Our Teaching Faculty includes numerous faculty members in several colleges at UAH who teach classes designated as Women's and Gender Studies courses.

Laurel Bollinger

Dr. Laurel Bollinger

Professor

CTC 124N
256.824.2380
laurel.bollinger@uah.edu

Anne Marie Choup

Dr. Anne Marie Choup

Associate Professor

CTC 106E
256.824.2312
annemarie.choup@uah.edu

amy guerin

Ms. Amy Guerin

Assistant Professor

ELC 153
256.824.2360
amy.guerin@uah.edu

Alanna Frost

Dr. Alanna Frost

Department Chair of English

MOR 116B
256.824.2373
alanna.frost@uah.edu

Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Dr. Eletra Gilchrist-Petty

Associate Professor

CTC 212B
256.824.2304
eletra.gilchrist@uah.edu

John Nale

Dr. John Harfouch

Assistant Professor

CTC 112B
256.824.2337
john.nale@uah.edu

Deborah Heikes

Dr. Deborah Heikes

PROFESSOR

CTC 132
256.824.2335
deborah.heikes@uah.edu

Kathryn Jill Johnson

Ms. Kathryn Jill Johnson

department chair of art, art history, and design, professor

WIL 346
256.824.2592
johnsok1@uah.edu

Molly Johnson

Dr. Molly Johnson

past director, Associate Professor

ROB 415
256.824.2566
johnsomw@uah.edu

Holly Jones

Dr. Holly Jones

Associate Professor

CTC 118A
holly.jones@uah.edu

Nick Jones

Dr. Nicholaos Jones

Interim department chair of philosophy, professor

CTC 133
256.824.2338
nick.jones@uah.edu

Lillian Joyce

Dr. Lillian Joyce

associate professor

WIL 160E
256.824.2588
joycel@uah.edu

Leslie Kaiura

Dr. Leslie Kaiura

department chair of World Languages and Culture, Associate Professor

CTC 214C 
256.824.6426
leslie.kaiura@uah.edu

Linda Maier

Dr. Linda Maier

Professor

CTC 212F
256.824.2346
maierl@uah.edu

Nicole Pacino

Dr. Nicole Pacino

Assistant Professor

ROB 410
256.824.2568
nicole.pacino@uah.edu

Clarke Rountree

Dr. Clarke Rountree

Associate Dean of college of arts, Humanities, and social sciences, professor

CTC 212D
256.824.6646
clarke.rountree@uah.edu

Eric Seemann

Dr. Eric Seemann

Associate Professor

CTC 205B
256.824.2323
eric.seemann@uah.edu

Christine Sears

Dr. Christine Sears

Associate Professor

ROB 401
256.824.2573
christine.sears@uah.edu

Jennifer Sims

Dr. Jennifer Sims

Assistant Professor

CTC 203H
256.824.2301
jennifer.sims@uah.edu

Christina Steidl

Dr. Christina Steidl

Associate Professor

CTC 203F
256.824.2299
christina.steidl@uah.edu

Pavica Sheldon

Dr. Pavica Sheldon

department chair of communication arts, associate Professor

CTC 212C
256.824.2305
pavica.sheldon@uah.edu

Bhavani Sitaraman

Dr. Bhavani Sitaraman

Department Chair of Sociology, Associate Professor

CTC 203C
256.824.2297
bhavani.sitaraman@uah.edu

Bruce Stallsmith

Dr. Bruce Stallsmith

Associate Professor

SST 369P
256.824.6992
stallsb@uah.edu

David Stewart

Dr. David Stewart

Associate Professor

WIL 164
256.824.2587
stewartd@uah.edu

Chad Thomas

Dr. Chad Thomas

director, associate Professor

CTC 116C
256.824.6353
chad.thomas@uah.edu

Aurora Torres

Dr. Aurora Torres

Assistant Professor

CTC 110B
256.824.2320
aurora.torres@uah.edu

Stephen Waring

Dr. Stephen Waring

Department Chair of History

ROB 417
256.824.2565
stephen.waring@uah.edu

William Wilkerson

Dr. William Wilkerson

Dean of Honors College

FFH 104
256.824.2339
william.wilkerson@uah.edu