Faculty

James J. Swain, PhD

Dr. James J. Swain

Department Chair and Professor

OKT N143
256.824.6749 
james.swain@uah.edu

Paul D. Collopy, PhD

Dr. Paul D. Collopy

Professor

OKT N143A
256.824.6075 
pdc0056@uah.edu

sampson gholston

Dr. Sampson E. Gholston

Associate Professor

OKT N132
256.824.7310
sampson.gholston@uah.edu

Nicholas Loyd

Dr. Nicholas Loyd

Clinical Assistant Professor

OKT N148
256.824.6257
Nicholas.Loyd@uah.edu

Bryan Mesmer, PhD

Dr. Bryan Mesmer

Assistant Professor

OKT N135
256.824.5620
bryan.mesmer@uah.edu

Sherri L. Messimer, PhD

Dr. Sherri L. Messimer

Associate Professor

OKT N148
256.824.6211
messims@uah.edu

Leonard Petnga

Dr. Leonard Petnga

Assistant Professor

OKT N149
256.824.6637
leonard.petnga@uah.edu

dale thomas

Dr. L. Dale Thomas

Professor/Eminent Scholar

OKT N151
256.824.4243
dale.thomas@uah.edu

Staff

gentry

Ms. Kathy Gentry

Senior Staff Assistant

OKT N143
256.824.5290
256.824.6733 (Fax)
gentryk@uah.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Phillip Farrington

Dr. Phillip A. Farrington

Professor Emeritus
Bernard Schroer

Dr. Bernard Schroer

Professor Emeritus
Donald Tippett

Dr. Donald Tippett

Professor Emeritus
Jerry Westbrook

Dr. Jerry Westbrook

Professor Emeritus