Directory



PRC Organization Chart


PRC Staff

Dr. Robert A. Frederick, Jr.

Propulsion Research Center Director and Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT S226
 256.824.7200
robert.frederick@uah.edu

Anthony Edmondson

Mr. Anthony Edmondson

Research Program Administrator/Budget Analyst

 OKT S225
 256.824.7209
anthony.edmondson@uah.edu

Dr. James Blackmon

Dr. James Blackmon

Research Professor

 OKT S233
 256.824.5106
blackmoj@uah.edu

Matthew Denny

Mr. Matthew Denny

Research Associate I

mdd0001@uah.edu

Dr. David Lineberry

Laboratory Operations

 256.824.2888
david.lineberry@uah.edu

Dr. William A. Seidler II

Research Scientist

 OKT 313
 256.824.5104
william.seidler@uah.edu

S. Williams, Ph.D.

 OKT S225
sew0020@uah.edu

Tony Hall

Mr. Tony Hall

Test Engineer

 256.824.2887
anthony.hall@uah.edu

PRC Associated Faculty and Staff

James Baird

Dr. James Baird

Professor of Chemistry, Physics, and Chemical Engineering

 256.824.2887
james.baird@uah.edu

Dr. R. Michael Banish

Associate Professor of Chemical and Materials Engineering

 ENG 117
 256.824.3544
banishm@uah.edu

Jason Cassibry

Dr. Jason Cassibry

Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT S231
 256.824.5107
jason.cassibry@uah.edu

Dr. Paul Collopy

Professor and Chair of the Industrial and Systems Engineering and Engineering Management Department

 OKT N143A
 256.824.6749
paul.collopy@uah.edu

Mr. Ross Cortez

Research Scientist

 OKT 313
 256.464.5107
cortezr@uah.edu

Felix Ewere

Dr. Felix Ewere

Lecturer

 OKT N231
 256.824.4860
fee0001@uah.edu

Dr. Kader Frendi

Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT N354
 256.824.7206
kader.frendi@uah.edu

Dr. Vijay J. Gupta

Post-Doctoral Fellow

vkg0003@uah.edu

Dr. Kavan Hazeli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 OKT S232
 256.824.2257 kavan.hazeli@uah.edu

Dr. Keith Hollingsworth

Professor and Chair OF Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 

 OKT N274
 256.824.5421
keith.hollingsworth@uah.edu

Dr. Chang-kwon Kang

Assistant Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT N266
 256.824.6612
chang-kwon.Kang@uah.edu

Dr. D. Brian Landrum

Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT N267
 256.824.7207
david.landrum@uah.edu

Phil Ligrani

Dr. Phillip Ligrani

Eminent Scholar in Propulsion

 OKT S236
 256.824.5173
phillip.ligrani@uah.edu

Mark Lin

Dr. Mark Lin

Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT N268
 256.824.6325
linm@uah.edu

Shankar Mahalingam

Dr. Shankar Mahalingam

Dean of the College of Engineering and Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 ENG 102
 256.824.6467
shankar.mahalingam@uah.edu

Dr. George Nelson

Assistant Professor Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT N262
 256.824.5082
george.nelson@uah.edu

Dr. Sarma Rani

Assistant Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT N260
 256.824.5703
sarma.rani@uah.edu

Dr. S. S. Ravindran

Professor of Control Systems & Computational Fluid Dynamics

 SST 201M
 256.824.6611
ravindra@math.uah.edu

Mr. Christopher Sautter

Director of Reliability and Failure Analysis Laboratory

 256.824.2685
chris.sautter@uah.edu

Judith Schneider

Dr. Judy Schneider

Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT N272-A
 256.824.5186
judith.schneider@uah.edu

Dr. Babak Shotorban

Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT 261
 256.824.2821
bs0002@uah.edu

L. Dale Thomas

Dr. L. Dale Thomas

Eminent Scholar in Systems Engineering

 OKT N151
 256.824.4243
dale.thomas@uah.edu

Dr. Gang Wang

Assistant Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT N258
 256.824.6209
gang.wang@uah.edu

