UAH

Resources for Veterans

UAH is pleased to support all of our student veterans and students receiving veteran benefits through a variety of programs, services, and activities.

The UAH Veterans Network

The UAH Veterans Network comprises student veterans who meet regularly to discuss ideas and concerns and to develop programs and activities for their fellow student veterans. The primary purpose of this network is to allow our student veterans an opportunity to share their experiences, receive support, and assist one another as they pursue their academic goals at UAH. In addition, the network provides an avenue to disperse information to its members and it serves as an advocate for student veterans on campus. Throughout the academic year, the network sponsors special seminars of topical interest that are designed to meet the specific needs of our student veterans.

To join the UAH Veterans Network Google Group and email list, please send a request to uahveterannetwork@uah.edu.

We are also on Facebook! www.facebook.com/groups/uahveteransnetwork

Veterans Network Officers

Title Name Email
President Crystal Bell cdb0029@uah.edu
Vice President Henry Hiller hvh0001@uah.edu
Public Relations Janek Mroczek

jjm0017@uah.edu

Secretary open position
Treasurer Cherice Moore rcm0010@uah.edu

Faculty Adviser

James Isbell, PhD james.isbell@uah.edu (256) 824-6310 Office: RH 409

Veteran Champions

We have a group of individuals at UAH who are identified as "Veteran Champions." These are veteran-friendly faculty and staff who represent the various student service entities attuned to the needs of veterans and who are available and willing to aid student veterans at UAH.

Admissions Mallory Spragins 256-824-2974 mallory.spragins@uah.edu
Registrar Janet Waller 256-824-6282 janet.waller@uah.edu
Housing John Maxon 256-824-6108 john.maxon@uah.edu
Financial Aid Crystal Parker 256-824-2758 crystal.parker@uah.edu
Student Success Center Alan Constant 256-824-3142 alan.constant@uah.edu
Public Safety Chief Mike Snellgrove 256-824-2560 michael.snellgrove@uah.edu
Disability Support Services Rebecca Matter 256-824-6203 rebecca.matter@uah.edu
Counseling Dr. Parrish Paul 256-824-6203 parrish.paul@uah.edu
Veteran's Services Dr. Regina Hyatt 256-824-6700 regina.hyatt@uah.edu

GI Bill and Financial Aid assistance:

The Student Financial Services office is able to assist with the processing of veteran benefits. Visit the Financial Aid Veterans page for additional information.