Upcoming Events

Open House

Open House events are designed for prospective students and their families to learn more about academic fields of study, get advice from admission and financial aid experts, and see some of the student life opportunities available on our campus. You are also able to tour the campus and a residence hall with one of our current students!

Saturday, October 4, 2014 - REGISTER 

Friday, October 24, 2014 - REGISTER  

Saturday, November 22, 2014 - REGISTER  

Saturday, April 11, 2015 - REGISTER

Prospective Student Events

These events bring UAH close to where you live! Prospective Student Receptions provide you with the opportunity to learn about UAH and to ask your Admissions Counselor any questions you have about our scholarships and the admissions process! 

Alabama Receptions

REGISTER NOW


Morgan County 
Thursday, September 25, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Burningtree Country Club

Limestone County 
Monday, September 29, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Loft 1880

Cullman County 
Tuesday, September 30, 2014  /  6:00 pm
All Steak

Chilton County 
Monday, October 6, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Jemison Municipal Auditorium

Perry County 
Tuesday, October 7, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Marion Perry County Library

Jefferson & Shelby Counties 
Tuesday, October 7, 2014  / 6:30 pm
Embassy Suites Hoover

Hale County
Wednesday, October 8, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Hale County Library

Mobile County 
Thursday, October 9, 2014  /  6:30 pm
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile

Greene County
Monday, October 13, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Greene County Library

Colbert & Lauderdale Counties 
Monday, October 13, 2014  /  6:00pm
Marriott Shoals Hotel and Spa

Tallapoosa & Coosa Counties 
Tuesday, October 14, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Benjamin Russell High School

Sumter County 
Wednesday, October 15, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Ruby Pickens Tartt Public Library

Russell County
Thursday, October 16, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Central High School 

Choctaw County
Thursday, October 16, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Choctaw County Public Library

Calhoun County 
Monday, October 20, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Hilton Garden Inn

Conecuh County
Monday, October 20, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Shrimp Basket

Winston County
Tuesday, October 21, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Double Springs Library

Saint Clair County
Tuesday, October 21, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Pell City Civic Center

Baldwin County / Daphne
Tuesday, October 21, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Timber Creek Golf Club

Chambers & Lee Counties 
Tuesday, October 21, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Auburn Mariott Opelika Hotel and Conference Center at Grand National

Clay County
Wednesday, October 22, 2014  /  5:30 pm
Red's Catfish Cabin

Dale County
Wednesday, October 22, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Shivers Steak House

Montgomery, Autauga & Elmore Counties 
Wednesday, October 22, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel and Spa at the Convention Center

Washington County
Wednesday, October 22, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Bertiles Restaurant

Houston & Henry Counties 
Thursday, October 23, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Highland Oaks Golf Club

Etowah County 
Thursday, October 23, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Robert Trent Jones Silver Lakes

Charger Spirit of Diversity Reception
Monday, October 27, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Homewood Public Library

Fayette County
Monday, October 27, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Civic Center

Jackson County
Monday, October 27, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Goose Pond Colony Resort

Walker County 
Tuesday, October 28, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Jim 'N Nicks BBQ

Talladega County 
Tuesday, October 28, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Shocco Springs Conference Center: Bagley Center

Clarke County
Wednesday, October 29, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Creek Bank Restaurant

Baldwin County / Foley 
Thursday, October 30, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Glenlakes Golf Club

Cleburne County 
Monday, November 3, 2014  /  5:30 pm
Maria's BBQ House

Covington & Crenshaw Counties 
Monday, November 3, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Holidy Inn Express

Marshall County 
Monday, November 3, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Wintzell's Oyster House

Coffee & Geneva Counties
Tuesday, November 4, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Rawls Restaurant

Escambia County
Tuesday, November 4, 2014  /  6:30 pm
David's Catfish House

Barbour County
Wednesday, November 5, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Magnolia Room at Lakepoint Resort State Park

Wilcox County
Wednesday, November 5, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Maness' Family Restaurant

Randolph County
Thursday, November 6, 2014  /  5:30 pm
Happy Trails Restaurant

DeKalb County
Thursday, November 6, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Vintage 1889

Pike County
Thursday, November 6, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Hampton Inn

Monroe County
Thursday, November 6, 2014  /  6:30 pm
David's Catfish House

Blount County 
Monday, November 10, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Heritage Golf Course

Marengo County
Monday, November 10, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Marengo County Public Library

Dallas County 
Tuesday, November 11, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Selma Public Library

Lowndes County
Wednesday, November 12, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Hayneville Lowndes County Public Library

Butler County
Thursday, November 13, 2014  /  6:00 pm
Greenville Public Library   


Out-of-State Receptions

REGISTER NOW


Jacksonville, FL 
Saturday, October 11, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Blue Bamboo

Orlando, FL
Sunday, October 12, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Giovanni's Italian Restaurant

Nashville, TN
Tuesday, October 14, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Chattanooga, TN 
Wednesday, October 15, 2014  /  6:30 pm
The Chattanoogan Hotel 

Fayetteville, TN 
Monday, October 20, 2014  /  6:30 pm
The Lodge at Gunter Hollow: Red Oak Conference Center

Hattiesburg, MS 
Tuesday, November 18, 2014  /  6:30 pm
Half Shell Oyster House 


Guidance Counselor Events

These events provide opportunities to stay connected to UAH as a Community College or High School Guidance Counselor. Join us at one of these locations to receive exciting information about UAH to take back to your students!

REGISTER NOW


Huntsville, AL Counselor Reception
Monday, September 22, 2014  /  8:30 am
UAH Charger Union Theater

Guntersville, AL Counselor Reception
Tuesday, September 23, 2014  /  11:00 am
Rock House Eatery

Cullman, AL Counselor Reception
Wednesday, September 24, 2014  /  11:30 am 
All Steak

Decatur, AL Counselor Reception
Thursday, September 25, 2014  /  11:30 am 
Burningtree Country Club

New Orleans, LA Counselor Reception
Monday, September 29, 2014  /  12:00 pm
Red Fish Grill

Auburn, AL Counselor Reception
Wednesday, October 1, 2014  /  11:30 am
Amsterdam Cafe

Baton Rouge, LA Counselor Reception
Thursday, October 2, 2014  /  8:00 am
Another Broken Egg

Dothan, AL Counselor Reception
Thursday, October 2, 2014  /  11:30 am
Fire Stone Wood Fired Pizza and Grill

Lynchburg, TN Counselor Reception
Wednesday, October 8th  /  11:30 am
Visitor's Center: The Lynchburg Room

Walker County, AL Counselor Reception
Thursday, October 9th  /  12:00 pm
Jim 'N Nicks BBQ

Nashville, TN Counselor Reception
Tuesday, October 14th  /  11:30 am
Amerigo

Chattanooga, TN Counselor Reception
Wednesday, October 15th  /  11:30 am
Chattanooga Choo Choo: Town Hall Theater 


Admitted Student Day

UAH Campus
February 16, 2015  /  8:30 am

LEARN MORE