Gabriel Xu

Dr. Kunning Gabriel Xu

Assistant Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

 OKT S234
 256.824.5083
gabe.xu@uah.edu

Mr. Mark Zweiner

Mr. Mark Zweiner

Manager Range Operations

 256.464.8000
mark.zwiener@uah.edu

On-Call Employees

Warren Buzzard

Mr. Warren Buzzard

On-Call Employee

wcb0011@uah.edu

Patrick Giddens

Mr. Patrick Giddens

On-Call Employee

Patrick.Giddens@uah.edu

Christopher Paaymans

Mr. Christopher Paaymans

On-Call Employee

cjp0006@uah.edu

Full-Time Graduate Students

Mr. Alexander Aeuron

Graduate Teaching Assistant

 VBH M40
ala0018@uah.edu

Mr. Ben Beeker

Graduate Research Assistant

bmb0009@uah.edu

Joe Buckley

Mr. Joseph Buckley

Graduate Research Assistant

jrb0048@uah.edu

Roberto Dextre

Mr. Roberto Dextre

Graduate Research Assistant

rad0012@uah.edu

Mr. Rohit Dhariwal

Graduate Research Assistant

rr0029@uah.edu

Mr. Steven Doyle

Graduate Research Assistant

sjd0004@uah.edu

Ryan Gott

Graduate Teaching Assistant

 OKT N248
rpg0007@uah.edu

Andrew Hiatt

Mr. Andrew Hiatt

Graduate Research Assistant

ath0004@uah.edu

Matthew Hitt

Mr. Matthew Hitt

Graduate Research Assistant and SMART Scholar

mah0004@uah.edu

Mr. Ethan Hopping

Graduate Research Assistant

eph0003@uah.edu

Dan Jones

Mr. Dan Jones

Graduate Research Assistant

daj0015@uah.edu

Ms. Jasleen Kaur

Student Specialist V

jk0058@uah.edu

Ms. Deepa Kodali

Graduate Teaching Assistant

dk0025@uah.edu

Saroj Kumar

Mr. Saroj Kumar

Graduate Teaching Assistant

sk0072@uah.edu

Ben Lund

Mr. Ben Lund

Graduate Teaching Assistant

dk0025@uah.edu

Amit Patel

Mr. Amit Patel

Graduate Research Assistant

amit.patel@uah.edu

Mr. Connor Pierce

Graduate Research Assistant

 OKT N246
ctp0010@uah.edu

Mr. Vijaya Rani

Graduate Research Assistant

vr0004@uah.edu

Zhong Ren

Mr. Zhong Ren

Graduate Research Assistant

zr0003@uah.edu

Mr. Mitchell Rodriguez

Graduate Research Assistant

mar0017@uah.edu

Mr. Paulo Salvador

Graduate Research Assistant

ps0051@uah.edu

Kevin Schillo

Mr. Kevin Schillo

Graduate Research Assistant

kjs0011@uah.edu

Mr. Mengying Su

Graduate Research Assistant

ms0068@uah.edu

Claire Staschus

Ms. Claire Staschus

Graduate Teaching Assistant

cs0090@uah.edu

Evan Tingley

Graduate Teaching Assistant

 JRC 102
 256.824.7200
est0005@uah.edu

Sneha Reddy Vanga

Ms. Sneha Vanga

Graduate Research Assistant

sv0025@uah.edu

Ms. Althea Wilson

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Bryan Winterling

Mr. Bryan Winterling

Graduate Research Assistant

bhw0004@uah.edu

Part-Time Graduate Students

Mr. Tyler Englestad

Part-Time Student

tenglestad@uah.edu

David Hewitt

Mr. David Hewitt

Part-Time Student

djh0044@uah.edu

Molly Kitts

Ms. Molly Kitts

Technical Editor

mbk0003@uah.edu

Mr. Brian Taylor

Part-Time Student

brian.taylor@uah.edu

S.Thompson

Part Time Graduate Student

Thompson.seth@gmail.com

Undergraduate Students

Mr. Daniel Copeland

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Mr. Daniel Corey

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Mr. Andrew Creech

Undergraduate Research Assistant

awc0016@uah.edu

Matthew Duchock

Undergraduate Research Assistant

mjd0001@uah.edu

Ms. Hannah Harvell

Student Specialist III

hlh0011@uah.edu

Robert Hicks

Undergraduate Research Assistant

 JRC 108
rdh0012@uah.edu

Mr. Chris Hill

Undergraduate Research Assistant

chris.hill@uah.edu

Patrick McInturff

Mr. Patrick McInturff

Undergraduate Research Assistant

pam0007@uah.edu

Mr. Andrew Miller

Undergraduate Research Assistant

alm0059@uah.edu

B.Phams

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Brandon.pham@uah.edu

Mr. Chong Ren

Undergraduate Research Assistant

chong.ren@uah.edu

Mr. David Ritchie

Undergraduate Research Assistant

dgr0007@uah.edu

benjamin shea

Mr. Benjamin Shea

Undergraduate Research Assistant

bas0020@uah.edu

Masaaki Suzuki

Mr. Masaaki Suzuki

Undergraduate Research Assistant

ms0039@uah.edu

Tomoya Ueno

Undergraduate Research Assistant

 JRC 108
tu0001@uah.edu