Research Organization

Vice President for Research
Ray Vaughn, Ph.D
256.824.6100
ray.vaughn@uah.edu


Associate Vice President for Research
Thomas M. Koshut, Ph.D
256.824.6100
tom.koshut@uah.edu
Associate Vice President for Research
Robert Lindquist, Ph.D
256.824.6100
robert.lindquist@uah.edu

Executive Assistant
Kelli L. Gonzales
256.824.6101
Kelli.Gonzales@uah.edu

Administrative Assistant
Debby Griffith, CAP OM
256.824.6100
debby.griffith@uah.edu

Office of Sponsored Programs
Gloria Greene, Director
256.824.2657
greeneg@uah.edu
Office of Research Security
Denise Spiller, Security Administrator
256.824.6444
Denise.spiller@uah.edu
Office of Technology and Commercialization
Kannan Grant, Director
256.824.6620
Kannan.Grant@uah.edu
Office of Compliance
John Cates, Chief Compliance Officer
256.824.6187
john.cates@uah.edu

Office of Proposal Development
Dr. Virginia (Suzy) Young, Director
256.829.3448
Suzy.young@uah.edu


Research Centers

Aerophysics Research Center / Research Institute
Phone: 256.464.6343 | Fax: 256.464.6848
Steve Messervy, Director
Richard.Rhoades@uah.edu
Center for Space Plasma & Aeronomic Research
Phone: 256.961.7401 | Fax: 256.961.7730
Gary P Zank, PhD, Director
Gary.Zank@uah.edu
Center for Modeling, Simulation & Analysis
Phone: 256.824.4368 | Fax: 256.824.4322
Mikel Petty, PhD, Director
Mikel.Petty@uah.edu
Earth System Science Center
Phone: 256.961.7763 | Fax: 256.961.7751
John R. Christy, PhD, Director
John.Christy@uah.edu
Systems Management & Production Center
Phone: 256.824.0635 | Fax: 256.313.1922
Gary A. Maddux, PhD, Director
Gary.Maddux@us.army.mil
Information Technology and Systems Center
Phone: 256.824.6868 | Fax: 256.824.5149
Sara Graves, PhD, Director
Sara.Graves@uah.edu
Propulsion Research Center
Phone: 256.824.7200 | Fax: 256.824.7205
Robert Frederick, PhD, Director
Robert.Frederick@uah.edu
Rotorcraft Systems Engineering and Simulation Center
Phone: 256.824.6846 | Cell: 256.642.9047 
Dave Arterburn, Director
arterbd@uah.edu
Center for Applied Optics
Phone: 256.824.2530 | Fax: 256.824.6618
Patrick Reardon, PhD, Director
Patrick.Reardon@uah.edu