara Tidwell

MSN, RN, CHSE

Learning Resource Center Specialist

NUR 349
256.824.2430
sara.tidwell@uah.edu

Karen West

Karen West

Staff Assistant

NUR 227K
256.824.6742
nancy.west@uah.edu