Academic advising is your primary resource for advice, information, and guidance regarding your academic career. Your academic advisor can assist you with registration, course selection, and academic planning; answer questions about study-abroad programs and experiential learning opportunities; and help you find your way around campus.

Have questions? This handy resource guide can help!

Student Resource Guide

New or transfer student? Use this checklist to get started!

 New/Transfer Student Checklist

Academic Advisors

All students are encouraged to meet early and often with an advisor in their chosen area of study. (Students who are undeclared are considered Exploratory until a major is chosen.)

  Follow us on Instagram

Business

Chardonnay Copeland
chardonnay.copeland@uah.edu
256.824.2125
BAB 102
Schedule an appointment

Dale TeGantvoort
dale.tegantvoort@uah.edu
256.824.6571
BAB 102
Schedule an appointment

Tressa Hillman-Moore (Graduate)
tressa.moore@uah.edu
256.824.6732
BAB 102
Schedule an appointment

 

Education

Marti Dobbs, (Undergraduate) 
marti.dobbs@uah.edu
256.824.5389
ROB 302 
Schedule an appointment

Chantaye Robinson-Jones, (Graduate) 
chantaye.robinson-jones@uah.edu
256.824.6220
ROB 303
Schedule an appointment

Engineering

Jacob Kerstiens
or
Barbie Garner
or
Kimi Fletcher
or 
Janet Smith
engineering@uah.edu
256.824.6877
ENG 157
Schedule an appointment

Honors

Nicole Hughes
nicole.hughes@uah.edu
256.824.6450
FFH 113A
Schedule an appointment

Jennifer Staton

Fellowship Advisor

statonj@uah.edu
256.824.6451
FFH 113C
Schedule an appointment

 

Kinesiology

Liz Redding
liz.redding@uah.edu
256.824.2189
WIL 329D
Schedule an appointment

Nursing

Laura Mann (Undergraduate)
laura.mann@uah.edu
256.824.2432
NUR 227J
Schedule an appointment

Savannah Stewart (RN to BSN)
savannah.stewart@uah.edu
256.824.6447
NUR 227
Schedule an appointment

Janiece Smith (Graduate)
janiece.smith@uah.edu
256.824.2433
NUR 214C
Schedule an appointment

 

Pre-Professional

Brooke Sheetz 
ppa@uah.edu
256.824.4714
SSB 205G
Schedule an appointment

Pre-Law Certificate

Dr. John Harfouch
john.nale@uah.edu
256.824.2337
CTC 112B

Brooke Sheetz 
ppa@uah.edu
256.824.4714
SSB 205G

Science

Jennifer Bradley
or
Morgan Lewis
or
Matthew Wilson
or
Jennifer Harvard
scienceadvising@uah.edu
256.824.2505
MSB C 206
Schedule an appointment