Faculty Senate Standing Committees

FACULTY AND STUDENT DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Charge and Membership

Linda Maier (Chair)

Liberal Arts

maierl@uah.edu

Cheryl Emich
nursing

cheryl.emich@uah.edu

Letha Etzkorn
science

letha.etzkorn@uah.edu

John Kvach
LIBERAL ARTS

Xiatong Li

BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Mark Lin
ENGINEERING

Ying-Cheng Lin
ENGINEERING

Udaysankar Nair
SCIENCE

Seyed Sadeghi
SCIENCE

Pavica Sheldon
LIBERAL ARTS

Lenora Smith
NURSING

FINANCE AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Charge and Membership

Charles Hickman (Chair)
Business Administration
charles.hickman@uah.edu
Ellise Adams
Nursing
Ellise.Adams@uah.edu
Kader Frendi
Engineering
frendi@mae.uah.edu
Junpeng Guo
Engineering
guoj@uah.edu
Kristen Herrin
Nursing
Kristen.Herrin@uah.edu
Luciano Matzkin
Science
luciano.matzkin@uah.edu
  Christine Sears
Liberal Arts
Christine.Sears@uah.edu
Joseph Taylor
Liberal Arts
joseph.taylor@uah.edu
James Baird
Science
james.baird@uah.edu

GOVERNANCE AND OPERATIONS COMMITTEE

Charge and Membership

Phillip Bitzer (Chair)
Science
phillip.bitzer@nsstc.uah.edu
Anne Marie Choup
Liberal Arts
amc0004@uah.edu
Andree Reeves
Liberal Arts
reevesa@uah.edu
Craig Cowan
Science
craig.cowan@uah.edu
Marlena Primeau
Nursing
Marlena.Primeau@uah.edu
Dan Sherman
Business Administration
Dan.Sherman@uah.edu
James Swain
Engineering
jswain@ise.uah.edu

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Charge and Membership

Carolyn Sanders (Chair)
Liberal Arts
carolyn.sanders@uah.edu
Ellise Adams
Nursing
Ellise.Adams@uah.edu
Keith Jones
Liberal Arts
joneskt@uah.edu
Lingze Duan
Science
lingze.duan@uah.edu
Nikolai Pogorelov
Science
nikolai.pogorelov@uah.edu
Dan Sherman
Business Administration
Dan.Sherman@uah.edu

UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Charge and Membership

Peggy Hays (Chair)
Nursing
Peggy.Hays@uah.edu
Debra Moriarity (Chair)
Science
debra.moriarity@uah.edu
Christopher Allport
Business Administration
allporc@uah.edu
James Baird
Science
james.baird@uah.edu
Jeff Evans
Engineering
evans@mae.uah.edu
Bhavani Sitaraman
Liberal Arts
bhavani.sitaraman@uah.edu
Derrick Smith
Liberal Arts
derrick.smith@uah.edu

UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLASTIC AFFAIRS

Charge and Membership

James Blackmon (Chair)
Engineering
blackmoj@uah.edu
Anna Benton
Nursing
Anna.Benton@uah.edu
Leonard Choup
Science
leonard.choup@uah.edu
Nick Jones
Liberal Arts
njj0001@uah.edu
Marlena Primeau
Nursing
Marlena.Primeau@uah.edu
Carmen Scholz
Science
carmen.scholz@uah.edu
Eric Seemann
Liberal Arts
seemane@uah.edu