Faculty and Staff

Music Department

Dr. C. David Ragsdale

Associate Professor, Chair

 Roberts Hall 102A
 256.824.2583
dave.ragsdale@uah.edu

Cecille Spina

Senior Staff Assistant

 Roberts Hall 102
 256.824.6436
cil.spina@uah.edu

Noel Webster

Facilities Manager

 Roberts Hall 111 Studio A
 256.824.6436
noel.webster@uah.edu

Faculty

Dr. D. Royce Boyer

Professor Emeritus

 Roberts Hall 102
 256.824.6436
daniel.boyer@uah.edu

Dr. Aaron Cain

Assistant Professor, Voice

 Roberts Hall 202B
 256.824.2534
aaron.cain@uah.edu

Matthew Hendrix

Director, Pep Band

 Roberts Hall 203
 256.824.6436
music@uah.edu

Dr. Melody Ng

Assistant Professor, Piano

 Roberts Hall 208
 256.824.2579
melody.ng@uah.edu

Dr. Carolyn Sanders

Professor, Trumpet

 Roberts Hall 209
 256.824.2580
carolyn.sanders@uah.edu

Dr. Ron Wray

Professor, Theory / Composition

 Roberts Hall 211
 256.824.3302
ron.wray@uah.edu

Lecturers

Dr. Ariana Arcu

Lecturer, Cello

 Roberts Hall 210
 256.824.6436
music@uah.edu

Mary Balch

Adjunct Professor, Clarinet and Saxophone

 Roberts Hall 109D
 256.824.6436
mary.balch@uah.edu

William Bargetzi

Lecturer, Trombone

 Roberts Hall 110
 256.824.6436
william.bargetzi@uah.edu

Kevin Bounds

Lecturer, Music History

 Roberts Hall 102
 256.824.6436
kevin.bounds@uah.edu

Thomas Branch

Lecturer, Drum Set

 Roberts Hall 203
 256.824.6436
thomas.branch@uah.edu

Martha Brouse

Lecturer, Voice

 Roberts Hall 202C
 256.824.6436
martha.brouse@uah.edu

Matthew Carey

Lecturer, Interim Director, Choral Activities

 Roberts Hall 201A
 256.824.2581
matthew.carey@uah.edu

Jennifer Case

Lecturer, Oboe

 Roberts Hall 109D
 256.824.6436
jennifer.case@uah.edu

James Cavender

Lecturer, Guitar

 Roberts Hall 109E
 256.824.6436
james.cavender@uah.edu

Dr. Beth Davis

Lecturer, Elementary Music

 Roberts Hall
 256.824.6436
music@uah.edu

Johnna Doty

Lecturer, Music Technology

 Roberts Hall 206
 256.824.6436
johnna.doty@uah.edu

Alice Eaton

Lecturer, Piano

 Roberts Hall 108
 256.824.6436
music@uah.edu

Charles Hogue

Lecturer, Violin and Viola

 Roberts Hall 202C
 256.824.6436
charles.hogue@uah.edu

Dr. Mark Huff

Lecturer, Double Bass

 Roberts Hall 211
 256.824.6436
mark.huff@uah.edu

Joseph Lee

Lecturer, Orchestra

 Roberts Hall 203
 256.824.6436
joseph.lee@uah.edu

Deborah Loach

Lecturer, Percussion

 Roberts Hall 203
 256.824.6436
deborah.loach@uah.edu

Joel Mason

Lecturer, Tuba

 Roberts Hall 110
 256.824.6436
joel.mason@uah.edu

Dr. David Miller

Lecturer, Organ

 Roberts Hall 206
 256.824.6436
david.miller@uah.edu

John Miller

Lecturer, Piano

 Roberts Hall
 256.824.6436
john.miller@uah.edu

Steve Motz

Lecturer, Jazz Saxophone

 Roberts Hall 109D
 256.824.2340
steve.motz@uah.edu

Katherine Newman

Lecturer, Harp

 Roberts Hall 214
 256.824.6436
katherine.newman@uah.edu

Dorrie Nutt

Lecturer, Horn

 Roberts Hall 110
 256.824.6436
dorrie.nutt@uah.edu

Billy Orton

Lecturer, Church Music

 Roberts Hall
 256.824.6436
music@uah.edu

Bryan Page

Lecturer, Church Music

 Roberts Hall
 256.824.6436
bryan.page@uah.edu

Rosa Richardson

Lecturer, Flute

 Roberts Hall 109D
 256.824.6436
rosa.richardson@uah.edu

Debra Saylor

Lecturer, Voice

 Roberts Hall
 256.824.6436
debra.saylor@uah.edu

Betty Stone

Lecturer, Flute

 Roberts Hall 109D
 256.824.6436
music@uah.edu

Dr. Mary Beth Taylor

Lecturer, Voice

 Roberts Hall 202C
 256.824.6436
mary.taylor@uah.edu

P. Keith Taylor

Lecturer, Piano

 Roberts Hall 109B
 256.824.6436
phillip.taylor@uah.edu

John Hunter Thomas

Lecturer, Bassoon

 Roberts Hall 109C
 256.824.6436
john.h.thomas@uah.edu

Dr. Christopher Walters

Lecturer, Voice

 Roberts Hall 202A
 256.824.6436
christopher.walters@uah.edu

Kenneth Watters

Lecturer, Jazz Ensemble

 Roberts Hall 203
 256.824.6436
kenneth.watters@uah.edu

Ingrid von Spakovsky Weaver

Adjunct Instructor, Piano

 Roberts Hall 108
 256.824.6436
ingrid.weaver@uah.edu

Phillip Weaver

Lecturer, Guitar

 Roberts Hall 211
 256.824.6436
phillip.weaver@uah.edu

Karen Young

Lecturer, Voice

 Roberts Hall 202A
 256.824.6436
karen.l.young@uah.edu