Academic advising is your primary resource for advice, information, and guidance regarding your academic career. Your academic advisor can assist you with registration, course selection, and academic planning; answer questions about study-abroad programs and experiential learning opportunities; and help you find your way around campus.

New or transfer student? Use this checklist to get started!

 New/Transfer Student Checklist

Academic Advisors

All students are encouraged to meet early and often with an advisor in their chosen area of study. (Students who are undeclared are considered Exploratory until a major is chosen.)

Joshua Riddle
Jenny Russell-Clifton
Becca Westbrook
Ariyana Woodson
cahs_advising@uah.edu
256.824.2867
MOR 131
  Website

Schedule an appointment

Schedule an appointment

Chardonnay Copeland
chardonnay.copeland@uah.edu
256.824.2125
BAB 102

T. James Jackson
tjames.jackson@uah.edu
256.824.6233
BAB 102

Lola Teague
lola.teague@uah.edu
256.824.6571
BAB 102

Tressa Hillman-Moore (Graduate)
tressa.moore@uah.edu
256.824.6732
BAB 102

Allyson Householder (Undergraduate) 
allyson.householder@uah.edu
256.824.5389
ROB 302

Schedule an appointment

Chantaye Robinson-Jones (Graduate) 
chantaye.robinson-jones@uah.edu
256.824.6220
ROB 303

Schedule an appointment

Liz Redding (Kinesiology)
liz.redding@uah.edu
256.824.2189
WIL 329D
  Website

Schedule an appointment

 

Heidi Anderson
Barbie Garner
Sam McCall
Desiree Gunn-Price
Alana Scarano
engineering@uah.edu
256.824.6877
ENG 157
  Website

Schedule an appointment

 

Savannah Stewart (Undergraduate)
savannah.stewart@uah.edu
256.824.6447
NUR 227

Schedule an appointment

Janiece Smith (Graduate)
janiece.smith@uah.edu
256.824.2433
NUR 214C

Schedule an appointment

Jennifer Bradley
Jennifer Harvard
Morgan Lewis
Kailyn Weaver
Matthew Wilson
science.advising@uah.edu
256.824.2505
MSB C 206
Website

Schedule an appointment

The College of Professional Studies will close at the end of the 2022-2023 academic year, and the degree programs will be under new colleges starting Fall 2023.
The new advisor contacts are listed here during the transition period.

Professional Studies
cahs_advising@uah.edu
256.824.2867
MOR 131

Schedule an appointment

Engineering Technology
science.advising@uah.edu
256.824.2505
MSB 206

Schedule an appointment

Advising Resources

Allyson Perry
Breanna Baucum
Dulce Toribio
Leigh Remy
Michael Muller

asap@uah.edu
256.UAH.ASAP / 256.824.2727
SSB 200
  Website

Schedule an appointment

English for Academic and Professional Purposes
eapp@uah.edu

Dr. John Harfouch (Pre-Law)
john.nale@uah.edu
256.824.2337
 MOR 222