PRC Directory

PRC Staff

frederick 4x6

Dr. Robert A. Frederick, Jr.

Director of PRC

Professor of MAE

256.824.7200

robert.frederick@uah.edu

Anthony Edmondson Photo SEP 2013 smaller

Mr. Anthony Edmondson

Coordinator

Budget Analyst

256.824.7209

anthony.edmondson@uah.edu

blackmon 4x6

Dr. James Blackmon

Research Professor

256.824.5106

blackmoj@uah.edu

 
Tony Hall

Mr. Tony Hall

Research Associate

256.824.2887

anthony.hall@uah.edu

David-Lineberry

Dr. David Lineberry

Research Engineer

256.824.2888

david.lineberry@uah.edu

R Tysonjpg

Mr. Richard Tyson

Principal Research Scientist VIII

256.824.5611

tysonr@uah.edu

 
Mike Rudolphi

 Mr. Mike Rudolphi

Principal Research Scientist VIII

256.824.5101

michael.rudolphi@uah.edu

 

PRC Associated Faculty and Staff

baird j2

Dr. James Baird

Professor- Chemistry, Physics, and Chemical Engineering

256.824.6441

james.baird@uah.edu

cassibry 4x6

Dr. Jason Cassibry

Assistant Professor- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.5107

jason.cassibry@uah.edu

Chen-CP 2

Dr. Chien-Pin Chen

Department Chair- Chemical and Materials Engineering

256.824.6194

chien-pin.chen@uah.edu

 
Farrington

Dr. Phillip Farrington

Professor- Industrial Systems Engineering

256.824.6568

phillip.farrington@uah.edu

Frendi1

Dr. Kader Frendi

Professor- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.7206

kader.frendi@uah.edu

2013 Hollingsworth originaledit

Dr. Keith Hollingsworth

Professor and Chair Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6154

keith.hollingsworth@uah.edu

 
Kang large

Dr. Chang-kwon Kang

Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6612

chang-kwon.Kang@uah.edu

landrum 4x6

Dr. Brian Landrum

Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.7207

david.landrum@uah.edu

lin 4x6sma

Dr. Mark Lin

Associate Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6325

linm@uah.edu

 
mahalingam  4x6sm

Dr. Shankar Mahalingam

Dean- College of Engineering

Professor- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6474

shankar.mahalingam@uah.edu

Nelson 1sm

Dr. George Nelson

Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.5082

george.nelson@uah.edu

Rani 1x2

Dr. Sarmi Rani

Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.5703

sarma.rani@uah.edu

 
ravi

Dr. S. S. Ravindran

Professor- Mathematics

256.824.6611

ravindra@math.uah.edu

Chris Sauttersm

Mr. Christoper Sauter

Director- Reliability and Failure Analysis Labratory

256.824.2685

chris.sautter@uah.edu

Dr. William Seidler

Research Scientist- Propulsion Research Center

256.824.5104

william.seidler@uah.edu

 

Dr. Babak Shotorban

Assistant Professor- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.2821

bs0002@uah.edu

Shtessel Yuri2_sm

Dr. Yuri Shtessel

Professor- Electrical and Computer Engineering

256.824.6164

shtessel@uah.edu

slegers 4x6

Dr. Nathan Slegers

Associate Professor- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6543

nathan.slegers@uah.edu

 
Smith-Jim 2sm

Dr. James Smith

Professor- Chemical and Materials Engineering

256.824.6439

smithje1@uah.edu

wang 4x6

Dr. Gang Wang

Assistant Professo- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6209

gw0005@uah.edu

Dr. William Wessels

Technical Director- Reliability and Failure Analysis Labratory

256.824.2685

wrw0001@uah.edu

 
Xu 2

Dr. Kunning Gabriel Xu

Assistant Professor- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.5083

gabe.xu@uah.edu

zuo 4x6

Dr. Ken Zuo

Associate Professor- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6893

zuo@eng.uah.edu

 

