Full Time Faculty

Ellise Adams

Ellise Adams, PhD, CNM

DNP CoordinatorProfessor

 NUR 214D
256.824.2442
Ellise.Adams@uah.edu

Marsha Howell Adams

Marsha Howell Adams, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF, FAAN

Dean, College of NursingProfessor

NUR 413A
256.824.6345
Marsha.Adams@uah.edu

Susan Alexander

Susan Alexander, DNP, ANP-BC, ADM-BC

Associate Professor

NUR 412
256.824.2428
Susan.Alexander@uah.edu

Azita Amiri

Azita Amiri, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

NUR 206C
256.824.2444
Azita.Amiri@uah.edu

Anna Aultman

Anna Aultman, DNP, RN, CNL, CCRN-K

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 314
256.824.6874
Anna.Aultman@uah.edu

Melissa Baginski

Melissa Baginski, MSN, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 341
256.824.2448
Melissa.Baginski@uah.edu

Beth Barnby

Beth Barnby, DNP, ACNP-BC, FNP-BC, CRNP

Clinical Associate Professor

NUR 208B
256.824.4231
Elizabeth.Barnby@uah.edu

Amy Beck

Amy Beck, MSN, CRNP

Clinical INSTRUCTor

NUR 324
256.824.2452
Amy.Beck@uah.edu

Monica Beck

Monica Beck, MSN, RN, OCN, CNE

Clinical INSTRUCTor

NUR 310
256.824.2459
Monica.Beck@uah.edu

Ann Bianchi

Ann Bianchi, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

NUR 216 
256.824.2465
Ann.Bianchi@uah.edu

Ron Bolen

Ron Bolen, MSN, RN, CCRN, CEN, CFRN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 329
256.824.4575
Ronald.Bolen@uah.edu

Kim Budisalich

Kim Budisalich, MSN, CRNP

Collaborative Care Clinic CoordinatorClinical Instructor

NUR 332
256.824.2435
Kimberly.Budisalich@uah.edu

Tammy Clemmons

Tammy Clemmons, MSN, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

NUR 313
256.824.2463
Tammy.Clemmons@uah.edu

Sharon Coffey

Sharon S. Coffey, DNP, FNP-C, ACNS-BC, CEN, CCRN, CHEP, FAEN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 320A
256.824.2457
Sharon.Coffey@uah.edu

Amy Darnell

Amy Darnell, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

 NUR 347
256.824.2460
Amy.Darnell@uah.edu

Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis, MSN, RN, CNE, CNE-cl

Clinical Assistant professor

 NUR 335
256.824.2438
Rebecca.Davis@uah.edu

Elizabeth Elmore

Elizabeth Elmore, DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 311 
256.824.3032 
Elizabeth.Elmore@uah.edu

Cheryl Emich

Cheryl Emich, DNP, ANP-BC, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

 NUR 218
256.824.6419
Cheryl.Emich@uah.edu

Melissa Foster

Melissa Foster, DNP, RN, IBCLC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 342
256.824.6217
Melissa.Foster@uah.edu

Karen Frith

Karen Frith, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CNE

Associate Dean, Graduate ProgramsProfessor

NUR 214G 
256.824.6742
Karen.Frith@uah.edu

Sheila Gentry

Sheila Gentry, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 334 
256.824.2436 
Sheila.Gentry@uah.edu

Bethany Gilbert

Bethany Gilbert, MSN, FNP-BC

Clinical Instructor

NUR 323
256.824.2215
Bethany.Gilbert@uah.edu

Donna Guerra

Donna Guerra, EdD, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 340 
256.824.2443
Donna.Guerra@uah.edu

Angela Hollingsworth

Angela Hollingsworth, DNP, RN, CEN, NEA-BC

Nursing Administration CoordinatorClinical Assistant Professor

NUR 214E
256.824.6516
Angela.Hollingsworth@uah.edu

Haley Hoy

Haley Hoy, PhD, CRNP

Professor

NUR 209C 
256.824.6559
Haley.Hoy@uah.edu

Amy Hunter

Amy Hunter, DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 327
256.824.2441
Amy.Hunter@uah.edu

Rachel Kummer

Rachel Kummer, MSN, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

NUR 330
256.824.2461
Rachel.Kummer@uah.edu

Tracy Lakin

Tracy Lakin, DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 320B
256.824.2467
Tracy.Lakin@uah.edu

Amy Lanz

Amy Lanz, EdD, RN, CNE

Associate Dean, Undergraduate ProgramsClinical Assistant Professor

NUR 227E 
256.824.2453
Amelia.Lanz@uah.edu

Lori Lioce

Lori Lioce, DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC, CSAP, CHSE-Advanced, CHSOS, FAANP

Executive Director, Learning and Technology Resource CenterClinical Professor

NUR 410
256.824.6139
Lori.Lioce@uah.edu

Thuy Lam Lynch

Thuy Lam Lynch, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

NUR 209B
256.824.4880
Thuy.Lynch@uah.edu

Tracie Morgan

Tracie Morgan, DNP, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

 NUR 217
256.824.6141
Tracie.Morgan@uah.edu

Katherine Morrison

Katherine Morrison, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 336
256.824.3382 
Katherine.Morrison@uah.edu

