Faculty

Dr. James Miller

Dr. James Miller

Department Chair, Physics Director, Institute for Science Education Professor - Solar Physics UAH-AMSTI Principal Investigator

OPB 201C
256.824.2482
millerja@uah.edu

Dr. Massimillano Bonamente

Dr. Massimillano Bonamente

Professor - Astrophysics

OPB 224
256.824.1630
max.bonamente@uah.edu

Dr. Themistoklis Chronis

Dr. Themistoklis Chronis

Clinical Assistant Professor

OPB 239
256.824.3531
themistoklis.chronis@uah.edu

Dr. Lingze Duan

Dr. Lingze Duan

Professor

OPB 201
256.824.2138
lingze.duan@uah.edu

Dr. Don Gregory

Dr. Don Gregory

Distinguished Professor

OPB 226
256.824.2840
don.gregory@uah.edu

Dr. Richard Lieu

Dr. Richard Lieu

Distinguished Professor

OPB 318
256.824.2859
richard.lieu@uah.edu

Dr. Buddhi Pushpawela

Dr. Buddhi Pushpawela

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

OPB OPB 246
256-824-2842
Buddhi.Pushpawela@uah.edu

Dr. Seyed Sadeghi

Dr. Seyed Sadeghi

Associate Professor

OPB 201
256.824.2490
seyed.sadeghi@uah.edu

Dr. Carol Strong

Dr. Carol Strong

Lecturer

OPB 238
256.824.2832
carol.strong@uah.edu

Dr. Ming Sun

Dr. Ming Sun

Associate Professor - Astrophysics

OPB 214
256.824.2126
ming.sun@uah.edu

Dr. Stephen Walker

Dr. Stephen Walker

Assistant Professor

OPB 216
256.824.2593
stephen.walker@uah.edu

Staff

Dr.  Rongxin Luo

Dr. Rongxin Luo

Postdoctoral Research Assistant II

OPB 218
rongxin.luo@uah.edu

Dr.  Mohammad Mirakhor

Dr. Mohammad Mirakhor

Postdoctoral Research Assistant II

OPB 430
mohammad.mirakhor@uah.edu

Dr. James Runge

Dr. James Runge

Postdoctoral Research Assistant I

OPB 430
james.runge@uah.edu

Adjunct & Part-Time Faculty

Dr. Malek Abunaemeh

Dr. Malek Abunaemeh

Part-time Lecturer

OPB 428
abunaem@uah.edu

Dr. James Baird

Dr. James Baird

Professor of Chemistry, Physics, & Chemical Engineering

MSB 115
256.824.6441
james.baird@uah.edu

John Fix

John Fix

Part-time Faculty
Dr. Ken Herren

Dr. Ken Herren

Part-time Lecturer

OPB 356
herrenk@uah.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Gordon Emslie

Dr. Gordon Emslie

Dean & Professor Emeritus
Dr. Jack Fix

Dr. Jack Fix

Dean & Professor Emeritus
Dr. Hugh Comfort

Dr. Hugh Comfort

Professor Emeritus
Dr. John Dimmock

Dr. John Dimmock

Director & Professor Emeritus
Dr. Frank Franz

Dr. Frank Franz

President & Professor Emeritus
Dr. Judy Franz

Dr. Judy Franz

Professor Emeritus
Dr. Fred Seeley

Dr. Fred Seeley

Lecturer Emeritus