Directory



PRC Organization Chart


PRC Staff

Dr. Robert A. Frederick, Jr.

Propulsion Research Center Director and Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT S226
256.824.7200
robert.frederick@uah.edu

Anthony Edmondson

Mr. Anthony Edmondson

Research Program Administrator/Budget Analyst

OKT S225
256.824.7209
anthony.edmondson@uah.edu

Dr. James Blackmon

Dr. James Blackmon

Research Professor

OKT S233
256.824.5106
blackmoj@uah.edu

Matthew Denny

Mr. Matthew Denny

Research Associate I

mdd0001@uah.edu

Dr. David Lineberry

Laboratory Operations

256.824.2888
david.lineberry@uah.edu

Dr. William A. Seidler II

Research Scientist

OKT 313
256.824.5104
william.seidler@uah.edu

Tony Hall

Mr. Tony Hall

Test Engineer

256.824.2887
anthony.hall@uah.edu

 

 

PRC Associated Faculty and Staff

James Baird

Dr. James Baird

Professor of Chemistry, Physics, and Chemical Engineering

256.824.2887
james.baird@uah.edu

Dr. R. Michael Banish

Associate Professor of Chemical and Materials Engineering

ENG 117
256.824.3544
banishm@uah.edu

Jason Cassibry

Dr. Jason Cassibry

Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT S231
256.824.5107
jason.cassibry@uah.edu

Dr. Paul Collopy

Professor and Chair of the Industrial and Systems Engineering and Engineering Management Department

OKT N143A
256.824.6749
paul.collopy@uah.edu

Mr. Ross Cortez

Research Scientist

OKT 313
256.464.5107
cortezr@uah.edu

Felix Ewere

Dr. Felix Ewere

Lecturer

OKT N231
256.824.4860
fee0001@uah.edu

Dr. Kader Frendi

Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT N354
256.824.7206
kader.frendi@uah.edu

Dr. Vijay J. Gupta

Post-Doctoral Fellow

vkg0003@uah.edu

Dr. Keith Hollingsworth

Professor and Chair OF Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 

OKT N274
256.824.5421
keith.hollingsworth@uah.edu

Dr. Chang-kwon Kang

Assistant Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT N266
256.824.6612
chang-kwon.Kang@uah.edu

Dr. D. Brian Landrum

Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT N267
256.824.7207
david.landrum@uah.edu

Phil Ligrani

Dr. Phillip Ligrani

Eminent Scholar in Propulsion

OKT S236
256.824.5173
phillip.ligrani@uah.edu

Mark Lin

Dr. Mark Lin

Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT N268
256.824.6325
linm@uah.edu

Shankar Mahalingam

Dr. Shankar Mahalingam

Dean of the College of Engineering and Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

ENG 102
256.824.6467
shankar.mahalingam@uah.edu

Dr. George Nelson

Assistant Professor Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT N262
256.824.5082
george.nelson@uah.edu

Dr. Sarma Rani

Assistant Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT N260
256.824.5703
sarma.rani@uah.edu

Dr. S. S. Ravindran

Professor of Control Systems & Computational Fluid Dynamics

SST 201M
256.824.6611
ravindra@math.uah.edu

Mr. Christopher Sautter

Director of Reliability and Failure Analysis Laboratory

256.824.2685
chris.sautter@uah.edu

Judith Schneider

Dr. Judy Schneider

Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT N272-A
256.824.5186
judith.schneider@uah.edu

Dr. Babak Shotorban

Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT 261
256.824.2821
bs0002@uah.edu

L. Dale Thomas

Dr. L. Dale Thomas

Eminent Scholar in Systems Engineering

OKT N151
256.824.4243
dale.thomas@uah.edu

Dr. Gang Wang

Assistant Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT N258
256.824.6209
gang.wang@uah.edu

Gabriel Xu

Dr. Kunning Gabriel Xu

Assistant Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT S234
256.824.5083
gabe.xu@uah.edu

