Library - Subject Specialists

Subject Librarians are those individuals responsible for managing the Library's collections and for tracking the library's holdings in terms of their subject focus.

Members of the UAH community are encouraged to contact their library subject specialist with any suggestions, questions, or special research needs.

The areas of focus are (click on subject to be taken to librarian specialist): Archives & Special Collections, Art & Art History, Atmospheric Science, Biology, Business Administration, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Communication Arts, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Education, Electrical Engineering, English, Foreign Languages & Literatures, General Reference, Government Documents, History, Humanities, Industrial & Systems Engineering, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Music, Nursing, Optical Engineering, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Space ScienceWomen's Studies.

Deborah Brazzle. (256)824-6532. deborah.brazzle@uah.edu.

Government Docs.

Reagan Grimsley. (256)824-5781. reagan.grimsley@uah.edu.

History.

Michael Manasco. (256)824-6965. michael.manasco@uah.edu.

Accounting, Business Administration, Economics, Marketing, Philosophy, Public Administration, Religion, Sociology.

Annie Matthys. (256)824-6530. annie.matthys@uah.edu.

Art and Art History, Communications, English, General Reference

Charlotte Olson. (256)824-6522. charlotte.olson@uah.edu.

Education, Humanities, Literature, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Women's Studies.

Belinda Ong.(256)824-6432. belinda.ong@uah.edu.

Atmospheric Science, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics, Space Science.

Ron Schwertfeger. (256)824-6713. ron.schwertfeger@uah.edu.

Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Foreign Language & Literature, Industrial & Systems Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Optical Engineering.