Faculty and Staff

Beth Quick

Dr. Beth Nason Quick

Dean, College of Education

Roberts Hall 316 
beth.quick@uah.edu
256.824.2325

Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Derrick Smith

Dr. Derrick Smith

Associate Professor & Chair

Roberts Hall 322 
derrick.smith@uah.edu
256.824.3048

Monica Dillihunt Photo

Dr. Monica Dillihunt

Associate Professor

Roberts Hall 313
dillihm@uah.edu
256.824.2328

fran hamilton

Dr. Frances Hamilton

Assistant Professor

Roberts Hall 301
frances.hamilton@uah.edu
256.824.2973

not pictured wide

Dr. Kimberly Hile

Assistant Professor

Roberts Hall 321
kimberly.hile@uah.edu
256.824.6925

Sandra Lampley photo

Dr. Sandra Lampley

Assistant Professor

Roberts Hall 312
sandra.lampley@uah.edu
256.824.4516

hamsa mahafza photo

Dr. Hamsa Mahafza

Lecturer

Roberts Hall 307 
hamsa.mahafza@uah.edu
256.824.6180

whitney

Dr. Whitney Meade

Assistant Professor

Roberts Hall 313A 
whitney.meade@uah.edu
256.824.5443

Jason O'Brien

Dr. Jason O'Brien

Associate Professor

Roberts Hall 315
jason.obrien@uah.edu
256.824.6181

Sarah Roller photo

Dr. Sarah Roller

Assistant Professor

Roberts Hall 311 
sarah.roller@uah.edu
256.824.5386

Wolfram Verlaan

Dr. Wolfram Verlaan

Assistant Professor

Roberts Hall 314
wolfram.verlaan@uah.edu
256.824.2326

Andrea Word photo

Dr. Andrea Word-Allbritton

Clinical Assistant Professor

Roberts Hall 321
andrea.word@uah.edu
256.824.2329

lori grobman photo

Ms. Lori Grobman

STAFF ASSISTANT

Roberts Hall 323
lori.grobman@uah.edu
256.824.6180

Department of Kinesiology

Ryan Conners Photo

Dr. Ryan Conners

Assistant Professor

Wilson Hall 319
ryan.conners@uah.edu
256.824.5202

Jeremy Elliott photo

Dr. Jeremy Elliott

Assistant Professor

Wilson Hall 317
jeremy.elliott@uah.edu
256.824.2185

Tony Grice Photo

Dr. Tony Grice

Lecturer

Wilson Hall 311
tony.grice@uah.edu
256.824.5255

David Kyle Photo

Mr. David Kyle

Lecturer

Wilson Hall 316
david.kyle@uah.edu
256.824.2186

Shannon Mathis photo

Dr. Shannon Mathis

Assistant Professor

Wilson Hall 321
shannon.mathis@uah.edu
256.824.2187

Paul Whitehead Photo

Dr. Paul Whitehead

Assistant Professor

Wilson Hall 312
paul.whitehead@uah.edu
256.824.5204

Liz Redding

Mrs. Liz Redding

KINESIOLOGY PROGRAM SPECIALIST

Wilson Hall 311
liz.redding@uah.edu
256.824.2189

Laconna Cyganiak

Mrs. Laconna Cyganiak

STAFF ASSISTANT

Wilson Hall 311
laconna.cyganiak@uah.edu
256.824.2188

Office of the Dean

penny monks reduced

Mrs. Penny Monks

Coordinator of Field and Clinical Experiences

Roberts Hall 317
penny.monks@uah.edu
256.824.3131

Martha Moore

Ms. Martha Moore

Teacher Education academic Advisor

Roberts Hall 306
martha.moore@uah.edu
256.824.5389
Book Advising Appointment with Ms. Moore

Chantaye Robinson-Jones

Mrs. Chantaye Robinson-Jones

Certification Officer & M.A.T. Advisor

Roberts Hall 303
robinsc1@uah.edu
256.824.6220

Kathleen Sobai photo

Mrs. Kathleen Sobai

Administrative Assistant

Roberts Hall 316 A 
kathleen.sobai@uah.edu
256.824.4182

Gina Thayer photo

Mrs. Gina Thayer

Director of Accreditation Activities & college Academy

Roberts Hall 302
gina.thayer@uah.edu
256.824.2330