Full Time Faculty

Susan Alexander

Susan Alexander

DNP, ANP-BC

Professor

NUR 412
256.824.2428
susan.alexander@uah.edu

Azita Amiri

Azita Amiri

Ph.D., MPH, CPH, RN, FAAN

Associate Professor

NUR 206C
256.824.2444
azita.amiri@uah.edu

Jennifer Bail

Jennifer Bail

Ph.D., RN, CNE

Assistant Professor Ph.D. Program Coordinator

NUR 214D
256.824.6146
jennifer.bail@uah.edu

Elizabeth Barnby

Elizabeth Barnby

DNP, ACNP-BC, FNP-BC, CRNP

Clinical Professor

NUR 208B
256.824.4231
elizabeth.barnby@uah.edu

Amy Beck

Amy Beck

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 320A
256.824.2452
amy.beck@uah.edu

Monica Beck

Monica Beck

Ph.D., RN, OCN, CNE

Assistant Professor RN-BSN & Dual Nursing Program Coordinator

NUR 224
256.824.2459
monica.beck@uah.edu

Ann Bianchi

Ann Bianchi

Ph.D., RN

Professor Nursing Honors College Coordinator

NUR 422
256.824.2465
ann.bianchi@uah.edu

Nilsa M. Black-Mead

Nilsa M. Black-Mead

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 209B
256.824.4880
nilsa.black@uah.edu

Kim Budisalich

Kim Budisalich

DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC, CHSE

Clinical Assistant Professor Graduate Programs Simulation Coordinator

NUR 310
256.824.2435
kimberly.budisalich@uah.edu

Joseph Chamness

Joseph Chamness

DNP, FNP-C, ENP-C, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 324
256.824.2470
joseph.chamness@uah.edu

Tammy Clemmons

Tammy Clemmons

MSN, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

NUR 313
256.824.2463
tammy.clemmons@uah.edu

Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis

EdD, RN, CNE, CNEcl

Clinical Associate Professor

NUR 335
256.824.2438
rebecca.davis@uah.edu

Elizabeth Elmore

Elizabeth Elmore

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 311
256.824.3032
elizabeth.elmore@uah.edu

Melissa Foster

Melissa Foster

DNP, RN, CNS, CNE, IBCLC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 342
256.824.6217
melissa.foster@uah.edu

Karen Frith

Karen Frith

Ph.D., RN, NEA-BC, CNE

Professor Dean, College of Nursing

NUR 414
256.824.6345
karen.frith@uah.edu

Sheila Gentry

Sheila Gentry

EdD, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor ASSOCIATE DEAN, UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS

NUR 227G
256.824.2436
sheila.gentry@uah.edu

Bethany Gilbert

Bethany Gilbert

DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 314
256.824.2215
bethany.gilbert@uah.edu

Laura Graham

Laura Graham

MSN, CRNP, PMHNP-BC

Clinical Instructor

NUR 335
256.824.2456
laura.graham@uah.edu

Donna Guerra

Donna Guerra

EdD, RN, CNE

Clinical Associate Professor BSN Program Coordinator

NUR 227H
256.824.2443
donna.guerra@uah.edu

Hillary Hancock

Hillary Hancock

MSN, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

NUR 331
256.824.2181
hillary.hancock@uah.edu

Angela Hollingsworth

Angela Hollingsworth

DNP, RN, CEN, NEA-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 208C
256.824.6516
angela.hollingsworth@uah.edu

Haley Hoy

Haley Hoy

Ph.D., CRNP

Professor

NUR 209C
256.824.3399
haley.hoy@uah.edu

Michele Kane

Michele Kane

Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor

NUR 216
256.824.6238
michele.kane@uah.edu

Andrea King

Andrea King

DNP, FNP-C

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 337
256.824.2439
andrea.king@uah.edu

Tracy Lakin

Tracy Lakin

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 320B
256.824.2467
tracy.lakin@uah.edu

Amy Lanz

Amy Lanz

EdD, RN, CNE

Clinical Associate Professor MSN Nursing Education Program Coordinator

NUR 227E
256.824.2453
amelia.lanz@uah.edu

Lauren Milam

Lauren Milam

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 330
256.824.2461
lauren.milam@uah.edu

Preston H. Miller

Preston H. Miller

PhD, RN, CCRN-CMC, PCCN, CFRN

Assistant Professor

NUR 207B
256.824.2432
preston.miller@uah.edu

Shikha Modi

Shikha Modi

Ph.D., MBA

Assistant Professor

NUR 207C
256.824.2437
shikha.modi@uah.edu

Tracie Morgan

Tracie Morgan

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor NP Program Coordinator

NUR 217
256.824.6141
tracie.morgan@uah.edu

Katherine Morrison

Katherine Morrison

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor Undergraduate Programs Simulation Coordinator

