Research Centers

Research Centers

Research Institute
- Aerophysics Research Center
- Reliability and Failure Analysis Laboratory
- Office for Enterprise Innovation and Sustainability
Phone: 256.824.6881 | Fax: 256.824.6848
Steve Messervy, Director
steven.messervy@uah.edu
Center for Space Plasma & Aeronomic Research
Phone: 256.961.7401 | Fax: 256.961.7730
Gary P Zank, PhD, Director
Gary.Zank@uah.edu 
Center for Modeling, Simulation & Analysis
Phone: 256.824.4368 | Fax: 256.824.4322
Mikel Petty, PhD, Director
Mikel.Petty@uah.edu
Earth System Science Center
Phone: 256.961.7763 | Fax: 256.961.7751
John R. Christy, PhD, Director
John.Christy@uah.edu 
Systems Management & Production Center
Phone: 256.824.0635 | Fax: 256.313.1922
Gary A. Maddux, PhD, Director
Gary.Maddux@us.army.mil
Information Technology and Systems Center
Phone: 256.824.6868 | Fax: 256.824.5149
Sara Graves, PhD, Director
Sara.Graves@uah.edu
Propulsion Research Center
Phone: 256.824.7200 | Fax: 256.824.7205
Robert Frederick, PhD, Director
Robert.Frederick@uah.edu
Rotorcraft Systems Engineering and Simulation Center
Phone: 256.824.6846 | Cell: 256.642.9047 
Dave Arterburn, Director
arterbd@uah.edu
Center for Applied Optics
Phone: 256.824.2530 | Fax: 256.824.6618
Robert “Bob” Lindquist, PhD, Director
robert.lindquist@uah.edu