Faculty and Staff Directory

Full Time Faculty

Ellise Adams

Ellise Adams, PhD, CNM

Associate Professor

  WH 126A
  256.824.2442
Ellise.Adams@uah.edu

Marsha Adams

Marsha Adams, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF, FAAN

Dean and Professor

  NB 207C
  256.824.6345
Marsha.Adams@uah.edu

Susan Alexander

Susan Alexander, DNP, ANP-BC, ADM-BC

Clinical Associate Professor

  WH 159G
  256.824.2428
Susan.Alexander@uah.edu

Azita Amiri

Azita Amiri, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

  NB 203H
  256.824.2444
Azita.Amiri@uah.edu

Christy Bacon

Christy Bacon, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

  WH 330J
  256.824.2462
Christy.Bacon@uah.edu

Melissa Baginski

Melissa Baginski, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

  NB 203G
  256.824.2448
Melissa.Baginski@uah.edu

Beth Barnby

Beth Barnby, DNP, ACNP-BC

Undergraduate Program DirectorClinical Assistant Professor

  NB 206B
  256.824.4231
Elizabeth.Barnby@uah.edu

Monica Beck

Monica Beck, MSN, RN, OCN

Clinical Assistant Professor

  NB 203D
  256.824.2459
Monica.Beck@uah.edu

Anna Benton

Anna Benton, MSN, CRNP, RN

Clinical Instructor

  WH 159B
  256.824.2452
Anna.Benton@uah.edu

Ann Bianchi

Ann Bianchi, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

  NB 203C
  256.824.2465
Ann.Bianchi@uah.edu

Mary Bonilla

Mary Bonilla, MSN, CRNP, BS Elem. Ed.

Clinical Assistant Professor

  NB 203B
  256.824.2436
Mary.Bonilla@uah.edu

Lindsay Bridges

Lindsay Bridges, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

  WH 330H
  256.824.2461
Lindsay.Bridges@uah.edu

Angela Caires

Angela Caires, MSN, CRNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 159F
  256.824.2470
Angela.Caires@uah.edu

Tammy Clemmons

Tammy Clemmons, MSN, CRNP

Clinical Instructor

  WH 131B
  256.824.2463
Tammy.Clemmons@uah.edu

Sandy Cornelius

Sandy Cornelius, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 330G
  256.824.2458
Sandra.Cornelius@uah.edu

Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant professor

  WH 126C
  256.824.2438
Rebecca.Davis@uah.edu

Anne Dillard

Anne C. Dillard, MSN, AGCNS-BC

Clinical Instructor

  WH 330E
  256.824.6874
Anne.Dillard@uah.edu

Tracy Durm

Tracy Durm, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 330O
  256.824.6022
Tracy.Durm@uah.edu

Cheryl Emich

Cheryl Emich, MSN, ANP-BC, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 159A
  256.824.6419
Cheryl.Emich@uah.edu

Rita Ferguson

Rita Ferguson, PhD, RN, CHPN, CNE

Interim Assistant Dean, Junior YearClinical Assistant Professor

  NB 228
  256.824.2467
Rita.Ferguson@uah.edu

Karen Frith

Karen Frith, PhD, RN, NEA-BC

Associate Dean, UnderGraduate ProgramsProfessor

  NB 209B
  256.824.6742
Karen.Frith@uah.edu

Kristen Herrin

Kristen Herrin, DNP, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 131C
  256.824.2215
Kristen.Herrin@uah.edu

Kay Hobson

Kay Hobson, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

  NB 203E
  256.824.2457
Kay.Hobson@uah.edu

Sheila Hopper

Sheila Hopper, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 330B
  256.824.6146
Sheila.Hopper@uah.edu

Haley Hoy

Haley Hoy, PhD, CRNP

Associate Dean, Graduate ProgramsAssociate Professor

  NB 208C
  256.824.6669
Haley.Hoy@uah.edu

Amy Hunter

Amy Hunter, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

  WH 130C
  256.824.6559
Amy.Brewer@uah.edu

Amy Lanz

Amy Lanz, MSN, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 330C
  256.824.2453
Amelia.Lanz@uah.edu

Lori Lioce

Lori Lioce, DNP, FNP-BC, NP-C, CHSE, FAANP

Executive Director Learning and Technolocy Resource CenterClinical Associate Professor

  NB 351
  256.824.6139
Lori.Lioce@uah.edu

Melissa Lonnergan

Melissa Lonnergan, MSN, RN, IBCLC

Clinical assistant professor

  WH 130B
  256.824.6217
Melissa.Lonnergan@uah.edu

Kathy Newman

Kathy Newman, PhD, FNP-BC

Associate Professor

  NB 206B
  256.824.2446
Kathy.Newman@uah.edu

Yeow Chye Ng

Yeow Chye Ng, PhD, FNP-BC, CRNP, AAHIVE

Assistant Professor

  WH 159E
  256.824.2451
YeowChye.Ng@uah.edu

Casey Norris

Casey Norris, MSN, RN, PCNS-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 330A
  256.824.6531
Casey.Norris@uah.edu

