Established in 1962, the UAH Foundation is a private nonprofit corporation that supplements the university’s fundraising activities. Its private donors are a vital part of the UAH budget.

The UAH Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees. All donations to the UAH Foundation are confidential and protected from reallocation by the State of Alabama.

Donors can designate the specific program they would like their gift to benefit. However, endowed gifts are invested in The University of Alabama System Pooled Endowment Fund to maximize return.

Board of Trustees

  • S. Dagnal Rowe, Chair
  • Marcus J. Bendickson, Vice Chair
  • Linda J. Smith, Secretary
  • John R. Wynn, Treasurer
  • Philip W. Bentley, Jr.
  • James T. Bolte
  • Kathy L. Chan
  • Dorothy Davidson
  • Carl J. Gessler
  • John P. Gibson
  • Linda L. Green
  • Jeff Gronberg
  • Steven S. Hill
  • James R. Hudson, Jr.
  • Pamela B. Hudson
  • William H. Johnston, Jr.
  • Raymond B. Jones
  • Kim Caudle Lewis
  • Elizabeth J. Lowe
  • Peter L. Lowe
  • Robert C. Mayes
  • Roy J. Nichols
  • W.F. Sanders, Jr.
  • Gurmej Sandhu
  • A. Eugene Sapp, Jr.
  • J. Michael Segrest
  • Ashok K. Singhal
  • Janice H. Smith
  • Jean Wessel Templeton
  • Tim V. Thornton
  • Irma L. Tuder
  • Clay Vandiver
  • Tom Young
  • Todd M. Barré (Ex Officio)
  • Darren M. Dawson (Ex Officio)
  • Ronald Gray (Ex Officio)
  • Mallie S. Hale (Ex Officio)
  • William "Britt" Sexton (Ex Officio)
  • Finis E. St. John IV (Ex Officio)

Trustee Emeritus

  • C.H. "Tony" Chan
  • Robert W. Hager
  • John S. Hendricks

Request UAH Foundation Information


Mailing Address:

UAH Foundation
Shelbie King Hall, 304
Huntsville, AL 35899


It's easier than ever to give to UAH!

Click to access our secure online donation form. All major credit cards are accepted!

Give Online

Other ways to give