UAH

Physics Faculty and Staff

Faculty

 richard lieu  Richard Lieu 

Distinguished Professor, Department Chair
Astrophysics

 Office: OB 201F
Phone: 256-824-2859
Email: richard.lieu@uah.edu
     
max bonamente 

Massimiliano Bonamente

Associate Professor
Astrophysics 

Office: OB 224
Phone: 256-824-1630
Email: max.bonamente@uah.edu

lingze duan 

Lingze Duan

Associate Professor
Optics

Office: OB 220
Phone: 256-824-2138
Email: lingze.duan@uah.edu

abdalla elsamadicy 

Abdalla Elsamadicy

Lecturer
Solid State Physics

Office: OB 246
Phone: 256-824-2842
Email: abdalla.elsamadicy@uah.edu

jack fix1

Jack Fix

Professor and CoS Dean
Astrophysics

Office: MSB C207
Phone: 256-824-6605
Email: fixj@uah.edu

don gregory 

Don Gregory

Distinguished Professor
Optics 

Office: OB 226
Phone: 256-824-2840
Email: don.gregory@uah.edu

jim miller 

James Miller

Professor, Director of ISEd
Solar Physics

Office: OB 300F
Phone: 256-824-2846
Email: james.miller@uah.edu


MillerR-1 

Richard Miller

Professor
Astrophysics

Office: OB 300H
Phone: 256-824-2454
Email: richard.s.miller@uah.edu

ken nishikawa 

Ken Nishikawa

Associate Research Professor
Astrophysics

Office: OB 300E
Phone: 256-824-2593
Email: ken-ichi.nishikawa@nasa.gov

seyed sadeghi 

Seyed Sadeghi

Assistant Professor
Optics

Office: OB 222
Phone: 256-824-2490
Email: seyed.sadeghi@uah.edu

carol strong 

Carol Strong

Lecturer
Optics

Office: OB 238
Phone: 256-824-2832
Email: carol.strong@uah.edu

Ming Sun
 

Ming Sun

Assistant Professor
Astronomy

Office: OB 214
Phone: 256-824-2126
Email: ms0071@uah.edu
Morandi Andrea 


Andrea Morandi

Post Doc Research Assistant
Astrophysics 

 

Office: OB 212
Phone: pending
Email: andrea.morandi@uah.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Mian Abbas

Astrophycisist, NASA MSFC
Planetary Science

Office: Cramer Hall 2042
Phone: 256-961-7680
Email: mian.m.abbas@nasa.gov

Thomas Bahder

Research Physicist, AMRDEC, Redstone Arsenal
Physics

Office: Rm 118, Bldg 7804, Redstone Arsenal
Phone: 256-876-8182
Email: thomas.bahder@us.army.mil

James Baird

Professor, Department of Chemistry, UAH
Physical Chemistry

Office: MSB 115
Phone: 256-824-6441
Email: james.baird@uah.edu

Jonathan Blakely

Research Physicist, Charles M. Bowden Laboratory, US Army AMRDEC
Nonlinear Dynamics

Office:
Phone: 256-876-3495
Email: jonathan.blakely@us.army.mil

Michael Briggs

Research Scientist, CSPAR, UAH
Astrophysics

Office: Cramer Hall 2055
Phone: 256-961-7667
Email: michael.briggs@uah.edu

Jonathan Cirtain

Project Scientist, NASA MSFC
Solar Physics

Office: Cramer Hall 2023
Phone: 256-961-7829
Email: jonathan.w.cirtain@nasa.gov

Valerie Connaughton

Research Scientist, CSPAR, UAH
Astrophysics

Office: Cramer Hall 2054
Phone: 256-961-7697
Email: valerie@nasa.gov

Henry Everitt

Chief Scientist, AMRDEC, Redstone Arsenal
Physics

Office:
Phone: 256-876-1623
Email: henry.o.everitt@us.army.mil

David Hathaway

Astrophysicist, NASA MSFC
Solar Physics

Office: Cramer Hall 2024
Phone: 256-961-7610
Email: david.hathaway@nasa.gov

Edward Kintzel

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physics, Western Kentucky University
Materials Science

Office:
Phone: 270-745-6200
Email: edward.kintzel@wku.edu

Melissa McGrath

Chief Scientist, NASA MSFC
Astrophysics

Office:
Phone: 256-961-7004
Email: melissa.a.mcgrath@nasa.gov

Amy Winebarger

Astrophysicist, NASA MSFC
Solar Physics

Office: Cramer Hall 2025
Phone: 256-961-7509
Email: amy.r.winebarger@nasa.gov

 

Staff

Dan O'Halloran

Research Scientist
Alabama Science in Motion

Office: OB 301C
Phone: 256-824-2991
Email: dan.ohalloran@uah.edu 

Colleen Oliver

Staff Assistant

Office: OB 201C
Phone: 256-824-2482
Email: colleen.oliver@uah.edu

Dora Wynn

Staff Assistant

Office: OB 201D
Phone: 256-824-2483
Email: dora.wynn@uah.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Frank Franz
President Emeritus
frankfranz@comcast.net

Judy Franz
Professor Emeritus
franz@aps.org 

Gordon Emslie
Professor Emeritus
gordon.emslie@wku.edu 

Hugh Comfort
Professor Emeritus
hughcom@comcast.net 

John Dimmock
Professor Emeritus
dimmockjo@knology.net 

Fred Seeley
Lecturer Emeritus