Academic Advising

Academic advising is your primary resource for advice, information, and guidance regarding your academic career. Your academic advisor can assist you with registration, course selection, and academic planning; answer questions about financial aid, study-abroad programs, and experiential learning opportunities; and help you find your way around campus.

Have questions? This handy resource guide can help!

 Student Resource Guide

New or transfer student? Use this checklist to get started!

 New/Transfer Student Checklist

Academic Advisors

All students are encouraged to meet early and often with an advisor in their chosen area of study. (Students who are undeclared are considered Exploratory until a major is chosen.)

Business

Vickie Moorehead
vickie.moorehead@uah.edu
or
George Watt
george.watt@uah.edu
 256.824.6787
 BAB 102
Schedule an appointment

Education

Marti Moore
martha.moore@uah.edu
 256.824.5389
 ROB 306
Schedule an appointment

Engineering

Sandra Barinowski
sandra.barinowski@uah.edu
or
Jacob Kerstiens
jacob.kerstiens@uah.edu
or
Barbie Garner
barbie.garner@uah.edu
or
Kimi Fletcher
kimi.fletcher@uah.edu
 256.824.6877
 ENG 157
Schedule an appointment

Nursing

Laura Mann
laura.mann@uah.edu
 256.824.6742
 NUR 227J
Schedule an appointment

Science

Jennifer Bradley
or
Morgan Lewis
scienceadvising@uah.edu
 256.824.2505
 MSB C 206
Schedule an appointment

Exploratory

Anne Lawing
anne.lawing@uah.edu
 256.824.5293
 LIB 154
Schedule an appointment

Kinesiology

Liz Redding
liz.redding@uah.edu
 256.824.2189
 WIL 311
Schedule an appointment

Honors

Beth Wilson
bethany.wilson@uah.edu
 256.824.6450
 FFH 113
Schedule an appointment

Pre-Professional

Dana Parcher Warner
ppa@uah.edu
 256.824.4714
 SSB 205G
SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT

Pre-Law Certificate

Dr. Andrew Cling
andrew.cling@uah.edu
 256.824.2314
 MOR 205B

Professional and Continuing Studies

Kellee Crawford
kellee.crawford@uah.edu
 256.824.6673
 WIL 143
Schedule an appointment