The UAH Foundation (formerly Research Sites Foundation) was formed in 1956, thirteen years prior to UAH becoming an autonomous institution within the UA System. The UAH Foundation is a private nonprofit corporation that supplements the university’s fundraising activities and whose sole mission is to serve UAH. Its private donors are a vital part of the UAH support system.

The UAH Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees. All donations to the UAH Foundation are confidential and protected from reallocation by the State of Alabama. Donors may designate the specific program they would like their gift to benefit. Endowed gifts are invested in The University of Alabama System Pooled Endowment Fund to maximize return.

Board of Trustees

  • S. Dagnal Rowe, Chair
  • Marcus J. Bendickson, Vice Chair
  • Linda J. Smith, Secretary
  • John R. Wynn, Treasurer
  • Philip W. Bentley, Jr.
  • James T. Bolte
  • Kathy L. Chan
  • Carl J. Gessler
  • John P. Gibson
  • Linda L. Green
  • Jeff Gronberg
  • Steven S. Hill
  • James R. Hudson, Jr.
  • Pamela B. Hudson
  • William H. Johnston, Jr.
  • Raymond B. Jones
  • Kim Caudle Lewis
  • Elizabeth J. Lowe
  • Peter L. Lowe
  • Robert C. Mayes
  • Ronald Poteat Jr
  • W.F. Sanders, Jr.
  • A. Eugene Sapp, Jr.
  • J. Michael Segrest
  • Ashok K. Singhal
  • Janice H. Smith
  • Jean Wessel Templeton
  • Tim V. Thornton
  • Irma L. Tuder
  • Clay Vandiver
  • Tom Young
  • Todd M. Barré (Ex Officio)
  • Darren M. Dawson (Ex Officio)
  • Ronald Gray (Ex Officio)
  • Mallie S. Hale (Ex Officio)
  • William "Britt" Sexton (Ex Officio)
  • Finis E. St. John IV (Ex Officio)

Trustee Emeritus

  • C.H. "Tony" Chan
  • Robert W. Hager
  • John S. Hendricks

Request UAH Foundation Financial Information


Mailing Address:

UAH Foundation
Student Services Building, 319
Huntsville, AL 35899


It's easier than ever to give to UAH!

Click to access our secure online donation form. All major credit cards are accepted!

Give Online

Other ways to give