BrentWren21Dr. Brent Wren, 2010


The UAHuntsville Foundation Distinguished Teaching Award and the Distinguished Research Award are given to faculty members to recognize exceptional performance. The awards are given to active faculty members for their entire body of work in the fields of teaching and research.  The winner of the award is selected by a committee consisting of the Provost, Associate Provost, Graduate Dean, the President of the Faculty Senate, and the President of the Student Government Association from a University wide search and nomination pool.







Past Recipients of the Award: 

Dr. Brent Wren -2010
Dr. Eugene Bryson -2008
Dr. Jack Schnell -2002
Dr. Brent Wren -2001
Dr. Steve Floyd -1999
Dr. Jim Simpson -1997
Dr. Chris Paul -1993