College of Engineering Charging Into Year 1

Want to Register for Classes? Sign Up for Orientation!

Explore More

Getting to Know Our Students

 

Everything About Registering for Classes

In this section, you can find everything to need to know about registering for courses for your first semester (and all the ones after that!).  You will find links videos explain the registration process, course placement, test courses, and much more.  You can also find curriculum flowcharts, Charger Foundations requirements, and everything you need to navigate the registration process and feel confident doing so.

Admitted Student Video Series

Yellow Book and Guides

Demos and Getting Help

Virtual Advising Sessions Schedule

We invite all admitted students and their families to attend at least one virtual Academic Advising Session.  The College of Engineering Leadership and the Academic Advisors will be available to answer your questions and start getting to know you using the Zoom platform.  We will hold weekly sessions, alternating on Mondays and Thursdays each week and starting on June 1. See the schedule below.

Monday, June 1
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. CDT

Thursday, June 11
7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. CDT

Monday, June 15
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. CDT

Thursday, June 25
7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. CDT

Monday, June 29
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. CDT

Thursday, July 9
7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. CDT

Monday, July 13
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. CDT

Thursday, July 23
7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. CDT

Monday, July 27
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. CDT

Thursday, August 6
7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. CDT

Monday, August 10
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. CDT

Register for Advising Zoom Sessions

To register for a session, click on the register button below.  You may register for more than one session, but you will have to complete a separate registration form for each session.

Register for Advising Zoom Sessions

Charge Ahead for a Great Start