Orientation Leaders

Orientation leaders group photo

2018 Orientation Leader Application and Selection Process

What is an Orientation Leader?

Orientation Leaders (OLs) are campus leaders who serve as sources of support in the transition for new freshmen and transfer students to The University of Alabama in Huntsville (UAH). OLs will share accurate information about the academic and social resources of UAH, while working collaboratively with faculty, professional staff, and student staff from other areas on campus. OLs help set the culture and standard for the UAH college experience.

Want to be an Orientation Leader?

  • View more information and requirements HERE
  • Attend one of our information sessions to learn more about the role of an OL at one of the following times:
    • Monday, October 2  /  12:00 - 12:30 pm & 5:30 - 6:00 pm  /  Charger Union, room 229
    • Tuesday, October 3  /  8:30 - 9:00 am & 12:30 - 1:00 pm  /  Charger Union, room 229
  • Email orientation@uah.edu if you have questions regarding the position
Application Selection Process

1. Complete the online application open from October 4 - October 18 at 5:00 pm.

2. If selected from the applicants, students will receive a group interview invitation. Group interviews will occur October 25 - October 27.

3. If selected from group interviews, students will receive an individual interview invitation. Individual interviews will occur November 1 - 3.

4. After individual interviews occur, the Orientation Leader Staff will be selected and recieve an offer on November 20.


The Orientation Leader application will be open from October 4, 2017 to October 18, 2017 at 5:00 pm.