Faculty

James Miller

Dr. James Miller

Department Chair, Physics Department Professor, Solar Physics Director, ISEd

 OPB 201C
256.824.2482
millerja@uah.edu

Don Gregory

Dr. Don Gregory

Distinguished Professor, Optics

OPB 226
256.824.2840
don.gregory@uah.edu

Richard Lieu

Dr. Richard Lieu

Distinguished Professor, Astrophysics

OPB 318
256.824.2859
richard.lieu@uah.edu

Max Bonamente

Dr. Max Bonamente

Professor, Astrophysics

OPB 224 
256.824.1630 
max.bonamente@uah.edu

Lingze Duan

Dr. Lingze Duan

Associate Professor, Optics

OPB 220 
256.824.2138
lingze.duan@uah.edu

Seyed Sadeghi

Dr. Seyed Sadeghi

Associate Professor, Optics

OPB 222 
256.824.2490
seyed.sadeghi@uah.edu

Ming Sun

Dr. Ming Sun

Associate Professor, Astrophysics

OPB 214
256.824.2126
ming.sun@uah.edu

Carol Strong

Dr. Carol Strong

Lecturer

OPB 238
256.824.2832
carol.strong@uah.edu

Themistoklis Chronis

Dr. Themistoklis Chronis

Clinical Assistant Professor

OPB 239 
256.824.3531
themistoklis.chronis@uah.edu

Stephen Walker

Dr. Stephen Walker

Assistant Professor

OPB 216
256.824.2593
stephen.walker@uah.edu

Staff

Charlene Bankston

Ms. Charlene Bankston

Administrative Assistant

OPB 201C
256.824.2482
charlene.bankston@uah.edu

Wenhao Liu

Dr. Wenhao Liu

Postdoctoral Research Assist II

OPB 210 
wenhao.liu@uah.edu

Chong Ge

Dr. Chong Ge

Postdoctoral Research Assist II

OPB 218 
chong.ge@uah.edu

Dr. Mohommad Mirakhor

Dr. Mohammad Mirakhor

Postdoctoral Research Assist II

OPB 430
mohammad.mirakhor@uah.edu

Rongxin Luo

Dr. Rongxin Luo

Postdoctoral Research Assist II

OPB 218
rongxin.luo@uah.edu

Dr. James Runge

Dr. James Runge

POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCH ASSIST I

OPB 430
james.runge@uah.edu

Adjunct & Part-Time Faculty

James Baird

Dr. James Baird

Professor, Chemistry Department

MSB 115
256.824.6441
james.baird@uah.edu

Placeholder Image

Dr. Malek Abunaemeh

Part Time Lecturer

OPB 428
TBA
abunaem@uah.edu

Placeholder Image for Kiley Heflin

Mr. Kiley Heflin

Part Time Lecturer

TBD
TBD
kth0006@uah.edu

Placeholder Image for Martin Heimbeck

Mr. Martin Heimbeck

Part Time Lecturer

TBD
TBD
martin.heimbeck@uah.edu

Placeholder Image

Dr. Ken Herren

Part Time Lecturer

 OPB 356
TBA

herrenk@uah.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Placeholder Image

Dr. Jack Fix

Dean & Professor Emeritus
Placeholder Image

Dr. Gordon Emslie

Dean & Professor Emeritus
Placeholder Image

Dr. Frank Franz

President & Professor Emeritus
Placeholder Image

Dr. Judy Franz

Professor Emeritus
Placeholder Image

Dr. Hugh Comfort

Professor Emeritus
Placeholder Image

Dr. John Dimmock

Director & Professor Emeritus
Placeholder Image

Dr. Fred Seeley

Lecturer Emeritus