The Department of Political Science offers the Bachelor of Arts in political science and the Master of Arts in public affairs.

Political science is the study of government, governance, politics, and the state. The major sub-fields of the discipline include political theory and philosophy, international relations, foreign governments and comparative politics, public law, research methods, public policy, and American politics. The latter includes national, state, and local political institutions and processes, federalism, and intergovernmental relations.

PSC 101 (American Government), PSC 102 (Comparative Politics and Foreign Governments), and PSC 260 (Introduction to International Relations) are the courses that may be used to fulfill General Education Requirements (GER).