Robert Griffin

Robert Griffin, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Science Associate Professor

MSB C 203B
256.961.7783
science.adean@uah.edu

John R. Mecikalski

John R. Mecikalski, Ph.D.

Professor & Department Chair

NSSTC 3040
256.961.7046
johnm@nsstc.uah.edu

Phillip Bitzer

Phillip Bitzer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

SWIRLL 224
256.961.4028
pm.bitzer@uah.edu

Lawrence D. Carey

Lawrence D. Carey, Ph.D.

Professor

SWIRLL 226
256.824.4030
lawrence.carey@uah.edu

John R. Christy

John R. Christy, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor, Director of ESSC Interim Vice President for Research and Economic Development

CRH 4040
256.961.7763
christy@nsstc.uah.edu

Qingyuan Han

Qingyuan Han, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3047
256.961.7785
han@nsstc.uah.edu

Leiqiu Hu

Leiqiu Hu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

CRH 3046
256.961.7868
leiqiu.hu@nsstc.uah.edu

Kevin Knupp

Kevin Knupp, Ph.D.

Professor

SWIRLL 122
256.824.7947
kevin.knupp@uah.edu

Shanhu Lee

Shanhu Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3048
256.961.7734
shanhu.lee@nsstc.uah.edu

Richard T. Mcnider

Richard T. Mcnider, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Science

CRH 3051
256.824.6456
richard.mcnider@uah.edu

Udaysankar Nair

Udaysankar Nair, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3052
256.961.7841
nair@nsstc.uah.edu

Michael J. Newchurch

Michael J. Newchurch, Ph.D.

Professor

NSSTC 3042
256.961.7825
mike@nsstc.uah.edu

Thomas Sever

Thomas Sever, Ph.D.

Professor

NSSTC 3050
256.961.7958
thomas.sever@uah.edu

Megan Sirbaugh

Megan Sirbaugh

Lecturer

CRH 3065
256.961.7460
megan.sirbaugh@uah.edu

Ryan Wade

Ryan Wade

Lecturer

SWIRLL 120
256.824.4026
ryan.wade@uah.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Robert Junod

Robert Junod

Part-time Lecturer

CRH 4074
256.961.7743
rob.junod@uah.edu

Amanda Markert

Amanda Markert

Part-time Lecturer

CRH 4082
256.961.7752
amanda.weigel@uah.edu

Affiliate Faculty

  • Dr. Arastoo Biazar
  • Dr. Monte Bateman
  • Dr. Dan Cecil
  • Dr. Hugh Christian
  • Dr. Tim Coleman
  • Dr. Eugene Crawford
  • Dr. Richard Ferrare
  • Mr. Burgess Howell
  • Mr. Daniel Irwin
  • Dr. Gary Jedlovec
  • Dr. Timothy Lang
  • Dr. Xiong Liu
  • Dr. Eugene McCaul
  • Dr. Walt Petersen
  • Dr. Jonathan Pleim
  • Dr. Rahul Ramachandran
  • Dr. Roy Spencer