Dr. Q. H. Ken Zuo

Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

OKT N269
256.824.6893
qiuhai.zuo@uah.edu

On-Call Employees

Warren Buzzard

Mr. Warren Buzzard

On-Call Employee

wcb0011@uah.edu

Patrick Giddens

Mr. Patrick Giddens

On-Call Employee

Patrick.Giddens@uah.edu

Christopher Paaymans

Mr. Christopher Paaymans

On-Call Employee

cjp0006@uah.edu

Ms. Amy Parlett

On-Call Employee

amy.parlett@uah.edu

Full-Time Graduate Students

Mr. Ben Beeker

Graduate Research Assistant

bmb0009@uah.edu

Mr. Geoffrey Brown

Graduate Research Assistant

gmb0001@uah.edu

Joe Buckley

Mr. Joseph Buckley

Graduate Research Assistant

jrb0048@uah.edu

Roberto Dextre

Mr. Roberto Dextre

Graduate Research Assistant

rad0012@uah.edu

Mr. Rohit Dhariwal

Graduate Research Assistant

rr0029@uah.edu

Mr. Steven Doyle

Graduate Research Assistant

sjd0004@uah.edu

Andrew Hiatt

Mr. Andrew Hiatt

Graduate Research Assistant

ath0004@uah.edu

Matthew Hitt

Mr. Matthew Hitt

Graduate Research Assistant and SMART Scholar

mah0004@uah.edu

Mr. Ethan Hopping

Graduate Research Assistant

eph0003@uah.edu

Stewart Jacobs

Mr. Stewart Jacobs

Graduate Research Assistant

stewart.jacobs@uah.edu

Dan Jones

Mr. Dan Jones

Graduate Research Assistant

daj0015@uah.edu

Ms. Jasleen Kaur

Student Specialist V

jk0058@uah.edu

Ms. Deepa Kodali

Graduate Teaching Assistant

dk0025@uah.edu

Saroj Kumar

Mr. Saroj Kumar

Graduate Teaching Assistant

sk0072@uah.edu

Ben Lund

Mr. Ben Lund

Graduate Teaching Assistant

dk0025@uah.edu

Zachary Myers

Mr. Zachary Myers

Graduate Research Assistant

zm0008@uah.edu

Amit Patel

Mr. Amit Patel

Graduate Research Assistant

amit.patel@uah.edu

Mr. Vijaya Rani

Graduate Research Assistant

vr0004@uah.edu

Zhong Ren

Mr. Zhong Ren

Graduate Research Assistant

zr0003@uah.edu

Mr. Mitchell Rodriguez

Graduate Research Assistant

mar0017@uah.edu

Nathan Rogers

Mr. Nathan Rogers

Graduate Research Assistant

ndr0004@uah.edu

Brian Roy

Mr. Brian Roy

Graduate Research Assistant

nbjr0010@uah.edu

Mr. Paulo Salvador

Graduate Research Assistant

ps0051@uah.edu

Kevin Schillo

Mr. Kevin Schillo

Graduate Research Assistant

kjs0011@uah.edu

Mr. Mengying Su

Graduate Research Assistant

ms0068@uah.edu

Claire Staschus

Ms. Claire Staschus

Graduate Teaching Assistant

cs0090@uah.edu

Brian Sweeney

Mr. Brian Sweeney

Graduate Research Assistant and Alabama Space Grant Fellow

brian.sweeney@uah.edu

Mr. Nathan Tinker

Graduate Research Assistant

nmt0001@uah.edu

Sneha Reddy Vanga

Ms. Sneha Vanga

Graduate Research Assistant

sv0025@uah.edu

Ms. Althea Wilson

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Bryan Winterling

Mr. Bryan Winterling

Graduate Research Assistant

bhw0004@uah.edu

Part-Time Graduate Students

Mr. Tyler Englestad

Part-Time Student

tenglestad@uah.edu

David Hewitt

Mr. David Hewitt

Part-Time Student

djh0044@uah.edu

Molly Kitts

Ms. Molly Kitts

Technical Editor

mbk0003@uah.edu

Mr. Brian Taylor

Part-Time Student

brian.taylor@uah.edu

Undergraduate Students

Mr. Michael Angeles

Undergraduate Research Assistant

mga0002@uah.edu

Kenia Colin

Ms. Kenia Colin

Undergraduate Research Assistant

kenia.colin@uah.edu

Mr. Daniel Copeland

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Mr. Daniel Corey

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Ms. Eliza Dellert

Undergraduate Research Assistant

erd0008@uah.edu

Ms. Hannah Harvell

Student Specialist III

hlh0011@uah.edu

Bradley Henderson

Mr. Bradley Henderson

Undergraduate Research Assistant

bradley.henderson@uah.edu

Mr. Chris Hill

Undergraduate Research Assistant

chris.hill@uah.edu

Mr. Matthew Lantigua

Undergraduate Research Assistant
Jarod Matlock

Mr. Jarod Matlock

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Mr. Trey McFerrin

Undergraduate Research Assistant

trey.mcferrin@uah.edu

Patrick McInturff

Mr. Patrick McInturff

Undergraduate Research Assistant

pam0007@uah.edu

Mr. Andrew Miller

Undergraduate Research Assistant

alm0059@uah.edu

Mr. Chong Ren

Undergraduate Research Assistant

chong.ren@uah.edu

Mr. David Ritchie

Undergraduate Research Assistant

dgr0007@uah.edu

Ms. Brittani Searcy

Undergraduate Research Assistant

brs0004@uah.edu

Mr. Benjamin Shea

Undergraduate Research Assistant

bas0020@uah.edu

Masaaki Suzuki

Mr. Masaaki Suzuki

Undergraduate Research Assistant

ms0039@uah.edu