Atmospheric Science Faculty

Phillip Bitzer

Phillip Bitzer, PhD

Assistant Professor

 SWIRLL 224 
256.824.4028 
phillip.bitzer@nsstc.uah.edu

Larry Carey

Larry Carey, PhD

Associate Professor, Chair

NSSTC 4042
256.961.7909
larry.carey@nsstc.uah.edu

Sundar Christopher

Sundar A. Christopher, PhD

Professor, Dean of College of Science

MSB C207
256.824.6605
sundar@nsstc.uah.edu

John Christy

John R. Christy, PhD

Distinguished Professor, Director of ESSC

NSSTC 4040
256.961.7763
christy@nsstc.uah.edu

Robert Griffin

Robert Griffin, PhD

Assistant Professor

NSSTC 3049
256.961.7783
rgriffin@nsstc.uah.edu

Quingyuan Han

Quingyuan Han, PhD

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3047
256.824.7785
han@nsstc.uah.edu

Kevin Knupp

Kevin Knupp, PhD

Professor

SWIRLL 122 
256.824.7947 
kevin.knupp@nsstc.uah.edu

Shan-hu Lee

Shanhu Lee, PhD

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3048
256.961.7734
shanhu.lee@nsstc.uah.edu

Distinguished Professor of Science

NSSTC 3051
256.961.7756
richard.mcnider@nsstc.uah.edu

John R. Mecikalski

John R. Mecikalski, PhD

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3040
256.961.7046
johnm@nsstc.uah.edu

Udaysankar Nair

Udaysankar Nair, PhD

Associate Professor

NSSTC 3052 
256.961.7841
nair@nsstc.uah.edu

Michael Newchurch

Michael J. Newchurch, PhD

Professor

NSSTC 3042
256.961.7825
mike@nsstc.uah.edu

Tom Sever

Tom Sever, PhD

Professor

NSSTC 3050
256.961.7958
sever@nsstc.uah.edu

Ryan Wade

Lecturer

SWIRLL 120 
256.824.4026 
rwade@nsstc.uah.edu

Dr. Shuang Zhao

Assistant Professor

NSSTC 3054
256.961.7008
sz0009@uah.edu

Affiliate Faculty

  • Dr. Arastoo Biazar
  • Dr. Monte Bateman
  • Dr. Dan Cecil
  • Dr. Hugh Christian
  • Dr. Eugene Crawford
  • Dr. Richard Ferrare
  • Mr. Burgess Howell
  • Mr. Daniel Irwin
  • Dr. Gary Jedlovec
  • Dr. Timothy Lang
  • Dr. Xiong Liu
  • Dr. Eugene McCaul
  • Dr. Walt Petersen
  • Dr. Jonathan Pleim
  • Dr. Rahul Ramachandran
  • Dr. Roy Spencer