NUR 336
256.824.3382
katherine.morrison@uah.edu

Yeow Chye Ng

Yeow Chye Ng

Ph.D., CRNP, CPC, FAANP, FAAN

Associate Professor

NUR 207D
256.824.2451
yeowchye.ng@uah.edu

Lauren Niles

Lauren Niles

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 332
256.824.2457
lauren.niles@uah.edu

Louise C. O'Keefe

Louise C. O'Keefe

Ph.D., CRNP, CNE, FAANP, FAAOHN

Associate Professor Associate Dean, Graduate Programs Nurse Practitioner

NUR 214G
256.824.2445
louise.okeefe@uah.edu

Pam O'Neal

Pam O'Neal

Ph.D., RN

Professor Emeritus

NUR
pamela.oneal@uah.edu

Jennifer Palmer

Jennifer Palmer

EdD, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 333
256.824.2466
jennifer.palmer@uah.edu

LaToya Patterson

LaToya Patterson

Ph.D., CRNP, CNS, MLT

Clinical Instructor

NUR 316
256.824.2440
latoya.patterson@uah.edu

Amanda Peiffer

Amanda Peiffer

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 327
256.824.2441
amanda.peiffer@uah.edu

Jarmel Poole

Jarmel Poole

MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 328
256.824.2462
jarmel.poole@uah.edu

Charles Reynolds

Charles Reynolds

DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 343
256.824.6531
csr0012@uah.edu

Rachel Seady

Rachel Seady

DNP, APRN, FNP-C

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 334
256.824.4470
rachel.seady@uah.edu

Darlene Showalter

Darlene Showalter

DNP, RN, CNS

Clinical Associate Professor DNP Program Coordinator

NUR 216
256.824.2464
darlene.showalter@uah.edu

Tammy Shults

Tammy Shults

MSN, MSM, RN, CNE

Clinical Instructor

NUR 323
256.824.6874
tammy.shults@uah.edu

Lenora Smith

Lenora Smith

Ph.D., CRNP, CDP

Associate Professor

NUR 209D
256.824.2425
lenora.smith@uah.edu

Miranda Smith

Miranda Smith

EdD, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 345
256.824.3694
miranda.smith@uah.edu

Misty Smith

Misty Smith

Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor

NUR 317
256.824.6022
misty.smith@uah.edu

Sandy Sommerkamp

Sandy Sommerkamp

MSN, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 344
256.824.2458
sandy.sommerkamp@uah.edu

Sallyann Storer

Sallyann Storer

DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 312
256.824.4931
sallyann.storer@uah.edu

Veronica Sullivan

Veronica Sullivan

DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 315
256.824.6334
veronica.sullivan@uah.edu

Evdoxia Tsimika-Chronis

Evdoxia Tsimika-Chronis

Faculty-Lecturer P/T

NUR
256.824.6180
ec0031@uah.edu

Jennifer Vann

Jennifer Vann

DNP, ACNP-BC, ACHPN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 336
256.824.2448
jennifer.vann@uah.edu

Staff

Jane Armitage

Jane Armitage

Senior Administrative Assistant

NUR 414
256.824.6345
jane.armitage@uah.edu

Melodie Cates

Melodie Cates

Senior Nursing Accreditation and Regulation Coordinator

NUR 411
256.824.6550
melodie.cates@uah.edu

Mary Deason

Mary Deason

MSN, RN, CHSE

Simulation & Learning Innovation Center Manager

NUR 351
256.824.5388
mary.deason@uah.edu

Justin Hargrave

Justin Hargrave

Academic Advisor, Undergraduate Programs

NUR 227B
256.824.2423
justin.hargrave@uah.edu

Blakeley Hart

Blakeley Hart

Academic Advisor, Graduate Programs

NUR 214B
256.824.2433
blakeley.hart@uah.edu

Sharla Horton

Sharla Horton

Marketing and Events Coordinator

NUR 404
256.824.4626
sharla.horton@uah.edu

Kim Lassiter

Kim Lassiter

Staff Assistant, Graduate Programs

NUR 214B
256.824.6669
kim.lassiter@uah.edu

Colby Nance

Colby Nance

Simulation & Learning Innovation Center Specialist

NUR 349
256.824.2430
colby.nance@uah.edu

Clare Perrin

Clare Perrin

Staff Assistant

NUR 346
256.824.6512
clare.perrin@uah.edu

Carol Reeve

Carol Reeve

Resource Manager

NUR 415
256.824.6513
carol.reeve@uah.edu

Savannah Stewart

Savannah Stewart

PROGRAM MANAGER, UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS & ADVISING

NUR 227
256.824.6742
savannah.stewart@uah.edu

Karen West

Karen West

Staff Assistant, Undergraduate Programs

NUR 227K
256.824.6742
nancy.west@uah.edu