UAH

PRC Directory

 

PRC Staff 

 

 

PRC Associated Faculty & Staff                  

 

 

Full- Time Graduate Students

 

 

Part-Time Graduate Students
 

 


Undergraduate Students

 

PRC Organization Chart

                                                                 org chart updated 6-14      

 

PRC Staff

Name Office Phone Email

frederick 4x6

 

Dr. Robert A. Frederick, Jr.
Director of PRC
Professor of MAE

256.824.7200 robert.frederick@uah.edu

Anthony Edmondson Photo SEP 2013 smaller


Mr. Anthony Edmondson

               Research Program             Coordinator
Budget Analyst

256.824.7209 anthony.edmondson@uah.edu

blackmon 4x6

 

Dr. James Blackmon
Research Professor

256.824.5106 blackmoj@uah.edu

Tony Hall

 

Mr. Tony Hall
Research Associate

256.824.2887 anthony.hall@uah.edu 

David-Lineberry

 

Dr. David Lineberry
Research Engineer

256.824.2888  david.lineberry@uah.edu 

R Tysonjpg

 

 

 Mr. Richard Tyson
      Principal Research Scientist      VIII

256.824.5611  tysonr@uah.edu 

Mike Rudolphi

 

 Mr. Mike Rudolphi
   Principal Research Scientist          VIII

256.824.5101  michael.rudolphi@uah.edu 

PRC Associated Faculty and Staff

Name Office Phone Email

baird j2

 

Dr. James Baird        Proffessor                Chemistry, Physics, Chemical Engineering

256.824.6441

james.baird@uah.edu  

cassibry 4x6

 

Dr. Jason Cassibry
Assistant Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 

256.824.5107 jason.cassibry@uah.edu

Chen-CP 2

 

Dr. Chien-Pin Chen
Department Chair
Chemical and Materials Engineering

256.824.6194 chien-pin.chen@uah.edu

Farrington

 

Dr. Phillip Farrington
Professor   Industrial &  Systems     Engineering  

 256.824.6568 phillip.farrington@uah.edu

Frendi1

 

Dr. Kader Frendi
Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.7206 kader.frendi@uah.edu

2013 Hollingsworth originaledit

 

Dr. Keith Hollingsworth     Professor and Chair
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6154 keith.hollingsworth@uah.edu

Kang large

 

Dr. Chang-kwon Kang
Assistant Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6612  chang-kwon.Kang@uah.edu

landrum 4x6

 

Dr. Brian Landrum
Associate Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 

256.824.7207 david.landrum@uah.edu

lin 4x6sma

 

Dr. Mark Lin
Associate Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering  

 256.824.6325

linm@uah.edu

mahalingam  4x6sm

 

Dr. Shankar Mahalingam
Dean- College of Engineering
Professor- Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

 256.824.6474 shankar.mahalingam@uah.edu

Nelson 1sm

 

Dr. George Nelson
Associate Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 

 256.824.5082 george.nelson@uah.edu

Rani 1x2

 

Dr. Sarmi Rani
Associate Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.5703 sarma.rani@uah.edu 

ravi

 

Dr. S. S. Ravindran Professor
Mathematics

256.824.6611 ravindra@math.uah.edu

Chris Sauttersm

 

 Mr. Christoper Sauter
Director
Reliability and Failure Analysis       Labratory  

 256.824.2685 chris.sautter@uah.edu

Dr. William Seidler
Research Scientist
Propulsion Research Center

256.824.5104 william.seidler@uah.edu 
Dr. Babak Shotorban 
Assistant Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering  
256.824.2821 bs0002@uah.edu

Shtessel Yuri2_sm

 


 Dr. Yuri Shtessel

Professor
Electrical and Computer  Engineering  

256.824.6164  shtessel@uah.edu

slegers 4x6

 

Dr. Nathan Slegers
Associate Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6543 nathan.slegers@uah.edu

Smith-Jim 2sm



Dr. James Smith

Professor
Chemical and Materials Engineering

256.824.6439 smithje1@uah.edu

wang 4x6

 

Dr. Gang Wang
Assistant Professo
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering  

256.824.6209  gw0005@uah.edu
Dr. William Wessels 
Technical Director
Reliability and Failure Analysis Labratory 
256.824.2685 wrw0001@uah.edu

Xu 2

 

Dr. Kunning Gabriel Xu
Assistant Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.5083 gabe.xu@uah.edu

zuo 4x6

 

