College of Liberal Arts Directory

Dean's Office MH 256        Academic Advisors MH 220
Glenn T. Dasher, Dean     6200 Frank Bell, Senior Academic Advisor
Andrew Cling, Associate Dean 2334 Amy M. Smeal
Suzanne Bouvier, Budget Analyst 6201
Erica Mossholder, Executive Assistant 6200 History RH 409
Waring, Dr. Stephen—Department Chair, Associate Professor 
Art & Art History WH 160B Dunar, Dr. Andrew— Professor 
Joyce, Dr. Lillian—Department Chair, Associate Professor   Gandila, Dr. Andrei—Assistant Professor 
Abell, Mr. Marin – Visiting Assistant Professor   Isbell, Dr. James—Lecturer
Baldwin, Ms. Katie—Assistant Professor   Johnson, Dr. Molly—Associate Professor 
Betancourt, Mr. José—Associate Professor 
 Kvach, Dr. John—Assistant Professor 
Johnson, Ms. Jill—Associate Professor   Pacino, Dr. Nicole—Assistant Professor 
Jones, Mr. Keith—Associate Professor   Ragland, Dr. Evan—Assistant Professor 
Stewart, Dr. David—Associate Professor   Sears, Dr. Christine—Associate Professor 
Veasey, Ms. Roxie – Lecturer 
Vines, Ms. Martha – Lecturer  Public History
 Kvach, Dr. John— Director 
 Classical Studies MH 206C
 Nelson, Dr. Jeffrey—Director   Music RH 102
 Ragsdale, Dr. C. David—Chair, Associate Professor 
 Communication Arts MH 342  Boyer, Dr. Royce—Professor Emeritus 
 Rountree, Dr. Clarke—Department Chair, Professor   Cain, Dr. Aaron – Assistant Professor 
 Doty, Ms. Johnna—Lecturer   Colwitz, Dr. Erin—Assistant Professor 
 Gilchrist, Dr. Eletra —Associate Professor   Doty, Ms. Johnna—Lecturer 
 Harwell, Mr. David— Associate Professor   Ng, Dr. Melody – Assistant Professor 
 Scroggin, Ms. Kristen– Lecturer   Sanders, Dr. Carolyn— Professor 
 Sheldon, Dr. Pavica– Assistant Professor   Wray, Dr. Ron—Professor 
Education MH 232K  Philosophy MH 332
Quick, Dr. Beth—Department Chair, Professor   Wilkerson, Dr. William— Department Chair, Professor 
Dillihunt, Dr. Monica – Associate Professor   Cling, Dr. Andrew— Professor 
Enger, Dr. Sandra - Associate Professor   Heikes, Dr. Deborah —Professor 
Kovacs, Dr. Philip—Associate Professor   Jones, Dr. Nicholaos—Associate Professor
 Meade, Dr. Whitney – Lecturer 
 Patrick, Ms. Pamela—Lecturer   Political Science MH 250 
 O’Brien, Dr. Jason—Assistant Professor   Pottenger, Dr. John— Acting Department Chair, Professor 
 Slate Young, Dr. Erica—Director of Accreditation Activity   Choup, Dr. Anne Marie—Associate Professor 
 Smith, Dr. Derrick—Assistant Professor   Hawk, Dr. Kathleen–Associate Professor 
 Verlaan, Dr. Wolfram—Assistant Professor   Reeves, Dr. Andrée—Associate Professor 
 Summerlin-Long, Dr. Jeffrey—Assistant Professor 
 English MH 222  Stoutenborough, Dr. James – Assistant Professor 
 Schenker, Dr. Daniel —Department Chair, Associate Professor 
 Balla, Dr. Angela—Associate Professor   Psychology MH 335
 Bell, Dr. Diana—Associate Professor   Neuschatz, Dr. Jeffrey— Department Chair, Professor 
 Bollinger, Dr. Laurel—Associate Professor   Carpenter, Dr. Sandra—Professor 
 Conway, Dr. Joe—Assistant Professor   O’Brien, Dr. Marita—Assistant Professor 
 Cross, Ms. Heather—Lecturer   Price, Dr. Jodi—Assistant Professor 
 Early, Dr. Julie—Associate Professor   Seemann, Dr. Eric—Associate Professor 
 Foy, Dr. Anna—Assistant Professor   Torres, Dr. Aurora—Assistant Professor 
Friedman, Dr. Susan –Lecturer 
Frost, Dr. Alanna—Assistant Professor   Sociology MH 344
Gunn, Ms. Sinceree—Lecturer   Berbrier, Dr. Mitchell — Department Chair, Professor 
Jones, Dr. Holly—Associate Professor   Knight, Dr. Kyle—Assistant Professor 
McPherson, Dr. Cynthia—Lecturer   Simon, Dr. Richard—Assistant Professor 
Neff, Dr. David —Professor   Sitaraman, Dr. Bhavani —Associate Professor 
Nelson, Dr. Jeffrey—Associate Professor   Steidl, Dr. Christina—Assistant Professor 
Singer, Ms. Diane—Lecturer   Terrell, Dr. Teresa M.—Adjunct Associate Professor 
Smith, Dr. Eric—Associate Professor 
Taylor, Dr. Joseph – Assistant Professor   Women’s Studies    MH 254 
Thomas, Dr. Chad Allen—Assistant Professor   Johnson, Dr. Molly —Director 
Weber, Ms. Anna—Lecturer 
Weber, Dr. Ryan—Assistant Professor   Humanities Center RH 316
Word-Allbritton, Dr. Andrea—Lecturer   Smith, Dr. Eric—Director 
Foreign Languages & Literatures  MH 342
Goebel, Dr. Rolf—Department Chair, Professor   Web Communications Minor WH 236
Buksa, Dr. Irena—Associate Professor   Jones, Mr. Keith – Coordinator
Freeman, Ms. Julie—Lecturer 
Gyasi, Dr. Kwaku—Associate Professor   Contracts & Grants  VBRH E23
Johnson, Dr. David—Associate Professor   Savanapridi, Ms. Jana – Coordinator
Kaiura, Dr. Leslie—Assistant Professor 
Keller, Mr. Karl—Lecturer  Departmental Staff Assistants
Maier, Dr. Linda—Professor  ART Coffey, Ms. Marylyn—Senior Staff Assistant 
Meister, Dr. Peter—Professor Emeritus 


Lamp, Ms. Donna—Staff Assistant 
ED  Sobai, Kathleen— Staff Assistant 
Global Studies         MH 253 ED Robinson-Jones, Ms. Chantaye—Certification Officer 
Johnson, Dr. David – Director, Global Studies Program  EH  Brasher, Ms. Cynthia—Senior Staff Assistant 
EH  Torok, Ms. Lyndsey—Staff Assistant 
FL Lamp, Ms. Donna —Staff Assistant 
HY Gentry, Ms. Beverley—Senior Staff Assistant 
MU Spina, Ms. Cecille—Senior Staff Assistant 
PHL Graham, Ms. Michelle—Staff Assistant 
PSC Small, Ms. Cindy—Staff Assistant 
PY Graham, Ms. Michelle—Senior Staff Assistant 
SOC Reid, Ms. Erin—Staff Assistant