Academic advising is your primary resource for advice, information, and guidance regarding your academic career. Your academic advisor can assist you with registration, course selection, and academic planning; answer questions about study-abroad programs and experiential learning opportunities; and help you find your way around campus.

New or transfer student? Use this checklist to get started!

 New/Transfer Student Checklist

Academic Advisors

All students are encouraged to meet early and often with an advisor in their chosen area of study. (Students who are undeclared are considered Exploratory until a major is chosen.)

Chardonnay Copeland
chardonnay.copeland@uah.edu
256.824.2125
BAB 102

Schedule an appointment

T. James Jackson
tjames.jackson@uah.edu
256.824.6233
BAB 102

Schedule an appointment

Dale TeGantvoort
dale.tegantvoort@uah.edu
256.824.6571
BAB 102

Schedule an appointment

Tressa Hillman-Moore (Graduate)
tressa.moore@uah.edu
256.824.6732
BAB 102

Schedule an appointment

Marti Dobbs (Undergraduate) 
marti.dobbs@uah.edu
256.824.5389
ROB 302

Schedule an appointment

Chantaye Robinson-Jones (Graduate) 
chantaye.robinson-jones@uah.edu
256.824.6220
ROB 303

Schedule an appointment

Liz Redding (Kinesiology)
liz.redding@uah.edu
256.824.2189
WIL 329D

Schedule an appointment

Jacob Kerstiens
Barbie Garner
Kimi Fletcher
Janet Smith
Alana Scarano
engineering@uah.edu
256.824.6877
ENG 157

Schedule an appointment

Laura Mann (Undergraduate)
laura.mann@uah.edu
256.824.2432
NUR 227J

Schedule an appointment

Savannah Stewart (RN to BSN)
savannah.stewart@uah.edu
256.824.6447
NUR 227

Schedule an appointment

Janiece Smith (Graduate)
janiece.smith@uah.edu
256.824.2433
NUR 214C

Schedule an appointment

Jennifer Bradley
Jennifer Harvard
Kristin Hawthorne
Morgan Lewis
Matthew Wilson
science.advising@uah.edu
256.824.2505
MSB C 206
Website

Schedule an appointment

Advising Resources

English for Academic and Professional Purposes
eapp@uah.edu

Dr. Ryan Cate Gibson
ryan.cate.gibson@uah.edu
256.824.2370
BAB 126

Schedule an appointment

Evdoxia Tsimika-Chronis
evdoxia.tsimika-chronis@uah.edu
256.824.2370
BAB 126B

Schedule an appointment

Dr. John Harfouch (Pre-Law)
john.nale@uah.edu
256.824.2337
 MOR 222

Kristin Hawthorne (Pre-Law)
ppa@uah.edu
256.824.6602
MSB C206

Dr. John Harfouch (Pre-Law)
john.nale@uah.edu
256.824.2337
 MOR 222

Kristin Hawthorne (Pre-Health)
ppa@uah.edu
256.824.6602
MSB C206

Schedule an appointment