Full-Time Graduate Students

Ms. Chananda Anand

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Shotorban

ca0010@uah.edu

John Bennewitz compressed

Mr. John Bennewitz

Von Braun Propulsion Scholar- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Frederick

jwb0017@uah.edu

Mr. Shreyas Bidadi

Graduate Teaching Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Frederick

sb0028@uah.edu

 

Mr. Geoffery Brown

Graduate Research Assistant- Chemical and Materials Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Smith

gmb0001@uah.edu

MDamjanovic compressed

Ms. Milica Damjanovic

Graduate Research/Teaching Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Evans

milica.damjanovic@uah.edu

Denny PRC_Picture

Mr. Matthew Denny

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Frederick

mdd0001@uah.edu

 
Roberto Dextre compressed

Mr. Roberto Dextre

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Frederick

rad0012@uah.edu

Mr. Rush Elkins

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Wang

rush.elkins@gmail.com

Ms. Selena Furguson

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Shotorban

dovers@uah.edu

 
Patrick Giddens compressed

Mr. Patrick Giddens

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Cassibry

pag0002@uah.edu

Mr. Dean Gillmore

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Wang

Wade Harlow

Mr. Wade Harlow

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Xu

 
Hiatt Picture 09182013 compressed

Mr. Andrew Hiatt

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Frederick

ath0004@uah.edu

Matthew Hitt compressed

Mr. Matthew Hitt

SMART Scholar- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Frederick

mah0004@uah.edu

Mr. Lloyd Jackson

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Cassibry

 

Ms. Deepa Kodali

Graduate Teaching Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Evans

dk0025@uah.edu

ProfessionalPhoto 1

Ms. Amy Newland

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Slegers

amn0003@uah.edu

Amit Patel compressed

Mr. Amit Patel

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Slegers

amit.patel@uah.edu

 

Mr. Vijaya Rani

Graduate Teaching Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Rani

vr0004@uah.edu

Mitchell Rodriguez

Mr. Mitchell Rodriguez

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Cassibry

mar0017@uah.edu

Mr. Rohit Rohit

Graduate Teaching Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Rani

rr0029@uah.edu

 
pic

Mr. Kevin Schillo

Graduate Research Assistant- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Cassibry

kjs0011@uah.edu

Brian Sweeney compressed

Mr. Brian Sweeney

Alabama Space Grant Fellow- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Frederick

brian.sweeney@uah.edu

Olivia Underwood 2

Ms. Olivia Underwood

Graduate Research Assistant

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Evans

odu0001@uah.edu

 
Shery Welsh

Ms. Shery Welsh

Graduate Research Assistant

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Evans

PIC

Mr. Banglore Yashwanth

Graduate Research Assistant

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Shotorban

by0004@uah.edu

Chen Zang 2

Mr. Chen Zhang

Graduate Research Assistant- Chemical and Materials Engineering

Advisor- Dr. Smith

cz0004@uah.edu

 
 

Mr. Brian Riehm

bmr0006@uah.edu

 

Undergraduate Students

1372269 10202121082770672_10137228_o

Ms. Carolyn Boos

Student Specialist IV

ceb0014@uah.edu

photo

Mr. Ben Beeker

Student Specialist IV

bmp0009@uah.edu

Jacob Cranford compressed

Mr. Jacob Cranford

Undergraduate Research Assistant

jtc0009@uah.edu

 
Photo Kolasinski

Ms. Katy Kolasinski

Undergraduate Research Assistant

kmk0005@uah.edu

Mr. Christopher Marlar

Undergraduate Research Assistant

cam0038@uah.edu

1373113 10202121079370587_413529370_o

Ms. Amy Parlett

Student Specialist IV

amy.parlett@uah.edu

 
E. Parrow

Mr. Ezekiel Parrow

Student Specialist IV

edp0005@uah.edu

Picture2

Ms. Ashley Neeley

Student Specialist IV

adn0004@uah.edu