University Recreation

University Fitness Center
500 John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35805

256.824.5500
recreation@uah.edu

Hours of Operation

Mon-Thurs 5AM - 10PM
Friday 5AM - 8PM
Saturday 7AM - 8PM
Sunday 1PM - 5PM

Staff

Sabrina Blackwood

Director

UFC 208A
256.824.7529
sabrina.blackwood@uah.edu

Contact for
  • Billing and Terminations
  • Intramural Sports
  • Sport Clubs
  • Outdoor Recreation

Reggie Scott

Assistant Director of Facility Operations

UFC 102
256.824.5520
reggie.scott@uah.edu

Contact for
  • Membership
  • Facility Reservations
  • Charger Cycle

Lincoln King

Facility Coordinator

UFC 211
256.824.5517
lincoln.king@uah.edu

Contact for
  • Facility Maintenance

Laurie Griffin

Group Exercise Manager

UFC 205
256.824.5514
laurie.griffin@uah.edu

Contact for
  • Group and Youth Exercise

Val McIntosh

Fitness Manager

UFC 103D
256.824.5521
valmacfitness@gmail.com

Contact for
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training

Kathleen Bernal

Aquatics Coordinator

UFC 111A
256.824.5528
kathleen.bernal@uah.edu

Contact for
  • Aquatics
  • Swim Lessons