Dr. Ken Zuo
Associate Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

256.824.6893 zuo@eng.uah.edu

Full-Time Graduate Students

Name Advisor Email

Ms. Chananda Anand
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Shotorban ca0010@uah.edu

John Bennewitz compressed

 

Mr. John Bennewitz
Von Braun Propulsion Scholar
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Frederick jwb0017@uah.edu
Mr. Shreyas Bidadi
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Frederick sb0028@uah.edu
Mr. Geoffery Brown
Graduate Research Assistant
Chemical and Materials Engineering
Dr. Smith gmb0001@uah.edu

MDamjanovic compressed

 

Ms. Milica Damjanovic
Graduate Research/Teaching Assistant
tMechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Evans milica.damjanovic@uah.edu 

Denny PRC_Picture

Mr. Matthew Denny
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Frederick mdd0001@uah.edu

Roberto Dextre compressed

 

Mr. Roberto Dextre
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Frederick rad0012@uah.edu
Mr. Rush Elkins
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Wang rush.elkins@gmail.com
Ms. Selena Furguson
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Shotorban dovers@uah.edu

Patrick Giddens compressed

 

Mr. Patrick Giddens
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 

Dr. Cassibry pag0002@uah.edu
Mr. Dean Gillmore
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Wang  

Wade Harlow

 

Mr. Wade Harlow
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Xu  

Hiatt Picture 09182013 compressed

 

Mr. Andrew Hiatt
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Frederick ath0004@uah.edu

Matthew Hitt compressed

 

Mr. Matthew Hitt
SMART Scholar
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Frederick mah0004@uah.edu
Mr. Lloyd Jackson
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Cassibry  
Ms. Deepa Kodali
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Evans dk0025@uah.edu
ProfessionalPhoto 1

Ms. Amy Newland

Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering  
Dr. Slegers amn0003@uah.edu

Amit Patel compressed

 

Mr. Amit Patel
  Graduate Research Assistant
  Mechanical and Aerospace   Engineering

Dr. Slegers amit.patel@uah.edu
Mr. Vijaya Rani
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Rani vr0004@uah.edu

Mitchell Rodriguez

 

Mr. Mitchell Rodriguez
  Graduate Research Assistant
  Mechanical and Aerospace  Engineering

Dr. Cassibry mar0017@uah.edu 
Mr. Rohit Rohit
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Rani rr0029@uah.edu

pic

 

Mr. Kevin Schillo
  Graduate Research Assistant
  Mechanical and Aerospace  Engineering

Dr. Cassibry kjs0011@uah.edu

Brian Sweeney compressed

 

Mr. Brian Sweeney
  Alabama Space Grant Fellow
  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Frederick brian.sweeney@uah.edu 

Olivia Underwood 2

 

Ms. Olivia Underwood
  Graduate Research Assistant
  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Evans odu0001@uah.edu 

Shery Welsh

 

Ms. Shery Welsh
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Evans  

PIC

Mr. Banglore Yashwanth
Graduate Research Assistant
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Shotorban by0004@uah.edu

Chen Zang 2


Mr. Chen Zhang

Graduate Research Assistant
Chemical and Materials Engineering

Dr. Smith

cz0004@uah.edu 

Part-Time Graduate Students

Name Email
Mr. Chad Eberhart  cje0138@uah.edu

Suit

 

 

 Mr. Logan Grumbach

jlg0021@uah.edu

Christopher Paaymans

 

 

Mr. Christopher Paaymans

cjp0006@uah.edu
Mr. Brian Riehm bmr0006@uah.edu

 

Undergraduate Students

Name Email

1372269 10202121082770672_10137228_o

 

 

  Ms. Carolyn Boos
  Student Specialist IV 

ceb0014@uah.edu

photo    

Mr. Ben Beeker
  Student Specialist IV 

bmp0009@uah.edu

Jacob Cranford compressed

 

 

Mr. Jacob Cranford
Undergraduate Research Assistant 

jtc0009@uah.edu

Photo Kolasinski

 

Ms. Katy Kolasinski
Undergraduate Research Assistant 

kmk0005@uah.edu
Mr. Christopher Marlar
Undergraduate Research Assistant 
cam0038@uah.edu

1373113 10202121079370587_413529370_o

 


Ms. Amy Parlett

Student Specialist IV  

amy.parlett@uah.edu

E. Parrow

 

Mr. Ezekiel Parrow
Student Specialist IV 

edp0005@uah.edu

Picture2

 

Ms. Ashley Neeley
Student Specialist IV

adn0004@uah.edu