Research Centers

Research Institute

Aerophysics Research Center
Reliability and Failure Analysis Laboratory
Office for Operational Excellence

256.824.6881
256.824.6848 (Fax)
Steve Messervy, Director
steven.messervy@uah.edu

Center for Space Plasma & Aeronomic Research

256.961.7401
256.961.7730 (Fax)
Gary P Zank, PhD, Director
gary.zank@uah.edu

Center for Modeling, Simulation & Analysis

256.824.6064
256.824.4322 (Fax)
Sara Graves, PhD, Interim Director
sara.graves@uah.edu

Earth System Science Center

256.961.7763
256.961.7751 (Fax)
John R. Christy, PhD, Director
john.christy@uah.edu

Systems Management & Production Center

256.824.0635
256.313.1922 (Fax)
Gary A. Maddux, PhD, Director
gary.maddux@us.army.mil

Information Technology and Systems Center

256.824.6868
256.824.5149 (Fax)
Sara Graves, PhD, Director
sara.graves@uah.edu

Propulsion Research Center

256.824.7200
256.824.7205 (Fax)
Robert Frederick, PhD, Director
robert.frederick@uah.edu

Rotorcraft Systems Engineering and Simulation Center

256.824.6846
256.642.9047 (Fax)
Dave Arterburn, Director
arterbd@uah.edu

Center for Applied Optics

256.824.2530
256.824.6618 (Fax)
Robert “Bob” Lindquist, PhD, Director
robert.lindquist@uah.edu

Center for Cybersecurity Research and Education

256.824.6576
Thomas Morris, PhD, Director
tommy.morris@uah.edu