Louise O'Keefe

Louise O'Keefe, PhD, CRNP

Director of the Faculty/Staff ClinicAssistant Professor

  WH 159C
  256.824.2445
Louise.Okeefe@uah.edu

Pam O'Neal

Pam O'Neal, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

  NB 206D
  256.824.2437
Pamela.Oneal@uah.edu

LaToya Patterson

LaToya Patterson, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

  WH 330N
  256.824.2440
LaToya.Patterson@uah.edu

Marlena Primeau

Marlena Primeau, DNP, FNP-BC, BSHECS

Clinical Associate Professor

  NB 203F
  256.824.2449
Marlena.Primeau@uah.edu

Nancy Reedy

Nancy Reedy, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor

  WH 330K
  256.824.2435
Nancy.Reedy@uah.edu

Mark Reynolds

Mark Reynolds, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 130A
  256.824.6238
Mark.Reynolds@uah.edu

Darlene Showalter

Darlene Showalter, DNP, RN, CNS

Interim Assistant Dean, Senior YearClinical Associate Professor

  NB 209C
  256.824.2464
Darlene.Showalter@uah.edu

Lenora Smith

Lenora Smith, PhD, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 330F
  256.824.2425
Lenora.Smith@uah.edu

Sharon Spencer

Sharon Spencer, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 330L
  256.824.4626
Sharon.Spencer@uah.edu

Maria Steele

Maria Steele, MSN, RN, APHN-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 330M
  256.824.6334
Maria.Steele@uah.edu

Ashley Stewart

Ashley Stewart, MSN, WHNP-BC

Clinical Instructor

  WH 128B
  256.824.6516
Ashley.Stewart@uah.edu

Brenda Talley

Brenda Talley, PhD, RN, NEA-BC

Associate Professor

  WH 126B
  256.824.2455
Brenda.Talley@uah.edu

Ina Warboys

Ina Warboys, MS, RN

Clinical Associate Professor

  NB 203A
  256.824.2456
Ina.Warboys@uah.edu

Joanie Wofford

Joanie Wofford, DNP, ACNP-BC, CRNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

  WH 159D
  256.824.6494
Joan.Wofford@uah.edu


Part Time Faculty

Gennifer Baker, MSN

Lecturer

  WH C110
  256.824.4931
Gennifer.Baker@uah.edu

Sara Dorris, MSN, RN

Lecturer

  WH C110
  256.824.4931
sara.dorris@uah.edu

Dorothy Foote, PhD, FNP-BC, GNP-BC

Lecturer/Emeritus

  WH 131A
  256.767.5159
Dorothy.Foote@uah.edu

Lisa Foote, MSN, FNP-BC

Lecturer

Lisa.Foote@uah.edu

Sharon Gad, MS

Lecturer

  WH C110
  256.824.4931
Sharon.Gad@uah.edu

Donna Guerra

Lecturer

  WH C110
  256.824.4931
Donna.Guerra@uah.edu

Kay Hargett, DNP, RN

Lecturer

  C110
  256.824.4931
Teresa.Hargett@uah.edu

Marie Hodges, MSN, RN

Lecturer

  C110
  256.824.4931
Marie.Hodges@uah.edu

Emily Johnson, MSN

Lecturer

  WH 330I
  256.824.6141
Emily.Johnson@uah.edu

Rose Linsky

Lecturer

  WH C110
  256.824.4931
linskyr@uah.edu

Lynx McClellan

Lecturer

Lynx.McClellan@uah.edu

Amy Pittman

Lecturer

  WH 330I
  256.824.6141
ab0011@uah.edu

Vernon Statham

Lecturer

 WH C110
  256.824.4931
Vernon.Statham@uah.edu


Staff

David Brown

David Brown, PhD

Director of Instructional Technology

  NB 206C
  256.824.2450
David.Brown@uah.edu

Michael Carter

Michael Carter

Instructional Technology Specialist

  WH 129A
  256.824.2891
Michael.Carter@uah.edu

Louise Clark

Louise Clark

Secretary II

  WH 128A
  256.824.6512
Louise.Clark@uah.edu

Charles Davis

Charles Davis

Director, Graduate Admission & Advising

  NB 208B
  256.824.6669
Charles.Davis@uah.edu

Melodie Drewyor

Melodie Drewyor

Nursing Accreditation and Regulation Coordinator

  NB 207B
  256.824.6550
Melodie.Drewyor@uah.edu

Susan Hammond

Susan Hammond

Resource Manager

  NB 207D
  256.824.6251
Susan.Hammond@uah.edu

Sarah Hendrix

Sarah Hendrix

Healthcare Simulation Technician

  NB 357B
Sarah.Hendrix@uah.edu

Kim Lassiter

Kim Lassiter

Staff Assistant

  NB 208A
  256.824.6669
Kim.Lassiter@uah.edu

Laura Mann

Laura Mann

Director of Undergraduate Admissions & Advising

  NB 209D
  256.824.6742
Laura.Mann@uah.edu

Amber McPhail

Amber McPhail

Nurse Practitioner

  SH 127D
  256.824.2100
Amber.McPhail@uah.edu

Carol Reeve

Carol Reeve

Secretary II

  NB 206A
  256.824.6513
Carol.Reeve@uah.edu

Janiece Smith

Janiece Smith

Staff Assistant

  NB 209A
  256.824.6742
Janiece.Smith@uah.edu

Lisa Thomas

Lisa Thomas

Senior Administrative Assistant

  NB 207A
  256.824.6345
Lisa.Thomas@uah.edu

Sherri Webb

Sherri Webb

Clinic Assistant

  SH 127D
  256.824.2100
Sherri.Webb@uah.edu