Yeow Chye Ng

Yeow Chye Ng, PhD, CRNP, CPC, AAHIVE

Associate Professor

NUR 207D
256.824.2451
YeowChye.Ng@uah.edu

Casey Norris

Casey Norris, DNP, RN, PCNS-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 343 
256.824.6531
Casey.Norris@uah.edu

Louise O'Keefe

Louise C. O'Keefe, PhD, CRNP, CNE, FAANP

Director, UAH Faculty and Staff ClinicAssociate Professor

NUR 411A
256.824.2445
Louise.Okeefe@uah.edu

Pam O'Neal

Pam O'Neal, PhD, RN

Professor

NUR 207C
256.824.2437
Pamela.Oneal@uah.edu

Jennifer Palmer

Jennifer Palmer, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 333
256.824.2466
Jennifer.Palmer@uah.edu

LaToya Patterson

LaToya Patterson, MSN, CRNP, CNS, MLT

Clinical Instructor

NUR 316 
256.824.2440
LaToya.Patterson@uah.edu

Jarmel Poole

Jarmel Poole, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 328
256.824.2462 
Jarmel.Poole@uah.edu

Marlena Primeau

Marlena Primeau, DNP, FNP-BC, NHDP-BC, BSHECS

Clinical Associate Professor

NUR 321
256.824.2449
Marlena.Primeau@uah.edu

Mark Reynolds

Mark Reynolds, DNP, RN, COI

RN-BSN/MSN CoordinatorClinical Assistant Professor

NUR 224
256.824.6238
Mark.Reynolds@uah.edu

Darlene Showalter

Darlene Showalter, DNP, RN, CNS

BSN Curriculum and Instruction CoordinatorClinical Associate Professor

NUR 317
256.824.2464
Darlene.Showalter@uah.edu

Amelia Shrader

Amelia Shrader, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

NUR 337
256.824.2456
Amelia.Shrader@uah.edu

Lenora Smith

Lenora Smith, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

NUR 209D
256.824.2425
Lenora.Smith@uah.edu

Miranda Smith

Miranda Smith, MSN, RN

clinical instructor

NUR 331 
256.824.3694 
Miranda.Smith@uah.edu

Sandy Sommerkamp

Sandy Sommerkamp, MSN, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 344
256.824.2458
Sandy.Sommerkamp@uah.edu

Sharon Spencer

Sharon Spencer, DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 421 
256.824.4626
Sharon.Spencer@uah.edu

Maria Steele

Maria Steele, DNP, RN, PHNA-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 317
256.824.2468
Maria.Steele@uah.edu

Sallyann Storer

Sallyann Storer, DNP, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 312
256.824.4931
Sallyann.Storer@uah.edu

Veronica Sullivan

Veronica Sullivan, DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 315 
256.824.6334 
Veronica.Sullivan@uah.edu

Tracy Thornton

Tracy Thornton, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

NUR 345
256.824.6022
Tracy.Thornton@uah.edu


Staff

Connie Abbott

Connie Abbott, MSN, CRNP

Nurse Practitioner

Wilson Hall 327
256.824.2100
Connie.Abbott@uah.edu

Jane Armitage

Jane Armitage

Senior Administrative Assistant

NUR 414
256.824.6345
Jane.Armitage@uah.edu

Melodie Cates

Melodie Cates

Nursing Accreditation and Regulation Coordinator

NUR 227G
256.824.6550
Melodie.Cates@uah.edu

Louise Clark

Louise Clark

Secretary II

 NUR 326
256.824.6512
Louise.Clark@uah.edu

Hunter Cowing

Hunter Cowing

Information Technology Specialist

 NUR 303A
256.824.2450
Hunter.Cowing@uah.edu

Charles Davis

Charles Davis

Director, Graduate Admission & Advisement

NUR 214C
256.824.6669
Charles.Davis@uah.edu

Garnett Duenow

Garnett Duenow, MHA, RN

Learning Resource Center Specialist

NUR 349 
256.824.2430
Garnett.Duenow@uah.edu

L. Amanda Johnston

L. Amanda Johnston

Office Manager

WIL 327
256.824.2100
Lorrie.Johnston@uah.edu

Kim Lassiter

Kim Lassiter

Staff Assistant

NUR 214B
256.824.6669
Kim.Lassiter@uah.edu

Laura Mann

Laura Mann

Director, Undergraduate Admissions & Advisement

NUR 227J
256.824.2432
Laura.Mann@uah.edu

Mary Mendendorp

Mary Mendendorp, MSN, RN, CHSE

Healthcare Simulation Specialist

NUR 350 
256.824.5388
Mary.Mendendorp@uah.edu

Carol Reeve

Carol Reeve

Resource Manager

NUR 415
256.824.6513
Carol.Fondren@uah.edu

Janiece Smith

Janiece Smith

Academic Advisor

NUR 227B
256.824.6447 
Janiece.Smith@uah.edu

Karen West

Karen West

Staff Assistant

NUR 227K
256.824.6742
Nancy.West@uah.edu