Coming Next

Midsummerfinal

UAH Theatre presents A Midsummer Night's Dream, a comedy by William Shakespeare. This production will be performed from March 11-22 in Chan Auditorium, and it will be directed by Dr. Chad Thomas.

We hope to see you there!


PERFORMANCE DATES

Wednesday, March 11 at 7:30pm
Thursday, March 12 at 7:30pm
Friday, March 13 at 7:30pm
Saturday, March 14 at 7:30pm
Sunday, March 15 at 2:30pm

Wednesday, March 18 at 7:30pm
Thursday, March 19 at 7:30pm
Friday, March 20 at 7:30pm
Saturday, March 21 at 7:30pm
Sunday, March 22 at 2:30pm


TICKETS

General Admission - $15
UAH Students - FREE
Other Students and Seniors - $7

Call 256-824-6871 for reservations.

*** Currently, we can only accept cash and checks for payments


LOCATION

Chan Auditorium - Business Administration Building (UAH Campus)

*** Directions to Chan Auditorium are available online at the UAH Theatre website.


SYNOPSIS

A Midsummer Night's Dream
by William Shakespeare

An enchanted forest in a mythical Athens sets the stage for the adventures of four star-crossed lovers, a group of amateur actors, a duke and duchess, a handsome fairy king, a misguided parent, a weaver who's transformed into a half-donkey, wood sprites, and last but not least, Puck the trickster elf who knows falling in love can make fools of us all.


CAST

HERMIA – Victoria Wiegand
LYSANDER – Kieran Kelly
HELENA – Laura Ashley Butler
DEMETRIUS – Kareem Omar
THESEUS – Charlie Rogers
HIPPOLYTA – Catie Wells
EGEUS – Emily Shaffer
PHILOSTRATE – Wayne Blanks
NICK BOTTOM – Matt Jones
PETER QUINCE – Joanna DeAtley
FRANCIS FLUTE – Logan Osborn
TOM SNOUT – Cheyenne Hall
SNUG – Katherine Phillips
ROBIN STARVELING – Bakari Prigg
OBERON – Jeff White
TITANIA – Mandy L. Hughes
ROBIN GOODFELLOW (PUCK) – Larkin Grant
PEASEBLOSSOM – Alex Beck
COBWEB – Sarah Kamel
MUSTARDSEED – Alexandra Wiegand
MOTE – Zoe Bofill


Don't forget to join the UAH Theatre mailing list to receive email updates about upcoming shows, auditions and events!