Academic advising is your primary resource for advice, information, and guidance regarding your academic career. Your academic advisor can assist you with registration, course selection, and academic planning; answer questions about study-abroad programs and experiential learning opportunities; and help you find your way around campus.

New or transfer student? Use this checklist to get started!

 New/Transfer Student Checklist

Academic Advisors

All students are encouraged to meet early and often with an advisor in their chosen area of study. (Students who are undeclared are considered Exploratory until a major is chosen.)

Joshua Riddle
Jenny Russell-Clifton
Becca Westbrook
Ariyana Woodson
cahs_advising@uah.edu
256.824.2867
MOR 131
  Website

Schedule an appointment

Chardonnay Copeland
chardonnay.copeland@uah.edu
256.824.2125
BAB 102

Schedule an appointment

T. James Jackson
tjames.jackson@uah.edu
256.824.6233
BAB 102

Schedule an appointment

Lola Teague
lola.teague@uah.edu
256.824.6571
BAB 102

Schedule an appointment

Tressa Hillman-Moore (Graduate)
tressa.moore@uah.edu
256.824.6732
BAB 102

Schedule an appointment

Allyson Householder (Undergraduate) 
allyson.householder@uah.edu
256.824.5389
ROB 302

Schedule an appointment

Chantaye Robinson-Jones (Graduate) 
chantaye.robinson-jones@uah.edu
256.824.6220
ROB 303

Schedule an appointment

Liz Redding (Kinesiology)
liz.redding@uah.edu
256.824.2189
WIL 329D
  Website

Schedule an appointment

 

Jacob Kerstiens
Barbie Garner
Kimi Fletcher
Sam McCall
Desiree Gunn-Price
Alana Scarano
engineering@uah.edu
256.824.6877
ENG 157
  Website

Schedule an appointment

 

Savannah Stewart (Undergraduate)
savannah.stewart@uah.edu
256.824.6447
NUR 227

Schedule an appointment

Janiece Smith (Graduate)
janiece.smith@uah.edu
256.824.2433
NUR 214C

Schedule an appointment

Jennifer Bradley
Jennifer Harvard
Kristin Hawthorne
Morgan Lewis
Kailyn Weaver
Matthew Wilson
science.advising@uah.edu
256.824.2505
MSB C 206
Website

Schedule an appointment

Advising Resources

Allyson Perry
Breanna Baucum
Dulce Toribio
Leigh Remy
Michael Muller

asap@uah.edu
256.UAH.ASAP / 256.824.2727
SSB 200
  Website

Schedule an appointment

English for Academic and Professional Purposes
eapp@uah.edu

Dr. Ryan Cate Gibson
ryan.cate.gibson@uah.edu
256.824.2370
BAB 126

Schedule an appointment

Evdoxia Tsimika-Chronis
evdoxia.tsimika-chronis@uah.edu
256.824.2370
BAB 126B

Dr. John Harfouch (Pre-Law)
john.nale@uah.edu
256.824.2337
 MOR 222

Kristin Hawthorne (Pre-Health)
prehealth@uah.edu
256.824.4714
SST 146

uah.edu/ppa

Schedule an appointment