Faculty & Staff

Keith Hollingsworth, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair

Technology Hall OKT N274
256.824.5421
keith.hollingsworth@uah.edu

Daniel Armentrout, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Technology Hall OKT N226
256.824.5126
daniel.armentrout@uah.edu

James Blackmon, Ph.D.

Research Professor

Technology Hall OKT S233
256.824.5106
blackmoj@uah.edu

Christina Carmen, Ph.D.

CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Technology Hall OKT N224
256.824.6870
christina.carmen@uah.edu

Jason Cassibry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Technology Hall OKT S231
256.824.5107
jason.cassibry@uah.edu

Felix Ewere

Felix Ewere, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Technology Hall OKT N231
256.824.4860
fee0001@uah.edu

Farbod Fahimi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Technology Hall OKT N264
256.824.5671
farbod.fahimi@uah.edu

Robert Frederick, Ph.D.

Professor

Technology Hall OKT S226
256.824.7200
robert.frederick@uah.edu

Kader Frendi, Ph.D.

Professor

Technology Hall OKT N354
256.824.7206
kader.frendi@uah.edu

Chang-kwon Kang

Assistant Professor

Technology Hall  OKT N266
256.824.6612
chang-kwon.kang@uah.edu

D. Brian Landrum, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Technology Hall OKT N267
256.824.7207
david.landrum@uah.edu

Eunseok Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Technology Hall OKT N259
256.824.6543
eunseok.lee@uah.edu

Phillip Ligrani, Ph.D.

Professor

Technology Hall OKT S236
256.824.5173
phillip.ligrani@uah.edu

Mark W. Lin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Technology Hall OKT N268
256.824.6325
mark.lin@uah.edu

Nicholas Lynn, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Technology Hall OKT N222
256.824.6744
nicholas.lynn@uah.edu

Shankar Mahalingam, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Engineering and Professor

Engineering Building  ENG 102
256.824.6474
shankar.mahalingam@uah.edu

George J. Nelson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Technology Hall OKT N262
256.824.5082
george.nelson@uah.edu

Sarma Rani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Technology Hall OKT N260
256.824.5703
sarma.rani@uah.edu

Judy Schneider, Ph.D.

Professor

Technology Hall OKT N272-A
256.824.5186
judith.schneider@uah.edu

Babak Shotorban, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Technology Hall OKT N261
256.824.2821
babak.shotorban@uah.edu

Jagadeep Thota, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Technology Hall OKT N230
256.824.5019
jagadeep.thota@uah.edu

Gang Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Technology Hall OKT N258
256.824.6209
gang.wang@uah.edu

Francis C. Wessling, Ph.D.

Professor

Technology Hall OKT N270
256.824.5020
wesslif@uah.edu

Kunning Gabriel Xu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Technology Hall OKT S234
256.824.5083
gabe.xu@uah.edu

Q. H. Ken Zuo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Technology Hall OKT N269
256.824.6893
qiuhai.zuo@uah.edu

Emeritus Faculty

T. J. Chung, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

256.824.6394
chungt@uah.edu

John Gilbert, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Optics Building OPB 301E
256.824.6029
john.gilbert@uah.edu

Gerald R. Karr, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Technology Hall OKT N257
256.824.6330
gerald.karr@uah.edu

S. T. Wu, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Technology Hall OKT N272B
256.824.6413
wus@uah.edu

Staff

Melissa Brown

Melissa Brown

Staff Assistant

Technology Hall OKT N274
256.824.5117
256.824.6758 (Fax)
melissa.brown@uah.edu

Stephen Collins

Stephen Collins

Prototype Development Specialist

Technology Hall OKT W100
256.824.4296
256.824.4297 (Fax)
steve.collins@uah.edu

Euan R.J. Holton

Euan R.J. Holton

Computer Systems Engineer

Technology Hall OKT N256
256.824.5091
256.824.6758 (Fax)
euan.holton@uah.edu

No picture-wide

Claudia J. Meyering

Senior Staff Assistant

Technology Hall OKT N274
256.824.6154
256.824.6758 (Fax)
cjl0003@uah.edu