Faculty and Staff

Music Department

Dr. C. David Ragsdale

Associate Professor, Chair

Roberts Hall 102A
256.824.2583
dave.ragsdale@uah.edu

Ms. Cecille Spina

Senior Staff Assistant

Roberts Hall 102
256.824.6436
cil.spina@uah.edu

Faculty

Dr. D. Royce Boyer

Professor Emeritus

Roberts Hall 102
256.824.6436
daniel.boyer@uah.edu

Dr. Matthew Carey

Lecturer, Choral Activities

Roberts Hall 201A
256.824.2581
matthew.carey@uah.edu

Ms. Johnna Doty

Lecturer, Music Technology

Roberts Hall 206
256.824.6436
johnna.doty@uah.edu

Dr. Melody Ng

Assistant Professor, Piano

Roberts Hall 208
256.824.2579
melody.ng@uah.edu

Dr. Carolyn Sanders

Professor, Trumpet

Roberts Hall 209
256.824.2580
carolyn.sanders@uah.edu

Dr. Ron Wray

Professor, Theory / Composition

Roberts Hall 211
256.824.3302
ron.wray@uah.edu

Lecturers

Dr. Ariana Arcu

Lecturer, Cello

Roberts Hall 210
256.824.6436
music@uah.edu

Ms. Mary Balch

Adjunct Professor, Clarinet and Saxophone

Roberts Hall 109D
256.824.6436
mary.balch@uah.edu

Mr. William Bargetzi

Lecturer, Trombone

Roberts Hall 110
256.824.6436
william.bargetzi@uah.edu

Mr. Kevin Bounds

Lecturer, Music History

Roberts Hall 102
256.824.6436
kevin.bounds@uah.edu

Mr. Thomas Branch

Lecturer, Drum Set

Roberts Hall 203
256.824.6436
thomas.branch@uah.edu

Ms. Martha Brouse

Lecturer, Voice

Roberts Hall 202C
256.824.6436
martha.brouse@uah.edu

Ms. Jennifer Case

Lecturer, Oboe

Roberts Hall 109D
256.824.6436
jennifer.case@uah.edu

Mr. James Cavender

Lecturer, Guitar

Roberts Hall 109E
256.824.6436
james.cavender@uah.edu

Dr. Beth Davis

Lecturer, Elementary Music

Roberts Hall 206
256.824.6436
beth.davis@uah.edu

Ms. Alice Eaton

Lecturer, Piano

Roberts Hall 108
256.824.6436
music@uah.edu

Mr. Matthew Hendrix

Director, Pep Band

Roberts Hall 203
256.824.6436
mdh0013@uah.edu

Dr. Mark Huff

Lecturer, Double Bass

Roberts Hall 211
256.824.6436
mark.huff@uah.edu

Mr. Joseph Lee

Lecturer, Orchestra

Roberts Hall 203
256.824.6436
joseph.lee@uah.edu

Ms. Deborah Loach

Lecturer, Percussion

Roberts Hall 203
256.824.6436
deborah.loach@uah.edu

Mr. Joel Mason

Lecturer, Tuba

Roberts Hall 110
256.824.6436
joel.mason@uah.edu

Dr. David Miller

Lecturer, Organ

Roberts Hall 206
256.824.6436
david.miller@uah.edu

Mr. John Miller

Lecturer, Piano

Roberts Hall
256.824.6436
john.miller@uah.edu

Mr. Steve Motz

Lecturer, Jazz Saxophone

Roberts Hall 109D
256.824.2340
steve.motz@uah.edu

Ms. Katherine Newman

Lecturer, Harp

Roberts Hall 214
256.824.6436
katherine.newman@uah.edu

Ms. Dorrie Nutt

Lecturer, Horn

Roberts Hall 110
256.824.6436
dorrie.nutt@uah.edu

Mr. Billy Orton

Lecturer, Church Music

Roberts Hall
256.824.6436
music@uah.edu

Ms. Rosa Richardson

Lecturer, Flute

Roberts Hall 109D
256.824.6436
rosa.richardson@uah.edu

Ms. Betty Stone

Lecturer, Flute

Roberts Hall 109D
256.824.6436
music@uah.edu

Mr. P. Keith Taylor

Lecturer, Piano

Roberts Hall 109B
256.824.6436
phillip.taylor@uah.edu

Mr. John Hunter Thomas

Lecturer, Bassoon

Roberts Hall 109C
256.824.6436
john.h.thomas@uah.edu

Mr. Kenneth Watters

Lecturer, Jazz Ensemble

Roberts Hall 203
256.824.6436
kenneth.watters@uah.edu

Ms. Ingrid von Spakovsky Weaver

Adjunct Instructor, Piano

Roberts Hall 108
256.824.6436
ingrid.weaver@uah.edu

Mr. Phillip Weaver

Lecturer, Guitar

Roberts Hall 211
256.824.6436
phillip.weaver@uah.edu

Matthew Westmeyer

Mr. Matthew Westmeyer

Lecturer

matthew.westmeyer@uah.edu

Ms. Karen Young

Lecturer, Voice

Roberts Hall 202A
256.824.6436
karen.l.young@uah.edu